BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1503 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! It is flawless! It makes your eyelashes look so lushes and full! The down side is the price. It is a bit of a splurge for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojoS34 on 4/2/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by jojoS34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am always on the hunt for a good mascara, as I have sparse short, hard to work with eyelashes. This mascara takes some practice and getting used to, there's a technique to use it to get voluminous thick eyelashes hence the different wand but I love it, it's not badly priced either, I found towards the end of my first tube it was a little bit drying up, but I'm on my second tube and use it everyday, definitely one of the best mascaras i've used by far that doesn't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Claraa2000 on 4/2/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Claraa2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I will write about the very few cons of this mascara.
I find this mascara is slightly too pricey for all it is, I got this as a Christmas present and here in the uk it is £19.50 I think, you could probably get a drugstore or high street on £10 cheaper that would do the same job. Secondly I find it is extremely hard to wash off! I normally have to wipe debris of my under eyes from this product during the day and at night when I was it off with eye make up remover and pads I'll wake up the next morning with it all smudged under my eyes
I can get past all the cons because of the amount of pros! This mascara is fab for anyone who has short lashes like myself because it makes them very volumous And lengthens then amazingly! It has a great dark colour, fab for a night out or just good for everyday:) I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Benefit has some of the best makeup out there. This mascara blends well with my falsies and makes me look extra adorable as I create dolly eyes with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Monklin on 3/31/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Monklin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara wasn't terrible but it always gives me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. The color is great and it does lengthen my lashes but it just didn't rule in my favor in the end. Also it was a bit on the pricey side but thank god for free samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 3/30/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sample size of this and I love it! A lot of people seem to think it isn't worth the hype, but I believe it is! I love this and will be buying a full size despite the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebDesnoyers on 3/30/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by RebDesnoyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great, for lengthening. For volumizing? Not so great.

I already have quite long lashes so I tend to look for volumizing mascaras, and sadly, this one didn't cut it for me. The reason I gave this mascara a 4 out of 5 lippies, is for two reason.

1.The color is a true jet black, with no weird grey undertones.

2. If I layer this with my Rocket mascara by Maybelline, my lashes look amazing.


PROS:
•Color is Jet Black
•Great at Lenghtening
•Packaging
•Perfect if layered


CONS
•Price (29$ CAN)
•Didn't voumize


Would I repurchase?

Yes, because if layered, this mascara is a dream come true.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Asioned on 3/30/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Asioned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had high expectations of this product, but I found it made my lashes look quite spidery, and not in a good way. My lashes are quite long so that might be why it didn't work for me. I much prefer benefit's bad gal mascara, which gives my lashes more volume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilpuff141 on 3/30/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by lilpuff141

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally broke down and bought this after I saw how amazing it made my friend's lashes look. I think this stuff is fantastic! Unlike some of the other reviewers it didn't make my lashes clumpy and the formula wasn't too wet or dry. Whenever I wear it I feel like I have beautiful, long, black lashes.

The only major downside (and reason why I'm on the fence about repurchasing), is that this stuff is DIFFICULT to get off. You definitely need a good oil based eye makeup remover and patience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lrigtnahpele on 3/29/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by lrigtnahpele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My tube was super super wet, even after having it for a couple of weeks it would take me about 15mins to dry my lashes that only has a thin layer on. Clumped my lashes a lot until it looked like I only had 5 giant lashes. Separating them with a lash comb gave me 10 fat lashes. My friends really like it and I wanted to, too :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products