Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

651 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 4/27/2015 11:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this product, I purchased in the "neutralizer" shade. It has a nice yellow undertone that really brightens.

I've noticed some say this product creases into their fine lines under their eyes. I don't have that issue, but also may be age related as I am mid-20's and yet to really have any wrinkles.

As others have stated I do find this product hard to blend. It sets almost immediately once I put it one and I have tried several techniques for blending it out which include fingers, brush, and sponge. I find my fingers seem to work best, and then I set this product with a banana powder.

I've only used this product about three weeks now, I would repurchase if it were on sale, but I think in the future I will look to try something else.



on 4/27/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand why people talk about this concealer so much...

I bought this for less than 7 euros on the color light, the lightest one available.

The colour is fine, and has a nice yellow undertone to it, which helps conceal darkness under the eyes. My problem? The formula. I try to blend it, with any tool possible, and it just sits on my skin, emphasizes fine lines, and the worst... looks cakey!! The last time I tried to use it, my boyfriend pointed out "the rain is doing some weird reaction with your foundation"... No! It was this concealer!

Also, it doesn't cover that much, and I don't have a huge problem with dark circles.

Such a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not the biggest fan of this concealer. I bought it a few months ago when I started getting into makeup. I used to have oily skin, and I found that this concealer creased on me (even when I set it with powder). My skin has kinda changed since then (for reasons I'm still trying to figure out) and now I have dry skin and I still don't really like this concealer. I find that it settles into my fine lines. I now mostly use it on my eyelids (lol) to lighten/prime my eyes. I'm mostly just waiting till it runs out so I can try something different....


on 4/23/2015 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best undereye concealer! Very creamy in texture and you don't really need to blend it. I first used two tubes of that pink hightlight shade, was not a fan. I have a medium shade for blemishes but it is a little too dark for me. And also I find this concealer does not stay on blemishes. Then I tried the shade light. Best decision ever! It covers up and highlights my undereye area. Does not crease on me or cling on to any dry patches. Love it and will continue to buy it.


on 4/21/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, and it is the only concealer I've ever repurchased. I don't have terrible under eye circles, so I never bothered with concealers because I found that, while they brighten my under eye, they also makes the skin there look dry. I don't have that problem with Age Rewind, which has a satin finish and leaves under eyes looking moisturized. This concealer has become part of my daily routine.

I usually use 'Honey' on my bare skin. It's a almost perfect match (just a touch lighter than my skin tone) so I don't need to blend too much or use foundation. If I'm getting a little more glam, I will apply tinted moisturizer, then I'll pack 'Neutralizer' into my tear troughs to completely eliminate any darkness and go over it with 'Honey' or even 'Medium' if I want a super highlighted Kim Kardashian-esque under eye. Recently, I've started using neutralizer under my foundation and that's it. I've found the effect to be a very natural, and yet still well concealed, look.

The colors work really well for me, but since I use the darkest colors that Maybelline sells, anyone darker than NC42 or so would find the color range limiting. Age Rewind doesn't crease on my bare skin, although I need to set it with powder if I'm using it over foundation. I've noticed the formula is slightly water resistant, and the staying power is good with nothing, but great if I prime my skin and set with powder.The sponge tip doesn't bother me, and the applicator tube makes it really easy to apply. Plus, it prevents the product from drying out or changing in consistency. There also isn't a ton of product, so with regular use, the sponge tip doesn't have time to get super gross.

It's so wonderful to be able to get such a great concealer at the drug store, and I can imagine someone with dry skin and moderate to severe dark circles having a lot of success with this and a good corrector. I'm taking a lippie off because of the limited color selection and because I think you get far too little product for the price. I also wish it came with more corrector shades than just the yellow 'Neutralizer', like perhaps an orange for brown dark circles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I gave it a high rating because it does work very well. Just watch out that you get the right shade. Mine ended up being somewhat orange on my skin.


on 4/19/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I have tried EVERYYYY concealer out there, high end to super cheap and this stuff is AMAZING. It doesn't crease up, but covers excellent. Lots of reviewers seem to hate the applicator for one reason or another but I LOVE IT. its one of my favorite things about the concealer. Its so easy to use!!! I use the shade Medium but the last time I went to pick some up they were completely out so I bought the neutralizer shade and it works awesome. I can't say enough good things about this!! Go buy it!


on 4/18/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After searching for a concealer that could cover my dark circles, wouldn't crease, and wasn't so far off from my skin tone that I needed to top it with another concealer, this product falls into my lap. I had tried the DreamLumi in brightener before this, and while the color was nice, it creased horribly over time.

I apply this over UDPP (I use this just for my undereyes), and top it with ELF HD Powder (regular, not undereye), and it stays perfectly all day.

I honestly don't mind the sponge, but I think it's personal preference. IMO it only touches my face, so I don't consider it unhygienic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2015 7:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer, it is absolutely gorgeous. For the drugstore price of 7.99 it is great value for money, it's pretty much the same standard as high end concealers like Mac if not even better, this concealer can be used as a highlighter as well as a concealer, I am in the colour light and use NC25 in Mac concealers I applied it with a damp beauty blender, it was super easy to blend and the finish was pretty much flawless, it covered all my blemishes instantly and stayed on all day (set with powder) the finish is quite dewy and creamy, I always receive compliments with this concealer and will keep on purchasing!


on 4/18/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG. Love this concealer!! Ive tried many including Prolongwear, Collection, Studio finish etc... But this always gives a bright highlighted undereye (and mine are very dark) I don't use this to concealer blemishes etc. but thats not what it brands itself as anyway! Definitely would rebuy


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top