L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(134 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nutelya on 3/2/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by nutelya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have sparse, thin (the hairs themselves are thin, so they don't look that dark), hard to curl eyelashes (I'm asian), and this is the only mascara from the drugstore that gives me great volume & long lasting curl, which is so difficult to find in a mascara. My eyelashes aren't too short, so when I put on 2 coats of this, it can look like I have eyelash extensions! Amazing stuff, I pray they never discontinue this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imgoneatchu on 2/23/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by imgoneatchu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this product after watching a friend of mine do her makeup and I noticed that it made her lashes look very full and voluminous so I thought I would give it a try. My eyes tend to water a lot especially when I'm laughing so I thought I would try the waterproof version. It is my Holy Grail mascara! it makes my lashes look super thick/long and is very buildable. My lashes stay soft even after up to 3 layers of it. It doesn't smudge and holds curls very well. The only small issues I have is that when you put them on the bottom lashes, they flake and I find that even the darkest black isn't dramatic enough for my tastes so I pair it with L'oreal Voluminous Carbon Black and I'm good to go. Overall amazing mascara and I will continue to purchase it for as long as possible. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 2/15/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first l'oreal mascara that I have Ever liked.This mascara has medium size plastic bristles .I love this because stopper cleans off every inch of the mascara so you never end up with too much product.I found that this gave length and volume and there was no flaking and very little transfer to my under eye by the end of the day.I have to say that this mascara is pretty perfect for me and made my willing to try other mascaras by l'oreal in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pgloe16 on 2/11/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by pgloe16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you've have tried a lot of the popular drugstore mascaras, imagine CoverGirl LashBlast meets Maybelline's Falsies. LashBlast is great because it dries super fast, holds a curl and separates without clumping. However, it's not the best at building up the lash base and providing volume. Falsies has been the best drugstore mascara I've tried for building volume, but it's a heavy formula and can get clumpy. Loreal Voluminous Million Lashes has a light formula separates my lashes, dries fast and never gets clumpy. It's buildable so you can control the volume and it holds a curl all day.

I have pretty oily lids, so there is bound to be some transfer by the end of the day, but I experience that all mascaras, waterproof or not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsallascam on 2/11/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Itsallascam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara Ive ever used and Ive tried my fair share of mascaras (All drugstore since i cant bring myself to try high end mascaras)

PRICE:I bought this for 12.99$ canadian at my local SDM. This is pretty expensive for a drugstore mascara but its worth it.

PACKAGING: The packaging is awesome, the tube fairly large so you get your share of product, the gold tube is super pretty the only thing is to be careful when you close it because is the top cover with the wand doesnt make a small clicking noise when you screw them together you risk drying out your mascara.

PREFORMACE: The brush is a hard plastic bristle brush which is my opinion works the best compared to soft bristled brushes that ive tryed because they tend to comb out the clumps much better. This mascara doesnt come out goopy which is probably because of the "clean sweep" thing in the tube. It goes on amazing and after even 4 coats my lashes look amazing, the closest to a false lash effect Ive ever gotten. with a little bit of baby oil and a minute or two to soak in and work its magic this waterproof mascara comes off no with no rubbing or pulling. I almost strayed from this mascara to try covergirls lashblast 24hs after seeing an add and noticed the brush was very similar to million lases but thankfully changed my mind after reading the reviews here on MA stating that the brush in the add is nothing like the brush in the acctual tube. Thankfully that made me come to my senses and relize that i shouldnt stay from a mascara that does everything i need it to do and then some. the staying power is amazing as well; It lasted through a night of sex, a shower and sleeping and in the morning my mascara hadnt budged. An overall winner in my books.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chevygirl14 on 2/9/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Chevygirl14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing mascara, everything I look for!!! I saved up for Benifit's They're Real, and it disappointed me. This is everything I hoped They're Real would be. I have full, long, thick lashes from corner to corner with Million Lashes mascara!!! It holds a curl amazingly. I highly reccomend it :) It doesn't lengthen that well, though. The volume is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hannahstormc on 1/7/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by hannahstormc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was estatic to purchase this mascara as my friend had it, and it looked great on her. Since my eyes water a lot, I picked up the waterproof version of the mascara. Going on for a month or so, it was no different from any of the other cheap drugstore mascaras I had previously purchased. It added no special boost or curl to my lashes, though I did like how dark the were when I used it. My other problem was that it caused my lashes to fall out. I was left with shorter, less voluminous lashes. Opposite of what the product preaches. I wouldn't buy this again; at least not the waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bimini156 on 12/28/2012 7:39:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great mascara. I'm normally not too impressed with L'oreal mascaras. I purchased a bunch of L'oreal makeup at drugstore.com when it as 30% off and this was a pleasant surprise. First of all I have a huge issue with my (aging) eyes watering--particularly my right eye. So finding a good waterproof mascara is a must. This mascara made my lashes look amazing. I let it dry slightly between coats and was surprised how great my lashes looked with very little effort. And I have to say that it held up at least as good as the other waterproof mascaras I have tried. I usually stick to drug store mascaras and I have tried them all. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miahesterly on 12/27/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by miahesterly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I experienced a family bereavement this year and needed to switch to a mascara that was completely waterproof and that I could wear daily. Not only is Voluminous Million Lashes (Black Waterproof) completely waterproof, it's the best mascara I've ever tried. It feels like a normal mascara , i.e. not crispy or sticky, it's a deep black colour, and you can build it up without clumping to get beautifully long and defined lashes. It never smudges or smears, so if you prefer long-wear makeup anyway, this is the one for you. I always use cleansing oil to remove my makeup and this comes off fine.
The price is also very reasonable. I always felt guilty when I bought expensive mascara (lipstick's another story), so stuck to Max Factor Masterpiece Max for years, which was more than adequate, but this blows that out of the water. With the Masterpiece, I always felt that there was better out there, but with Million Lashes, I don't.
If you wear this with one of Bobbi Brown's gel liners, your makeup with be absolutely cry-proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 12/20/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used this in both the regular black and the blackest black. For some reason the regular black waterproof is a pretty average mascara although it is very waterproof and gives nice definition. The blackest black waterproof is much better. I get dramatic length, nice fullnest and it wears like iron. I have thin but long lashes and this makes them thick and full. It holds the curl even after getting rained on.

I had becomes less than thrilled with L'Oreal's mascaras but this one totally redeems this company. Now if they would stop the animal testing this would be HG for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products