Revlon • Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(113 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 pouslous on 5/18/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by pouslous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

got this in 001 blackest black NON-waterproof.
Got this in a gift pack, seemed like a ridiculous gimmick. i tried it and didnt like it, then gave it another chance.
my own opinion:
GOOD.
-looks black.
-contains tiny lash fibres that act similarly to lash extentions
-A small amount looks really nice (good daytime mascara)
-makes lashes look longer
-a little volume
BAD
-really wet, takes a while to dry after application
-Does not hold curl as much as i like
-smudges/flakes a little after a while.
-clumps if you keep adding for volume.
-If applied too much in the morning, it gets annoying to remove at night because it dries up at the eyelashes.
-HUGE wand that is slightly tapered. for me, it was annoying to get the roots of my outer corner eyelashes. the wand just seemed huge.

I can see myself continuing to use it, just a light coating everyday but i wouldnt repurchase because in australia, drugstore is batshit expensive. Now as for the growth bit, i havent been using it for that long but ive noticed my lashes look nicer than they were looking a week ago. They look nicer but i cant tell if they necessarily look longer or plumper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mariah97 on 5/4/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Mariah97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really enjoyed this mascara, and I'm pretty picky about what I use. Though it does sometimes clump a bit you can get rid of them by one sweep of a lash comb. It also surprisingly made a difference in my lashes. They don't fall out as much as they use to, and they even seem to have grown a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mimisang on 4/21/2012 2:34:00 AM more reviews by mimisang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I saw Sam from pixiwoo using this mascara on her tutorials recently and decided to try it on myself. To my surprise, this product actually works after using it for about 2 weeks. I've noticed that my lashes has grown fuller and longer and i would definitely recommend others like me (ASIAN) to try it out. It's really a great product for such a reasonable price. Last but not least, it did smudge a little on me but i've super oily lids so i think it should be fine for most of you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 4/9/2012 10:18:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is considered a SAFETY HAZARD. I do not recommend you put this on then drive. I think the biggest issue with this mascara is that it flakes like you wouldn't believe! I put this on and within a few hours, the mascara began to flake off in chunks and getting into my eyes. I tried wiping the chunks out but they were really bad and obstructing my vision. The formula goes on wet but dries extremely fast (within 30 seconds). If you wait too long to layer, it will clump and make lashes look like spider leges. If you still want to layer this mascara, you need to do it in lightening speed! I find that overall, this mascara provides a natural looking lash with some separation. However, it doesn't provide any length or volume, imo. There are only two good qualites I found with this mascara: 1. It contains no horrible strong scent & 2. The brush is shaped nice. The brush tapers at the end so you can reach those tiny lashes at the inner corners. My final thoughts: I hate it :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xyoru on 3/15/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by xyoru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

After trying the original grow luscious product, I wanted to try the plumping version to see if it's better. In my opinion, it's just about the same.
While it adds decent volume, and even though I'm using the waterproof version, it doesn't seem to hold my curl. Definition and volume are mediocre at most, it's nice but nothing that another drugstore mascara can't do.
The formula is like the original, slightly wetter in formula but became dry really quick. Once it got dry, it also began to flake more and smudge under my eyes. Also after a month of using this, I haven't found my lashes grow at all. Decent product but I'm sure there are better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 3/15/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow,huge dissappointment for this mascara.I purchased this since it was $4.99 & wanted to try something else besides a cheaper brand I buy.This was great at first on my lashes,after a few minutes they seemed clumped & hard.I'll stick with other brand =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vekkerklokke on 3/14/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by vekkerklokke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't really like anything about this mascara. It doesn't make my lashes look good, it clumps and is too dry for me. I apply the mascara, and it's dry before I even get a chance to brush through it with a lashcomb, and if I try to use the lashcomb it looks flakey and awful. The brush is my enemy! No matter how careful I am when applying I always mess up around the eyes, so the next time I'm buying a new mascara I'm gonna stay away from those kind of brushes. Not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sisjor96 on 3/3/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by sisjor96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've really noticed a difference in my lashes after using this product for about 4 weeks. However, the brush is too bulky and it leads to clumping. I usually smooth out the formula on my lashes afterwards with a lash brush and it's fine. This product does flake and smudge after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 2/21/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I find that this mascara kind of clumps 2-3 lashes into one which actually isn't a bad thing (unless you love really fanned out lashes...). By doing that, eyelashes look much more defined than they would usually. However, this does not provide the look i'm going for but it's still quite good. The formulation is quite wet without running, smudging or taking forever to dry. Also, it lasts the entire day and can hold a decent curl if you don't stack too much on at once. I would recommend this for people with naturally long lashes that want the colour, volume and definition of a good mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imbored27 on 1/16/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by imbored27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice daytime mascara. It really defines my lashes and doesn't clump up. I like the brush, it reminds me of the Clnique Lash Doubling one but fuller. I find it easy to use, and it doesn't take a lot of coats to acheive the look I want. This isn't an amazing lengthening or volumizing mascara, but it is buildable and perfect for everyday. I think it's worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products