Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 mwalter95 on 12/8/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by mwalter95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Used it once. Never again. Oily in a very bad way and made me break out horribly for a week after

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamierie10 on 12/5/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by jamierie10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by the negative reviews. I have been looking for the perfect foundation for the longest time, from drugstore to high end. I have normal-dry skin....even with proper exfoliation and moisturizing, my forehead and cheeks are always very dry, especially in the winter. My normal foundation collection consists of Loreal Magic Nude foundation, Revlon Colorstay, Studio Gear Matte foundation, and Makeup Forever HD. I used to use this BB cream as my quick, go-to "everyday" coverage, saving the more higher priced foundations for going out or special events. In my opinion, this BB cream beats all of the other foundations, hands down. I was most excited to try the MUFE foundation after hearing all of the rave reviews. While it is a great foundation with great coverage, it is extremely cakey and seems to accentuate my dry forehead/cheeks, even after exfoliating/moisturizing. This BB cream provides GREAT coverage for me. I just use my fingers or a damp wedge sponge. My skin looks flawless, healthy, and has a dewey glow. The light/medium shade blends perfectly with my fair skin (I'm an NC10-15). I think the smell is pleasant, and it blends beautifully. While most people say it has a sheer/little to no coverage, I find that it gives me wonderful, medium coverage. It glides on easily, and when paired with my concealer, it doesn't settle into the fine lines or look cakey at all. I do find it can be a TAD on the oily side, but it works for me with the dry patches. A follow up with a sheer translucent powder takes care of the oily/greasy feel. The color doesn't seem to oxidize or turn orange at all for me. I'm always a bit self conscious with other foundations accentuating my dry skin, but with this BB cream, I always have a flawless finish, and I always get complimented on my skin when I wear it. I would choose this BB cream over any other foundation, whether it's for an easy every day natural look, or for an evening look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jahmad on 12/1/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by jahmad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this along with the Garnier BB cream for oily skin because I wanted to see which one worked better for me. I have fairly dry skin that gets even drier in the winter, so I thought this product would work perfectly for me. It comes in a fairly large tube, similar to a tube of lotion. It has a strong fragrance, but I actually find it quite pleasant. It has a cream consistency, which I also like because it's easy to work with and not as messy as a liquid.

The problem came when I applied it. It offers little to no coverage. I have somewhat problematic skin, and was basically just hoping this would smooth out my skin tone a little bit. Unfortunately, immediately after I applied it, I saw that it accentuated every flaw. It applied very unevenly and made my skin look extremely shiny. I wouldn't have minded the dewiness if it had even a little coverage, but all it did was make me shiny on top of making blemishes and discoloration stand out more. It never truly sets into your skin, either, but remains kind of sticky and wet. Setting with a powder doesn't help either, because the consistency of the cream does not mesh well with powder.

To anyone looking to try a Garnier BB cream, I would definitely recommend the oily skin formula over this one, even if you have dry skin. If you moisturize and don't use a powder, it doesn't make your skin look dry but rather gives you a nice matte finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elpi on 12/1/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by elpi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product just makes my oily t-zone even oilier than before application!It provides no coverage and although I got the light shade it didn't much my skin tone!(it has an orange tint to it.)I find that it didn't moisturize my face.The only good things was that I could spread it all over my face easily(I mixed it with my foundaton so it helped my foundation glide easier on my face) and that it was quite cheap!I will stick to my asian bb creams!(will never buy this again)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thisisnotindy on 11/26/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews. I'm a NC30 and wear light/medium in this BB cream. Makes me look dewey but not overly so. I frequently get compliments on my skin when I wear this. Not recommended for people who have lots of scars or acne to cover, this literally has no coverage, but does make my skin look more luminous and healthy. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 11/21/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say I was chomping at the bit to try this. I've tried a few drugstore BB creams and most are fairly underwhelming. They're all basically glorified tinted moisturizers and are, in my opinion, decidedly overpriced considering that the coverage you get is minimal at best. The only reason I purchased this is because my local Kroger was going through renovations and they had a slew of items with damaged boxes (and other inventory that likely didn't sell well) at a drastically reduced price. I picked this BB cream up for $3 which is about $9 cheaper than its retail price.

Like so many Garnier products, this is kind of a dud. It's not terrible, mind you, but there's nothing about it that would warrant a repurchase. As other reviewers have noted, this cream tends to run orange. I have this is Medium/Deep and when I first squeezed a bit out of the tube, it startled me because it was so dark. On the plus side, it doesn't appear orange on my skin and blends in fairly well. Oddly, this seems a little too dark for my skin tone so I do have to take extra care to make sure I don't end up with mask face. I didn't find that this was particularly oily or heavy. It could be because the formula I have doesn't indicate what type of skin that it's for, it just says "Anti Aging". I also didn't experience any breakouts when I wore this.

The reasons I really don't adore this cream is because it does virtually nothing and it is perfumed to the hilt. If you have perfect skin and just like to apply some kind of tint for funsie, this would be ideal for you. If you're like me and look washed out and have any kind of discoloration or flaws that you need to correct, this product won't help you. I saw no difference between applying this and applying nothing at all. There's no "evening" of skin tone or brightening effects as the ads tout. If you look tired without this, you'll look tired with it. If your acne spots show without concealer or foundation, they will show with this on. It really does nothing to help your skin. As for the scent, I'm not scent sensitive by any means but I don't like foundations or anything I put on my face to smell flower-y. This cream has a floral like scent ends up staying on your mug all day and becomes irritating.

While this isn't the worst BB cream I've tried (that distinction goes to L'Oreal's Studio Secrets Magic Skin Beautifier), it just doesn't do enough for me to get on board. I'm happy I found it at such a reduced price because I love a sale, but I couldn't justify purchasing this at its full price when it seemingly doesn't do anything it promises to do. Unless you can find it in a bargain bin as well, I say skip it and invest in a good foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JudyJ on 11/13/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by JudyJ

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product (combination/oily skin version). My skin looked so smooth the first few times I used it. Then a few days later, cystic acne showed up on my chin, cheeks, even my nose! Plus blackheads where I hadn't had any for years and years. SO disappointing. I know it was the Garnier BB Cream that caused the problems because I stopped using it, went back to my old Neutrogena tinted moisturizer (which unfortunately doesn't have as good coverage but at least doesn't make me break out) and my skin cleared up completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chckenoverlord on 11/10/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Chckenoverlord

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this. It's greasy, it never sinks in, it makes my skin look like an older lady (I'm in high school) and it smells like hospital anticeptic. Just... No. I really hate this. It oxidizes like nothing else, AND it clogged the pores on my nose/cheeks. The only reason I gave it two lippies is because the coverage is decent. You can't put powder on top of it without a came batter effect, and it makes you look like you have grease on your face. Don't be fooled ladies, it's no miracle in a bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sochiegraham on 11/2/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Sochiegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this BB cream! As with most BB creams, it has light coverage and a dewy finish. Although coverage is light, I find it makes my skin tone appear more even. I use this product with a little bit of powder and my skin looks great! Love the smell and that it has spf but doesn't make break out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Tried a sample of this out, and can't honestly see what the hype is about. The "light" shade was pretty orange on my skin, left a greasy sheen over my face and had a pretty annoying sunscreen smell.

This stuff was WAY below my expectation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products