Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

613 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after my cousin recommended it to me many, many times. I noticed that it was always in her makeup bag, and she was constantly raving about it. By the time I got around to buying it for myself, I was very excited to try it out. I bought it hoping to use it as an under-eye concealer/highlighter. I'm still new to concealing/highlighting/contouring properly, since it's never been a large part of my makeup routine. So the first thing I noticed was the sponge tip applicator. Now I'm not as acne-prone as I was 10 years ago, when I was 16 years old, but it worried me that not being able to clean the applicator would cause some breakouts. Fortunately, I've been using it for a few months now and haven't had any breakouts I'd attribute to this product. What I like about this is that it's decent as a highlighter on my nose, chin, between my brows, and around my mouth. I recently purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit, and I find that the highlighter in that kit boosts the highlighting effect of the Age Rewind Eraser, but like I said, it's a decent enough highlighter on it's own. I'm not too sure about the under eye area. Granted, I don't have super dark/purple toned under eye circles, but I was hoping this would brighten up the area more than it actually does. The good thing is that it doesn't crease, and it goes on pretty smoothly. I'll still continue looking for my go-to under eye concealer/highlighter, but this will work for now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/27/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does what it says, best under eye concealer!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I don't know. Everyone seems to love this. It covers fine, I'm just not crazy about the finish. The search for the perfect under eye concealer continues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this concealer. It blends so easily and it doesn't cake AT ALL under the eyes. I don't have dark circles, but this works as such a wonderful under eye highlight and blurs imperfections nicely. I don't like to use it as a high light on my nose or forehead though. It seems to sit on the skin awkwardly that way, but then again, that's not what it's meant for!

I would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

weird little sponge applicator and the plastic cap broke at some point too but the actual product is fantastic


on 2/23/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product sucks. I've seen everybody rave about this so I went and bought it because I have dark circles I can never cover as much as I want. The coverage is mediocre, the sponge applicator sucks up product and it creases really badly. The shade is also off. I'm olive skinned and bought "nude" and it's too dark for me! My collection 2000 concealer works way better.


on 2/22/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this concealor since everyone RAVES about it. I have oily skin and for some reason when i added a second layer it made my skin look very dry and started peeling off. The color range also sucks. I'm tan/olive with yellow undertones and I couldn't find a color I liked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 10:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just finished using this entire product and it works ok as a concealer, but it really does not erase dark circles. I like the sponge applicator, and it product lasted a while, but I really do not think I will purchase it again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Amazing concealer for light coverage under the eye. Does not crease and looks natural. For someone who needs a lot of coverage, I would not necessarily recommend unless you have a higher coverage setting powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have such a love/hate relationship with this product. I use this primarily as a highlight (under eyes, bridge of nose, inner forehead, cupid's bow, and center of my chin). Brief description of my skin.

I wouldn't say that I have mature skin; however, it is not what it used to be. I have 3 lines (not fine, but not deep yet) on my forehead, and some fine lines around my eyes. I have combination skin, normal in the cheek and forehead area, oily in the TZone. I have melasma on both of my cheeks that resulted from sun exposure when I was pregnant. As well as red marks from blemishes from when I was a teenager.

The love of this product comes with the fact that I don't find that it settles into my fine lines, and it is super blendable. In addition to that, the sponge applicator feels great on my skin and I don't feel like there is a lot of tugging happening (especially in the areas under my eyes that I am so desperately trying to save from the aging process). It has a wonderful texture and I wouldn't say that there is a smell that bothers me...

The hate part of this product is it's pigmentation... It is fine for all areas on my face, except for the area under my eyes (which is such a bummer because that is the area that I would prefer to use it on as it doesn't settle into those pesky lines, nor do I feel tugging that I frequently feel with heavy concealers). I definitely do not have ridiculous circles, purple/blue areas under my eyes, and it stinks that this doesn't cancel out the little discoloring I have. I have resorted to using this on the other areas of my face while using a different product (more expensive) under my eyes. I do that to conserve the more expensive product, because I have no issues repurchasing this for the price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top