L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.9(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 balletbeauty7 on 9/10/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by balletbeauty7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! The first time I tried it I wasn't very impressed as you do need to put on a bit more than a normal mascara to achieve the same volume but after a few uses I was hooked. It holds curl, easy to build volume and it lengthens my lashes a lot! The only downsides are that in Australia it is very expensive ($30 a tube) so I stock up when its on sale. It can be hard to remove but I've found just using a little coconut oil on a cotton pad removes it easily! But it looks great the second day when there is still a little on your lashes - gives great volume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iluvmakeup12 on 9/8/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by iluvmakeup12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new go to mascara! Just for reference I have stick straight, medium length, somewhat thin lashes. This mascara gives some length, holds a curl all day, and really does make it look like you have a million lashes. This formula holds a curl without making my lashes hard and crunchy, it does feel a little rubbery though (but I deal with that). I like the gold packaging and the stopper inside scrapes off excess so you don't get big globs of mascara on the brush. The brush is big with lots of rubber spikes. I normally like big brushes, but this one was so big I ended up poking myself in the eye with it a couple of time. I eventually got the hang of it though ;). My favorite thing about this mascara is that even though it's waterproof it comes off so easy! Just a little eye makeup remover and this stuff just comes right off without leaving smudges or raccoon eyes in the morning.

Pros:
-Gives definition and some length.
-Holds a curl all day.
-Doesn't clump.
-Washes off easily.

Cons:
-Doesn't give volume.
-Does flake a little when I put this on my bottom lashes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Boha on 9/6/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Boha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got the waterproof version with the hope that it wouldn't smudge on my eyelid. I have oily eyelids. After wearing for 4 to 6 hours, it smudges. So that was a fail. But it is a pain to remove with eye makeup remover. *shrugs* go figure.

It wasn't as bad as some other mascaras I have tried. It definitely made my lashes look thicker. The brush is very similar to the Covergirl Lash Blast. Thick plastic with short spaced out bristles.

I did like the pretty gold tube.

I wouldn't buy this again because of the smudging. If you aren't as oily as me, this might work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lrigtnahpele on 8/26/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Before I begin the review, my lashes are straight and on the thin side. They're not so sparse that there are visible gaps in my lash line and I'm pretty good lengthwise, around 1cm long (I'm Asian). Only waterproof mascara will hold a curl for me. I have some Asian friends who are able to curl their lashes before putting on non-waterproof, I've seen them do it!

Formula was meh. It didn't totally straighten out my curl, but made it droop a little. Sometimes I like it when my curl isn't too curly, so then it has a very natural looking swoop. But this mascara made it straighter than the swoop. Hope that makes sense?

The opening is good for getting rid of excess mascara. The rubber brush is ok, I'm more into the traditional bristles but that's just personal preference. I don't like that it's not rigid though, it's just like the Mega Plush brush. Bristles are also kinda hard, so be careful not to touch your waterline.

Formula is dark and isn't too goopy, no trouble coating the lashes. Wore it out on a nasty, wet, hot and humid day and it stayed put! No smudging.

Also, I find L'Oreal to be on the pricier side for drugstore makeup.

Not horrible, but not buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelikecrazy on 8/10/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by lovelikecrazy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My favorite mascara. The brush really helps to fan lashes out and reduce clumps. The formula is really good, as well. Not too wet, gives good length. It is a little higher in price than other mascaras, but its worth it and its not by much. Since it is waterproof, it is hard to get off, but a good make up remover will do the trick. Also, the writing on the tube does rub off, but it doesn't make a difference to how well the product works, so I don't think that's an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopaholica82 on 8/1/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Shopaholica82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing!

Pros: great precision brush, waterproof, great lasting power, didn`t flake, nice colour.
Cons: slightly hard to wash off, mascara tube letters and colours fade.

Verdict: would definitely repurchase! Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jazzmin44 on 7/28/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jazzmin44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It is a very good mascara and it's waterproof, but the one thing i don't like about it is you have to spend a lot of time applying it in order to avoid clumpiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahjuang on 7/23/2013 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Sarahjuang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara a lot because I have asian lashes so when I use this on my curled lashes, it doesn't drag them down like a lot of normal mascaras. For me when I use this mascara alone on my lashes, they can look very strange, I find that this mascara is more lengthening than volumizing, and since I already have long lashes, this masks it longer and more spiderlike, thats why I layer this mascara with a volumizing mascara (covergirl lashblast volume waterproof) and it looks amazing. This combo makes my lashes full and natural looking and I love how they look together. Overall, I don't really like this mascara alone but with another mascara I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sushi288 on 7/4/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging drew me in and I impulsively bought it. Sadly, it didn't do much for me. It did a great job lengthening and adding some volume with no clumps, but I have straight lashes and this didn't hold my curl., which is a deal breaker. There was also flaking at the end of the day. A miss for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 5/31/2013 12:49:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the classic Voluminous mascara (still one of the best IMHO) so after not being satisfied with any waterproof mascara I bought this. Million Lashes is slightly different from Voluminous but I bought it because I've never tried those big, fat rubber mascara wands before and I wanted to. So far, this mascara is "OK." It does not clump, stays on fairly well and does not make my lashes stick together like I have 3 eyelashes (my pet peeve). However, it's not as perfect as the traditional Voluminous. I don't know if that's because it's waterproof and waterproof mascaras are always kind of wierd, or because it's Voluminous Million Lashes. While I don't hate this, when it runs out I will next try the traditional Voluminous Waterproof with the thinner brush. (One thing I do like about this is it doesn't burn my eyes--some waterproof mascaras have such strong "fumes" coming off them that my eyes tear up).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products