Maybelline • master drama eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.5(210 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 20Styx12 on 5/28/2013 4:00:00 AM more reviews by 20Styx12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, the packaging sucks. It also melts off of my waterline and smudges underneath my eyes every single time I wear this. If I sweat the slightest but, it smudges on my top lid too. I may use up (on my top lid only) but I definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/28/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Before this eyeliner, I used to use Revlon's colorstay eyeliner and Stila's khol liner. I feel like this liner is a blend between those two. It's very soft, yet glides on smoothly(won't cling onto your eyelashes like Revlon's colorstay) and it is super black! I literally have one in each purse and 3 more unopened just so I'm stocked. I always use this on top of a primer and it lasts me all night without smudging. it's a great buy and very affordable for the quality you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tay8000 on 5/25/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Tay8000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this eye liner. It rolls up so you don't have to sharpen it which I find much easier. The color is nice and pigmented. It's creamy. It last hours in the waterline. I never have to touch it up. My only complaint is that it smudges on my contacts. Pretty bad too. It'll get to the point I have to take them out cause it hurts. But I notice that if I put this on mu waterline and wait a minute to put my contacts in, it doesn't smudge on them at all. It's worth it for the staying power it has.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beeno564 on 5/5/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Beeno564

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I opened this eyeliner and started to twist up, I thought it was broken! Then a lot came out and when I tried twisting down nothing...I eventually figured out that its not supposed to. That was my only con, the packaging. Anyways, it's really creamy so its easy to apply. The color is super pigmented. It stays all day on the waterline, tideline and upper lash line. When my sister was visiting me on vacation, she forgot her eyeliner so she borrowed mine. She fell in love! She was like "where is this from? I need it!" mine recently got to the end of nits life(still a bit more) after 9 months ! Note: I don't wear it everyday. On average 3-4 days a week..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rebekahsoh on 5/4/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by rebekahsoh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I think this product was really great for tightlining, or staying put on my waterline. When I put it on my lids, however, it tends to dry out and crumbles when you touch it. This only happens when I go to places with air conditioning, though- it stays put and doesn't crumble when i'm outdoors. it's good for oily skin, and is pretty sweatproof.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nhienne on 4/27/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by nhienne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am an eyeliner junkie and I was super excited to try this. Unfortunately, like the gel version, this eyeliner was terrible for me: caused irritation, left smudges on my contacts, and made my eyes itchy and watery. Beautiful color and look, and glides on easily, but terrible for my eye health. :(

It's probably great for people who don't wear hard contacts like I do. In particular, the eyeliner would smudge and leave oily residue on my lenses, and then my eyes would become extremely dry, red, and painful because the oil prevented oxygen from getting in/out of my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucky10 on 4/14/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by lucky10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this eyeliner. It works great on the waterline, however if you are putting it only on your lower lash line and not your waterline it will smuge. Also, you can twist up the eyeliner but you can't twist it back down. The lasting power is very good. Overall I really like this eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iateurwaffle on 4/7/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by iateurwaffle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today in 'Midnight Master' and when I try to twist to get the product to rise it wouldn't comply. It took me a while to get it up and when I finally did I notice it wouldn't go back down. So I kept twisting back and forth because I thought it was just jammed or something but nope didn't work, instead it extended out even more. I tried using my finger to push it back in but ended up breaking half an inch of it off. It wasn't until I watched a YouTube review of it that I learn that it is suppose to take a few twisted to get it to rise and that it doesn't go back down.
But besides the bad design of the applicator, the product itself is amazing! It's very pigmented and once it sets, it does not smudge. Water won't make it budge I had to use make up remover to get it out. And even though it took a long while to get the product out, once it rises the excessive twisting isn't necessary anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 secretstrangers on 4/6/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by secretstrangers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst. Eyeliner. Ever. It goes on just fine but the eyeliner lead itself is AWFUL. It breaks very easily and lasts maybe a week. The very first time I opened the package half of the eyeliner pencil fell out. HALF. Don't waste your time or money in this piece of crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silverwing on 3/21/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by silverwing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this liner in Midnight Master. I wear contacts and only use this on my upper lash-line. The waterline, is not wear I typically wear liner anyway, so I have not worn it there.

This goes on very creamy, opaque, and has not smudged, This does last all day long and needs to be removed with an eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products