Cover Girl • Intense ShadowBlast • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ZenArcade on 1/15/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by ZenArcade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been tempted to buy primer to use with my powder shadows, but I'm glad I bought this product (which combines primer + color) instead. It goes on quickly, is easily blendable with a finger, and you can do a sheer application or layer on the color more heavily. I have both the "extreme green" and "platinum pop." Despite the name, the green is pretty subtle if you want it to be. The silvery light blue of "platinum pop" appeals to me less, but I'll still wear it. If Cover Girl adds a plum shade, I'd buy it in a minute! This stays put and looks good for a long time; there is minor creasing, but that can be smoothed out with a finger or Q-tip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissysmith on 1/9/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by chrissysmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Eye shadow has either always disappeared or has caused creases, grrr...I saw this reviewed and with the primer in the formula, I loved it, only tried #800 which is a frosty whitish color, which is my go to color, will def try others, very satisfied and stays on, no creases, if you make a mistake, wipe immediately as it dries quick ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 allisonxo12 on 12/27/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by allisonxo12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like this product. It smudged and didn't stay on. It looks so cute in the bottle but its impossible to put on. It comes out blotchy. Don't get this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darkskinsexylips on 12/20/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by darkskinsexylips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today. I was intrigued knowing that this is a shadow and primer combo. I have Beige Blaze. I love the shade in the tube; shimmery ivory. I have a mocha complexion and this shade really shows well against my skin, but the consistency is a bit lacking. It does go on streaky and kind of sheer. I still like it and I would like to try the Extreme Green shade, as well. This retails for $11.99cdn. I bought with 40% off plus a $2 coupon, so I only paid $5.19 before taxes. Not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessamay on 12/17/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by jessamay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Beige Blaze and I am not liking it very much. I will have to see if with more attempts I can get better as using it but as of now, I will not repurchase it. I am no spring chicken and my eye lids are not great - not smooth and they show all imperfections. Anything too shiny really enhances how they are not nice and this product in this color is very shiny. I was hoping for something I could at least use under shadow but it still shines out from below. Maybe the other colors would have been better as this is almost a nude on me or maybe my eyelids are just too old for this stuff.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atroquinine on 12/15/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by atroquinine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product works excellently. Even though I wouldn't use them on their own, the colours are all gorgeous. I prefer to use this product as a primer, because I originally bought it because the store I went to didn't have L'oreal Decrease (I've never been able to wear eyeshadows without them creasing) and I'm so glad I chose this instead. They really work to make sure that my shadow doesn't crease until I take it off. And I tested some of this on my arm before hopping in the shower - there was still a nice shimmer of color when I got out, I had to use some makeup remover. It has great staying power, especially for the price. My only complaints are that the tube is small, and I wish they had a purple color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambiguouslove on 12/8/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by ambiguouslove

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this product but not as a stand alone eyeshadow product. i bought this in the lightest color intending to use it as an eyeshadow primer. as a stand alone shadow i feel like its hard to really build the color. but as a primer it works great. in fact i think it may be slightly easier to work with than ud primer potion (which imo feels a little too tacky and sticky for my own preferences). as a primer it intensifies my eyeshadows and prevents them from budging until i take them off. also the price is much better than a lot of the other eyeshadow primers out there! and i also think the large sponge cushion like applicator is kind of novel =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cchughes on 11/25/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by cchughes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got the beige color, and the formula is very bizarre. It's wet and take forever to set and stay in place. The color is very nice and shimmery, but it is just too much o a hassle to deal with. Also, the applicator is too squishy to put products on your lid; I end up taking a separate brush and then applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franknbeans82 on 11/16/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by franknbeans82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased this on a whim, and I must say, I'm pleasantly surprised! I got the Blue Bomb shade b/c I was intrigued by it's silvery blue color. For a long time, I've been looking for the right shade of gray to compliment my complexion and replicate a make-up look I saw yrs ago. I've tried dozens of shadows, some very expensive, to no avail, so you can imagine my excitement upon discovering that this relatively inexpensive ds shadow is exactly what I've been searching for! It has just the right undertones and contrast to work with my skintone. I also don't mind the applicator. I just use it to sporadically dot the shadow onto my lids, and then I use a large brush to spread and blend it out. The best thing about this product is that it truly does last all day with no creasing or fading whatsoever!! Honestly, I'm so pleased that I almost feel like going out and stocking up on this stuff, haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelrasmussen on 11/12/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by michelrasmussen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great product. It is very sheer and bright. I got the pink color and it doesn't look "pink", just very subtle and iridescent. Makes my eyes just "pop" without looking overdone. Great for everyday wear. Also, you can layer more on for a more intense look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products