Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(469 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kaylynicole1221 on 3/8/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by kaylynicole1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I bought this BB Cream a few years ago. I bought it when it was the only BB Cream at the drugstore. Anyways, I never got around to doing a review on it.. so here it goes! It only comes in 3 shades. I am an NW20 at MAC, and the lightest shade was a little too dark. It never fully set on my face, so it would be kind of slick on the skin. The coverage was okay. It was a little more than a tinted moisturizer, but less than a foundation. However, I knew the coverage was like that when I bought it. Anyways, I have combination skin, and so the parts that get oily, like my chin, got oily super quick. It didn't stay on well either. I wouldn't recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adhanoa1 on 3/7/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by adhanoa1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not enjoy this BB cream one bit. There is barely any coverage and it oxidizes on the skin. It was also super greasy and no amount of powder over top would cover the shine. I haven't even gotten to the worst part yet - the smell! Oh that smell! It is so over powering and lingers on your face. After wearing this cream throughout the day, I noticed that my eyes were so irritated due to the strong smell. Big thumbs down - there are so many better BB creams out there, I would never repurchase this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jennieholly on 2/26/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Jennieholly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Made my face so oily! I have to top it off with translucent powder to keep it looking matte. Okay product, too pricy for doing so little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluestocking307 on 2/25/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by bluestocking307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really have anything good to say about this product. It didn't provide any coverage at all--I didn't expect coverage for acne or dark spots, but I do expect a BB cream to even out my skin tone at least a little bit. This didn't do that. Even worse, it was greasy and made my skin feel like an oil slick. But the biggest turnoff for me was the smell. I've never encountered a product that had such a strong, nasty smell. There are far better BB creams out there for less than this one costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brootneexo on 2/22/2014 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Brootneexo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Even the lightest shade turned me orange. Also made me very oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabby1234 on 2/20/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by gabby1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been wanting to try out this product for a very long time but i never actually bought until a few weeks ago . i was a bit nervous because i had never used a bb cream . packaging was great tells you what it's supposed to do , shade , skin type etc. the smell not so bad but it does have a little smell of alcohol but it soon goes away . it glides on my skin soo nice . it has great coverage , and you also build coverage but only downfall as soon as it sets on your skin it looks powdery and after a while it does get oily . i have both dry and oily skin and it makes my face oily but it doesn't appear oily which is a plus. even though i use a setting powder it still manage to get oily .
overall : it has good coverage , average price , glides on skin perfect , not drying (dewy finish) ,at the end of the day it does tend to wear off (not a problem b/c i can just add more without looking cake-y) i would repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamc12321 on 2/17/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by miamc12321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had seen a lot of reviews for this. Both good and bad. I decided to give it a try because they had it on sale where I work. I picked it up in fair/light even tone. I was really surprised by this. For something that is not a foundation it covered better than than my medicated Almay foundation. I even used less of this to cover my blemishes than I have to with foundation. The price for this is amazing compaired with other department store brands. Even better than most foundation prices. I got the only bottle of fair/light my place of work had. I hope we get more, or I can find it somewhere else, because I am going to repurchase. This B.B. cream worked great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sS1221R on 2/10/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by sS1221R

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

my sister bought this product when it first came out in around 2012. it was too dark for her (the light/medium shade) so she gave it to me and i love it!!! mostly wear this in summer (it is a little dark for my winter skin, but fits perfect when tan) for just a light product on my skin. gives a nice dewy finish and has that great apple smell. not very much coverage but that's not a big problem for me. looking to repurchase one soon because i am still using the one fro 2012!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sahara87 on 2/6/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by sahara87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine came in wearing this BB cream for oily skin and her skin looked flawless so I decided to get myself some, but having dry skin I went for the 'normal skin' version. The product is essentially a moisturizer, it gives me dewy (or even somewhat greasy) skin but offers practically no coverage. My skin's pretty clear, no scars/spots etc, so I was just hoping it would even out my skin tone but it did absolutely nothing for me. Also, it made me look orange, the fact it covered nothing yet gave me an umpa lumpa glow is baffling. The good thing about this product is it didn't accentuate my dry patches which foundation always does- but then again a moisturizer serves the same purpose. Can't see myself re-purchasing this, may try the one for oily skin as it seems to fare a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sionnach17 on 2/3/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by sionnach17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a very good drugstore BB Cream, Certainly better than MOST other drugstore ones I have tried. The whole issue with this bb cream is that it is VERY MUCH for dry skin. Not combo skin, not NORMAL skin, ACTUAL DRY SKIN. Which I happen to have. This is probably one of the only bb creams I have used that I can actually powder over without feeling like my face resembles the Sahara an hour later. It keeps my skin very hydrated, and it has pretty decent coverage as well. I DO wish some lighter shades were available, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products