BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1507 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Louisaa2215 on 4/5/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Louisaa2215

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara worked well for me the first couple of days I got it , then it became all runny and made my lashes really clumpy but long. It takes 3 days to get it off completely so if your going for a swim you can use this mascara. I would not repurchase this product because I prefer the bobbi brown smokey eye mascara instead. It's a way better version of this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciajim on 4/4/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by aliciajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara! I have oily skin around my eyes and have always always always had to use waterproof mascara which takes some work to wash off every night. I stumbled across this as a sample and it has changed me life :). It stays put, doesn't flake, and washed off with face wash. No more drowning my eyes with some oily stuff to get the waterproof stuff off. I like it better than LancĂ´me and haven't found anything else that compares to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 4/4/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The formula is perfect but the brush is big and spiky so you gotta be careful or you'll hurt your waterline

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Carlysmilesx on 4/3/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Carlysmilesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this for free and it was extremely hyped up. DOES NOT WORK ON MY LASHES. I have short and thick lashes and it left me with about 4 clumps of lashes. Terrible terrible effect for ME personally ! BUT THAT SAID - we all have different eyelashes - no two bodies are the exact same!!!!! Hence, this formula COULD work on someone else! Just not a good experience for me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! It is flawless! It makes your eyelashes look so lushes and full! The down side is the price. It is a bit of a splurge for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojoS34 on 4/2/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by jojoS34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am always on the hunt for a good mascara, as I have sparse short, hard to work with eyelashes. This mascara takes some practice and getting used to, there's a technique to use it to get voluminous thick eyelashes hence the different wand but I love it, it's not badly priced either, I found towards the end of my first tube it was a little bit drying up, but I'm on my second tube and use it everyday, definitely one of the best mascaras i've used by far that doesn't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Claraa2000 on 4/2/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Claraa2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I will write about the very few cons of this mascara.
I find this mascara is slightly too pricey for all it is, I got this as a Christmas present and here in the uk it is £19.50 I think, you could probably get a drugstore or high street on £10 cheaper that would do the same job. Secondly I find it is extremely hard to wash off! I normally have to wipe debris of my under eyes from this product during the day and at night when I was it off with eye make up remover and pads I'll wake up the next morning with it all smudged under my eyes
I can get past all the cons because of the amount of pros! This mascara is fab for anyone who has short lashes like myself because it makes them very volumous And lengthens then amazingly! It has a great dark colour, fab for a night out or just good for everyday:) I would definitely recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Benefit has some of the best makeup out there. This mascara blends well with my falsies and makes me look extra adorable as I create dolly eyes with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Monklin on 3/31/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Monklin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara wasn't terrible but it always gives me raccoon eyes by the end of the day. The color is great and it does lengthen my lashes but it just didn't rule in my favor in the end. Also it was a bit on the pricey side but thank god for free samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 3/30/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sample size of this and I love it! A lot of people seem to think it isn't worth the hype, but I believe it is! I love this and will be buying a full size despite the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products