Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mariacb22 on 3/13/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Mariacb22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Been looking for my HG concealer and finally found it. Wow. I love it! A must buy. Doesn't crease and looks natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kelly8787 on 3/9/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Kelly8787

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well I have to say, this concealor did not crease! It was very moisturizing, kind of long lasting. It did need a powder on top to set it because it was recommended to increase it's staying power or creaseless ability. But I have to say, it makes my mascara and eyeliner bleed like there's no tomorrow. It never happened before using this type of concealor. I even used waterproof eye makeup and still was a mess. It must be the oils in this concealor that is the culprit. I should have requested a sample first:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benjijazzy on 3/8/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by benjijazzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best concealer ever. Even better than the highly acclaimed cle de peau concealer. I uses it on my under eye area. It doesn't crease and provides that brightening effect. Makes my entire face looks healthier. The down side is the packaging. - 1. Each time you squeeze the tube, there tend to have too much concealer coming out 2. When I squeeze too hard, the end of the tube opens up. I m slightly tanned and am using the colour - medium.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gadgetgalz on 3/4/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so in love with this product!! I've tried many concealers for my under eyes but none prevail like this one. My skin is dry, especially under my eyes, and for previous concealers, I've tried to put like eye creams or some of moisturizers, just to prevent them getting cakey/creasey. An hour or so later, my under eyes skin getting very dry and lines just popped out of nowhere and I was depressed! So for years, concealer under my eyes is a no-no.

With tarte everything changes. I can just directly apply them onto my under eyes, no crease/caked, no lines, just perfect! I'm using the light swatch with nc30 skin, dot just about 2 mm size, tap lightly, for both eyes.. About 10-15 minutes later the product just blends into my skin, no evidence of concealer applied, leaving just nice skin afterwards, and it lasts for hours on end.

I also got the light-medium for my hyperpigmentation areas, it also blended in so nicely.

Definetely my HG of concealer! Just love love love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 3/2/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm about a NC15 (a hair darker with brown/olive undertones). I bought this in Light-medium thinking it'd counter act my tear troughs and under eye darkness. I was wrong. While this doesn't get cakey, which is rare for me, it does still crease. Along with that the color was way too dark & orange. The concealer wasn't opaque enough for me either. In fact this is pretty greasy almost like Hard Candy Glamoflauge except Tarte's concealer sets and doesn't stay as tacky. I think I'll return this. I wish I could get the full coverage out of it like it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DenverMade on 2/21/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by DenverMade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have repurchased this product more than once. I haven't yet declared it my HG concealer, but it is the concealer I continue to repurchase, and have yet to find anything better thus far.

I have normal skin with fine lines under my eyes. I don't have terribly dark circles, but I do have hollows under my eyes that drive me crazy. This concealer brightens the under eye (to help combat the hollows) and is moisturizing (to reduce the emphasis of my fine lines).

I find that when I use more drying concealers (MAC Studio Finish concealer) under my eye area, my lines look crepey. My only complaint with Tarte's maracuja creaseless concealer, is that it's not entirely creaseless (though I am convinced no concealer is entirely foolproof of this). Also, it is very dewy so my eyeliner smudges and moves if I don't *lightly* set the concealer with powder... Which then defeats the effects of some of the dewiness? I wonder if anybody has found a solution to this slight problem of mine with the concealer? Anyways hope this helps someone out there with similar skin problems as myself ;-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 savyy on 2/19/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by savyy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The stuff is way too thick to apply under the eyes. It's hard to spread without pulling and tugging at your skin. It also looks very dry and creases horribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meridian1 on 2/19/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by meridian1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this product when I was getting my makeup done for a wedding. My skin is moderately oily and I do have some dark circles, but nothing too dramatic. I agree with some of the reviewers that it can settle in the creases (thus not living up to its creaseless title), but I have found if you set it with a little translucent powder, it really sets and doesn't crease. I don't use this concealer every day, but for a flawless face look, I will take the time and care to apply this properly. It's worth the end result!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 2/19/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

***cue the Hallelujah Chorus*** 100% HG!!!

Very hydrating. DRY SKIN LADIES ONLY!!!! Oily gals my guess is that this would slip and slide all over you.

MY SKIN... I have dry skin but it is pretty well controlled except for my undereye. I think if I could get my AHA closer to my eyes it would help, but I don't think that's a good idea. So... my undereye and especially my tear duct area are VERY dry - sometimes flaky. I don't have dark circles but I do have a fair amount of purple showing through in inner corners of eyes.

TEXTURE... It is thick as others have noted. But it's thick like a heavy cream not dry and thick like "wall spackle" concealers are. I don't have trouble getting it out of the tube. You literally only need 1/2 a grain of rice for coverage so its not like you are having to squeeze much anyway. It is very emoiliant feeling. When I first swatched on hand, it was VERY shiny especially next to the Nars Creamy Concealer I had swatched. I didn't like the NARS concealer at all BTW (it had a cream-to-powder finish that looked dry from the first moment). I decided to try the Tarte concealer on my face. It looked MUCH less shiny on my face - more skinlike. I set it with a light dusting of powder to set it.

HYDRATION... KEEPS my undereyes looking great ALL DAY. I was even out in the wind the other day horseback riding and it STILL looked great (covered and moisturized) after being outside.

COVERAGE... Medium to full. I don't have a ton to cover but it could be applied heavier to cover more without looking cakey. I also sampled Benefit's Fakeup and I REALLY liked it too but it is lighter coverage.

PRICE: This is the most expensive concealer I've ever bought. I've most recently been using L'oreal MagicLumi and Maybelline DreamLumi. Those are $8-9 and run out fast (not to mention don't look great). I think this Tarte tube will last a LONG time because I need such a TINY amount. I also think eyes are most important feature - this is where I want to spend my money.

OTHER COMMENTS: Staying power is above average. DOES NOT CREASE! I'm pushing 40 and have some crepeing - this really makes it look better. Sometimes with other concealers, if I get too much product, I will take it on up onto my eyelids. Don't do this with this concealer. It is to emoilant. It will adversly affect your eyeshadow wear IME.

COLOR: I'm a NC20 (maybe a NC15 at my peak paleness) and the light was a good match. It has some yellow in it. At first I thought it was going to be too dark but the fair shade is way too pink for me. It looked very nice on, and I think the yellow in it helped cover the purpley that I needed to cover. All that being said, I think fair yellow skin tones may have trouble finding a color match. (If you can't find match, try Benefit's Fakeup as I really liked that one too.)

THIS is serioulsy the concealer that I have been looking for. I will look no further.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theaflower on 2/16/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Theaflower

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Nice concealer! I got mine in a swap and I really like the consistency and coverage :-) Works great under my eyes (set with powder) and on my face. Recommend! A bit hard to squeeze out of tube but you get a LOT of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products