L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(145 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovelikecrazy on 8/10/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by lovelikecrazy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My favorite mascara. The brush really helps to fan lashes out and reduce clumps. The formula is really good, as well. Not too wet, gives good length. It is a little higher in price than other mascaras, but its worth it and its not by much. Since it is waterproof, it is hard to get off, but a good make up remover will do the trick. Also, the writing on the tube does rub off, but it doesn't make a difference to how well the product works, so I don't think that's an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopaholica82 on 8/1/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Shopaholica82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing!

Pros: great precision brush, waterproof, great lasting power, didn`t flake, nice colour.
Cons: slightly hard to wash off, mascara tube letters and colours fade.

Verdict: would definitely repurchase! Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazzmin44 on 7/28/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jazzmin44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It is a very good mascara and it's waterproof, but the one thing i don't like about it is you have to spend a lot of time applying it in order to avoid clumpiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahjuang on 7/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Sarahjuang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara a lot because I have asian lashes so when I use this on my curled lashes, it doesn't drag them down like a lot of normal mascaras. For me when I use this mascara alone on my lashes, they can look very strange, I find that this mascara is more lengthening than volumizing, and since I already have long lashes, this masks it longer and more spiderlike, thats why I layer this mascara with a volumizing mascara (covergirl lashblast volume waterproof) and it looks amazing. This combo makes my lashes full and natural looking and I love how they look together. Overall, I don't really like this mascara alone but with another mascara I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sushi288 on 7/4/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging drew me in and I impulsively bought it. Sadly, it didn't do much for me. It did a great job lengthening and adding some volume with no clumps, but I have straight lashes and this didn't hold my curl., which is a deal breaker. There was also flaking at the end of the day. A miss for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 5/31/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the classic Voluminous mascara (still one of the best IMHO) so after not being satisfied with any waterproof mascara I bought this. Million Lashes is slightly different from Voluminous but I bought it because I've never tried those big, fat rubber mascara wands before and I wanted to. So far, this mascara is "OK." It does not clump, stays on fairly well and does not make my lashes stick together like I have 3 eyelashes (my pet peeve). However, it's not as perfect as the traditional Voluminous. I don't know if that's because it's waterproof and waterproof mascaras are always kind of wierd, or because it's Voluminous Million Lashes. While I don't hate this, when it runs out I will next try the traditional Voluminous Waterproof with the thinner brush. (One thing I do like about this is it doesn't burn my eyes--some waterproof mascaras have such strong "fumes" coming off them that my eyes tear up).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 5/14/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Love this! This gave my poor Asian lashes volume without any clumps! And I found that it held my curl all day. It didn't do so much for length though .. but that's okay. It wasn't overly hard to remove at the end of the day like most mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katrinaedda on 3/25/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Katrinaedda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The brush on this mascara is the best I've found for myself. It is not too big, nor too small . It does not give much volume to the lashes but for those like me who like their lashes fanned out this is my go to mascara! The brush is very well cleaned and didn't collect extra clumps. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 3/23/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Very lengthening and volumizing on my thin and very sparse lashes. Quite good at holding curl on my stick straight lashes. Washes off easily when removing. Brush is easy to use.


CONS: Can clump if you're not very careful in application. Doesn't comb easily. Takes a bit of work to get it to look right. It can easily look spidery. This flakes a bit. Big bulky tube.


APPLICATION TIPS: Shiseido's primer (even the new one) helps this stay on with less smudging/transfer/flaking and helps the curl last even longer. I am a recent convert to using Shiseido's popular curler too.


ALTERNATES: The nonwaterproof of this applies a bit better (I just cover it with Clarins Double Fix.) The Rocket Volum Express (waterproof) is wonderful for volume and lots of length. For lots of volume and good length, I also like Jordana's Volumizing Mascara and Covergirl Professional Washable Mascara, which stays on very well for nonwaterproof. My favorite for volume/length is Milani's Runway Lashes (covered by Clarins Double Fix.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fm19901 on 3/21/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by fm19901

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara about a month ago. Thought I give it a try after having used L'oreal Voluminous for almost two years in a row and loved it!But not what I expected at all! First of all, it claims to make your lashes fuller and longer, instead even though I have pretty full and long lashes every time I end up feeling I have half of them!They kind of stuck together and feel really flaky!Secondly, in the end of the day instead of being black and put it looks grayish and like I never put it on in the first place even though I find it hard to remove it! Another thing I noticed is that it isn't exactly waterproof as I had a little water on my eyes by accident and I noticed mascara underneath my eyes after that.
To sum up, I wouldn't repurchase this mascara as I got it for about 13$(I get "Voluminous" for around 9$ and it is the best mascara I've ever used) and it doesn't do what it claims to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products