L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof

3.8

157 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Steareth-2, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Disodium Edta, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Ethylparaben, Pvp, Sodium Hyaluronate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Panthenol, Soluble Collagen, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, May Contain [+/- CI 77266/Black 2], FIL D45782/2.


on 11/25/2013 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't rate water-proof mascaras for their water-proofness so please ignore this review if that is what you are looking for. Hot Dawg! I love this mascara! This is great for a dramatic look. It lengthens, thickens and defines my lashes. The wand applicator is plastic and huge so it can be difficult in applying mascara in the corner of the eyes. I always look for water-proof mascara because they don't uncurl lashes after they have been curled. Always look for sales and use coupons to get a great deal on this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/12/2013 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG mascara. I've tried so many others, but this is by far the best I've found. The wand separates my lashes, so they're not clumpy, but at the same time my lashes look really full, which is awesome considering I actually have really fine, thin lashes. Staying power is fantastic, but the flip-side is that it can be hard to remove. Makeup remover wipes are no good, and normal cleanser is useless; I use Bioderma Crealine H20 makeup remover on a makeup remover pad and it comes off easily every time.

THIS PRODUCT IS FOR YOU IF:
- You have thin lashes that lack volume.
- You want REAL staying power; this is perfect for a full 15 hours of running around. It won't budge.
- You don't mind using a cleansing oil or a MUA-grade makeup remover; normal cleanser just won't cut it.

THIS PRODUCT IS NOT FOR YOU IF:
- You want a lengthening mascara; this doesn't do that.
- You prefer to wash your face with just water or a really gentle cleanser, as that won't make this mascara budge an inch.

I hope this helps. x

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Volumizes and separates perfectly. I don't have much length and I don't really want mascaras that claim to give you length because they really only give me spider lashes. This stuff is awesome. My lashes look thick from the roots and fanned out with a proper technique. The ONLY thing about this is that it's VERY rough to get off. And the formula starts off a bit too watery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2013 7:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to be a die hard Maybelline *anything* mascara fan and now I am a true believer in the Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof mascara. Great packaging... it's gold and looks super expensive as far as mascara tubes go. The applicator fits nicely in your hand and doesn't slip away between your fingers. The brush looks more plastic than anything else, however, I am fine with this as the bristles are separated in just the right amount and place mascara evenly on lashes. The formula is clump free and the brush gets wiped clean when exiting the tube which means no excess mascara on lashes. The mascara dries fairly quickly on lashes and is not hard to get off. I use baby shampoo as my eye makeup remove (per my eye doc's recommendation) so I have no issues here. In fact, my lashes are growing back much quicker than when I was using the Maybelline waterproof formulas. (I believe the Maybelline formula is bit more drying.) I also don't get raccoon eyes in the morning after sleeping in my makeup all night (whoops!). I am definitely going to switch brands and will b a permanent L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Waterproof fan forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

eh it did alright but it's very hard to get off.

I like the applicator brush But my lashes look kinda stingy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2013 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love silicone brushes, because they do a great job of separating. The wand for this is no exception, and it spreads my lashes out and prevents clumping really well. This goes on a darker shade and slightly thicker than my previous mascara (One by One by Maybelline) and gives great definition and length.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this because I loved the millionize lashes mascara and I hated it I don't know if the brush is different or the formula is heavier but it didn't do for me what the original did

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2013 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara. I've just used it for the first time, but I'm so impressed. It creates volume and lenght, and the brush is great as well. What can I say, I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2013 11:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara, really volumizes, lengthens, and holds a curl very well. I've tried CoverGirl's lashblast and Maybelline's falsies, but neither of them compare to this mascara. This mascara has a skinnier wand than the one on lashblast so it's great for darkening the smaller lashes. Also, the formula itself is not clumpy at all. There is minimal smudging, especially if you put some primer on the lower lash area. Overall, best mascara I've tried so far, and will be recommending this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2013 10:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this mascara! The first time I tried it I wasn't very impressed as you do need to put on a bit more than a normal mascara to achieve the same volume but after a few uses I was hooked. It holds curl, easy to build volume and it lengthens my lashes a lot! The only downsides are that in Australia it is very expensive ($30 a tube) so I stock up when its on sale. It can be hard to remove but I've found just using a little coconut oil on a cotton pad removes it easily! But it looks great the second day when there is still a little on your lashes - gives great volume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top