Maybelline • New Instant Age Rewind Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 8/19/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i use the Brightener which is a pink-toned concealer/brightener. it works great on my undereye circles and i blend it out over my cheeks to give my face a nice glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 8/15/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this cover all the blemishes and dark circle that i have and last all day without re-touch. The sponge is very soft. i love that it can use as a highlighter to diferent parts of your face like nose, under eyes and my cheeks.its a little bit expensive for a drugstore concealer like $7.99

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 8/10/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this concealer. I have the neutralizer and the brightener shades. Neutralizer is best for concealing redness around my nose (rosacea). It can pull a bit too yellow if I use a lot on my dark circles. Brightener is great all over eyelids when really sleep deprived, and dark circles when I am super pale in winter, but it is really light and really pink, so sparing application is best. Used together, they are perfect for dark circles. Next time they have B1G1 somewhere I am going to try an another shade, since using 2 concealers is time intensive for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivanabacowboy on 7/15/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by ivanabacowboy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Neutralizer and Highlighter shades of this product. I was a bit skeptical as drugstore items do not have testers. But I figured for $6 each, was worth a try. I wanted an under eye product to deal with just some light circles and odd shadowing. I absolutely love these! The Maybelline Neutralizer worked amazingly well. I then used a $5 Rimmel concealer (love that-see my review on that product) and then the Maybelline Highlighter. Perfect under eye! I will say however I wish they had just done a squeeze tube-the spongey applicator is just weird. I spread the products with a small concealer brush. I am impressed! For reference I am NW25. What folks need to realize is a skin tone concealer alone will not eliminate darkness. You need to correct the coloring first (with the peachy-ish Neutralizer), then bring it back to skin tone with concealer. Finally, the Highlighter (pinkish shade) "lightens" the area to minimize dark shadows. The Highlighter can also be used elsewhere on the face (ie cupid's bow). Just be careful with the Highlighter-a little goes a long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hustlababy09 on 7/4/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by hustlababy09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Maybelline's Instant Age Rewind Concealer. In my opinion it's one of the best drug store concealers available. It doesn't clump up, it's easy to blend, and SO easy to apply. I do one swipe under each eye and then dot my problem areas (if I have a pimple), blend it gently, and it's completely covered. It is a full coverage concealer without looking too heavy, and it's buildable. It will last me all day without having to reapply, which is another reason I love it. I really like the twist applicator, it makes it very easy to apply and less messy. This is one of my favorite drug store products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 6/17/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For ref I'm NC42 and I have 3 shades of this, Neutralizer, Medium, and Honey--Neutralizer is very yellow but way too light, Honey is darker than medium but way too pink for my warm tone, Medium is pretty light but I love the brightening effect it us ( it's good if you're trying to achieve that KK concealer look). I love the packaging, it's so soft and doesn't tug on my already wrinkling skin there. It seems that it's very thin but it actually medium to heavy coverage, but the light consistency is good for the under eye. This is my everyday concealer, it's not HG only because it cakes without powder on top. I use my Ben Nye translucent powder on top and it literally last almost 24hrs!!! my HG is still my MAC pro longwear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hwa on 6/17/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Hwa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great concealer. I am NC25 and use the shade Neutralizer. The key to apply this is using the finger instead of a brush. Natural smooth coverage that lasts all day. I am glad I didn't spend $30 for a Shiseido concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautyisbliss on 6/14/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Beautyisbliss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have the darkest undereye circles, but I do have the puffies (bad!). I work 12 hour shifts and I have a toddler, so I am entitled to the puffy, sleepless undereye issues.
I have used many products in the past starting a de-puffing eye cream (still trying to find a good one). I also used Bobbi Brown, and Laura Mercier eye concealers for reference.
I heard about this product from a woman I work with, she loves it and she is in her 50's. I thought I would try it.
The applicator is so soft, so soft I could massage it under my eyes all day. The product is quick to apply, you only need a little, and sets right away without powder.
I noticed it left my undereye brighter, less puffy, soft and it didn't settle in my fine lines (33yrs). It was moisturizing and lasted and lasted all day.
I am using this on areas that I want highlighted on my face, such as, my nose, cupids bow ect.
I really don't need to keep searching for a good eye cream because this does it all!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esthernassar on 4/6/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by esthernassar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I TOTALLY LOVE THIS CONCEALER!! I have really bad under eye circles and veins... I used religiously my Bobbi Brown corrector (in Med-dark Bisque), then BB concealer, then powder to set, etc etc... and never found COMPLETE SATISFACTION... now, I only use Maybelline's Age Rewind in LIGHT and since it is a little bit light for me (I'm NC30), I top it with a darker shade (I use L'oreals True Match in shade N 4-5)... and I DON'T HAVE TO USE POWDER.. and IT WON'T CREASE, and IT LASTS ALL DAY, and if you want you can TOUCH UP AND WON'T CAKE!! really nice product, I want to try the brightener and the neutralizer as well...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 viviansweethart on 3/24/2012 2:40:00 AM more reviews by viviansweethart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after intensive research for a good drugstore concealer. First off, I want to say that the packaging is so deceitful. It seems as if you get a big full tube but if you look closely there is this piece of paper that is inserted in the packaging so it seems like you will never run out of concealer. It's really hard to describe but what you see is not what you get. The concealer itself is not bad but defintely not the bomb. Maybe I got a color too light but I find that this concealer does not cover my dark circles that great. I would not purchase again and would recommend it if you had a coupon. i think i paid $8 for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products