Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium • BB Cream

rated 2.8(839 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product was gross. I got the lightest shade. It came out of the tube gloopy and orangey and looked horrible. Nevertheless, I gave it a chance. So i blended it into my skin and I instantly looked like an oompaloompa. The bb cream claims to mask redness but it did the opposite. My redness was more prominent and it made my face very cakey. I looked like the child of an orange crayola. Not fun. The only shed of light this product has is its scent and cheap price. I do not recommend this for the paler girls out there. This might be good for people with darker complexions than mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kateaf12 on 7/8/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my skin this is a thick hard to blend cream. It didn't seem to set and stayed heavy and sticky feeling, even with setting powder. I do wear a primer with this so I was surprised that it looked so bad. Apart from these complaints I couldn't wear it even if I wanted to as the lightest shade is much too orange. A big disappointment from all the hype surrounding this products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LizzyBerry on 7/7/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow this stuff is weird. I put it on and it immediately started peeling off my skin?! And it highlighted my dry patches like none other. Had almost no coverage, even though it looks dark when you pour it out. Also very oily, shiny and sticky. Really no pros to this :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 6/30/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! It has great coverage and so affordable! Blends like a dream and feels light on the skin yet my skin looks flawless! Just bought this on a whim after hearing all the hype about it and I'm mad I didn't get this sooner! I never use my high end foundations anymore. HOLY GRAIL STATUS! My face looks like it's glowing yet still natural. I always get alot of compliments when I wear this BB cream. As if it couldn't get any better, you get 2.5 fl oz for only $12! That's a steal!!!!
*I am the shade Light/Medium and it matches me perfectly. I'm a MAC NC30 for reference

Pros
flawless, natural looking
long wearing
light weight
inexpensive
tons of product
SPF 15
blends like a dream

Cons
none

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IzzyB95 on 6/29/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by IzzyB95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this product last year to use in the summer instead of a heavier foundation and was pleased with it. It has a nice smell and goes on well, it also doesn't make my face shiney like other BBcreams I have used. However I use this in the fairest shade and it is still much too dark for me unless I have a very dark tan like when I was holiday last year. Therefore this product is rarely used only after I have been away and my foundation doesn't much until my tan fades slightly. I would most certainly buy this to use more often if it came in lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyhannah1 on 6/23/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by beautyhannah1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. I have acne and I wear it every day - I understand why people are saying it doesn't blend, I thought that at first too. But it does, you need a bit more than the size of a pea (not as much as a normal foundation) and apply it like moisturiser... By doing this, your using it properly and you would realise how great it is - gives you colour, moisture and softness. You obviously need to apply concealer etc, but note that it is a BB cream, not a foundation! I love this product so much and wear it more than bobbi brown, Mac, Estée Lauder and other great brands! Perfect for day time, and a natural healthy skin look. Love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BellaCheung on 6/23/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by BellaCheung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst BB cream I've ever tried unfortunately. Thankfully I was given a sample before deciding whether to buy it or not. Even with the light shade it looked orange on my skin. It was also cakey and made me break out. I think those who have pale skin should look elsewhere

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scotland010 on 6/18/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by scotland010

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really can't stand this product. I had ran out of my usual foundation and I had a tube of this that I figured I'd use to go buy more foundation. I decided not to use moisturizer as this stuff seemed heavy and greasy. After setting it with some light powder I headed out on a rather hot and humid day. I dabbed at my face with a tissue and was horrified to see a dark substance on the tissue. I went shopping anyway and ran into an old friend with whom I chatted for quite some time. Upon returning home I looked in the mirror and my face was patchy, my naturally fair skin was bare with Garnier BB Cream in patches on my face, especially my forehead. Still wondering what my old friend thought!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 5hania98 on 6/15/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by 5hania98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This product is terrible. I regret buying it. I applied it to my skin and even my wrist and it did not blend what so ever because of how thick it was. Then waiting for it to dry, it started literally peeling off my face as I touched it and would leave my skin feeling irritated. I even put moisturizer, I tried over and over and it just did not work for me. It just kept on peeling. 18 dollars down the drain :I but I ended up buying the maybelline one which worked so much better for me. Never will I buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Karna2011 on 6/11/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by Karna2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My skin looks a bit brighter after application. Aside from that, I really don't notice any difference. It's like a tinted moisturizer. It doesn't really give me any coverage or evens out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More BB Cream products