Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 joyonicity on 1/14/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by joyonicity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Despite loving Urban Decay eyeshadows and trying out literally dozens of eyeliners before, I hadn't tried this particular eyeliner until a few weeks ago. I picked it up at Sephora when my Makeup Forever Aqua Liner dried out (after about a year of use) and was looking for something different.


I can finally do a perfect cat eye look as seen here in Michelle Phan's Angelina Jolie makeup tutorial (http://i.imgur.com/rjkYO.jpg), and pretty easily. The formula is truly waterproof, which I feel is important because you never know when you'll be crying, sweating, stuck in the rain, or thrown into the pool... Yes, I've had that happen. It's very long-lasting - I slept in my makeup accidentally this weekend and the eyeliner was still perfect in the morning, although it flaked a bit when I rubbed my eyes. It's also a very deep, matte black. The finish is a bit glossy, which some people don't like, but I don't mind.


The minus one lippie is because I don't like the super thin brush that much - I'd rather it be like a marker brush, thicker at the base with a pointy tip. This means it takes longer to draw the thick parts of the cat eye shape, but it's not a big deal. I also feel the formula is a bit watery; sometimes if I blink too rapidly it will smudge a bit before it dries, but that's not a big deal either.


All in all this eyeliner is great, but not an HG. Nevertheless I will most likely repurchase once this tube is done unless I find something better.

UPDATE: This eyeliner began leaking after less than a month of use, and dried out another month after that. It was a great product, but just doesn't last long enough, especially considering the price. Minus one lippie for that, and I won't be repurchasing as I've found something better - Koji Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner in Deep Black.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Curlyxo on 1/3/2013 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Curlyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good eyeliner, but defenitely not my favorite. I have the purple one, because I wanted something different than the usual black. When I swatched it on my hand it seemed to be the perfect, dark, purple color. But when I bought it and applied it at home it looked light purple... I always use the black eyeliner from Sephora(yes, their home brand) with the sponge and that one is really black. And I wanted a dark purple eyeliner(like it looked like in the store), but this is eyeliner is not what I was looking for.I also don't like the brush, I always apply thicker lines of eyeliner(winged) and I had to use a lot of eyeliner to get the line I was used to. However, I do have to say that this eyeliner is really waterproof and stays on all day. Once, I showered with my makeup on, and when my Sephora eyeliner was fading away, the UB stayed exactly where I applied it. The price is also OK, because I will never finish this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 12/30/2012 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used this once, so I am basing this review off that experience.
let me just say I love MAC liquidlasts and MUFE aqua liners. I do like that this is a thinner brush than MAC liquidlasts and I get a finer line (and it doesn't get all over my lashes like the liquidlasts always seem to do) but I personally love the control of the MUFE aqua liner's felt tip applicator. I went back and forth about getting another MUFE liner but settled on this one so I could try it out. I am not sure I like how shiny it looks after it's dry but in the long run that won't stop me from using it. I have to do a test to see which of the three liners last longest and are better for wearing to the pool/beach. Ok, normally if I am swimming I tend to go barefaced and no makeup at all but there are times when I am at a picnic or something where I do want a little bit of something on my eyes.
I wear contacts and have oily lids so I do tend to want waterproof eye makeup. I've read some reviews that say the brush gets frayed.. I really hope that doesn't happen cus that would change my review. I like a nice thin line as close as possible to my lashes. I generally do not do winged or cat eye liner, so I like a thinner line.
Right now,I'd buy again. But I will keep using it and may update this review.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissMerryMakeup on 12/23/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by MissMerryMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While I am a huge fan of this eyeliner for the reason that it truly is waterproof and lasts forever, it does have its faults. Such as the fact that the removal is quite odd for the reason that it peels off more than it rubs off. Also it is VERY overpriced in my eyes. While I believe if a product is amazing there's no harm in spending a little extra, for the amount you get I just don't find the price fair.

That being said; this is an incredible eyeliner. The quality is nearly unbeatable and the lasting power and pigmentation is like nothing I've ever seen. I just wish it was a bit more affordable and came with a more decent amount of product. Because it ran out rather quickly for me and the price makes it kind of hard to just repurchase whenever you want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurazombii13 on 12/8/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Laurazombii13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best liquid eyeliner i've found so far. Usually when something say 24 hours, i say BULL! However! I put this stuff on at 1pm and it did not budge til i washed it off the next morning. It was so awesome. It seems to work better when my eyelids are kind of oily. If it does start to come off its usually in little chips. Oily skin or some moisturizer underneath it helps to prevent that. I do recommend you use olive or grape seed oil to take it off because it can be a pain trying to prematurely remove it. If your are going to splurge on a makeup product, i highly advise you buy this one if your a fan of liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smsine on 11/30/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by smsine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this eyeliner becauser IT IS WATERPROOF. Every single liquid "waterproof" eyeliner I have smears throughout the day, but this one is perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missbrightside08 on 11/29/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by missbrightside08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When its new, the applicator tip is really thin and sharp, almost TOO thin. After several months of use, the tip gets all frayed and thin filaments start to stick out every which way. When you start to use up most of the product in the container, the eyeliner is very oily and there's not a lot of black pigment left. The good thing about this is that the color payoff and staying power is really quite good throughout the day.
I have this in Perversion, and its super watery and black. Application is a bit messy. Also If it gets in your eye it burns really bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dancnbrs1 on 11/14/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by dancnbrs1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the applicator of this liquid liner. It's very easy to control and use. I have the black one, but dislike how glossy it looks, and how liquidy it is. It goes on pretty sheer and I need to build it up. It also flakes off, which I don't like. I don't think I'd buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northerndownpour on 11/9/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this liquid liner. I only own one shade, Perversion. I was unsure about the brush applicator as I had only used a sponge tip in the past but this product has made me a convert. I use a primer underneath this eyeliner and set it with a matte eyeshadow (UD Blackout). I have no problem with flaking. It lasts all day/night. It's a little pricey but a great liquid liner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KerryWalkerNZ on 11/5/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by KerryWalkerNZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic liquid liner! It has a very fine, short applicator brush which is very easy to use and allows you to get a smooth, fine line. The product is very liquidy, then dries to a shiny, very pigmented, dense black. It stays put all day, even on my oily eyelids, but removes easily with an eye makeup remover.
Although it is expensive, it is by far the best eye liner I have ever used. It beats all my gel liners, hands down. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products