Tarte • Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.5(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 CinderellaWriter on 7/8/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by CinderellaWriter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne-prone skin. I'm very careful when picking out blushes because I breakout within a day or two after trying on something that doesn't agree with me. One of the ladies at Sephora recommended me this blush because it has Amazonian Clay in it, which will helps control the oiliness of my skin. I've had this blush for almost a year now, and I adore it. I've never broken out, and it looks good against my yellow skintone. I don't need a lot of it either. I usually drab my brush a few times (no scrubbing motions necessary!), and then swipe it across my cheeks. It gives me a nice glow, and it lasts all day. It also feels light on my face, so I never feel like I have a lot of makeup on. I would definitely recommend this for a daytime look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahs767 on 7/3/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush leaves the most beautiful pink glow on my skin. It's highly pigmented, so I don't have to pack it on the brush like some of my other blushes. It was really pricy, but seeing as I don't need to use much of it to get the desired effect I know it will last a long time!

It does as promised and lasted all day, even in the heat. This is a wonderful product, and I'll certainly buy more colors in the line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimikim on 7/1/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by kimikim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had this blush on my wish list for awhile and i finally decided to buy it. I honestly think if you want this blush, GO GET IT! It is such a great quality blush and it lasts all day! I put it on in the morning to go to school and when i came home the blush looked exactly the same.
The only thing i don't like about the blush is that it is 33 dollars in canada so it came out to be 38 with tax and since i am a broke teenager, thats a lot!
other than that, I Love this blush in Blissful and I will probably purchase more colours from the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessface83 on 6/8/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this blush!! I exchanged Adored for this blush. I didn't like the glitter in Adored. Anyways, I am so happy I got this blush! It is so gorgeous on my NW35 skin! It gives me a coral peachy pink flush that is perfect for the summer and gives me a glow! I love the Amazonian Clay blushes! I definitely recommend this blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 5/23/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my FAVORITE blushes that I own. I have both this color (matte peachy-coral) and Natural Beauty (matte strawberry red) from the same line. All of these blushes are fantastic!


Blissful is a matte peachy coral blush that really makes my NC25 look fresh and glowing (as cliche as that term is). It's quite pigmented, so I usually apply with a skunk/stippling brush. Because it's matte, it looks natural and less obvious on my skin than shimmery blushes, although this is the first matte blush to give me that "glow from within" look. (I think it matches the color my cheeks turn when I am out exercising, so that's probably why. Not sure if this effect applies for people who are much darker or much lighter than me.)


Also like the other blushes in this line, Blissful lasts a surprisingly long time (at least 10 hours). It might fade a liiiiittle more than Natural Beauty, which is still very vibrant even after 12 hrs. I highly suggest wearing some concealer or foundation underneath both of these blushes to prevent fading. Out of my blush collection, the Tarte Amazonion Clay blushes last the longest and are the most fade-proof, so they are a GREAT investment.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caseyleighokay on 5/20/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by caseyleighokay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Possibly my favorite blush? I purchased this after really liking the blush from the same line called Exposed, a plum-colored nude. I decided that while that was a great winter blush, that I needed a new color for spring and summer. After reading reviews for a good coral-pink, Blissful was the best choice. I am so intensely glad that I bought this. It's a beautiful color that brings out the natural pink of my cheeks beautifully. It lasts all day and looks great with any look. I have very dry skin and this still glides over any rougher patches that I might have. Great blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seharden135 on 5/20/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by seharden135

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is hands down my favorite blush of all time. This is the second Tarte blush I've bought, and I love love love love love it. It is the best blush I've ever found. This color is a pretty pink (not as bright as Dollface but not as coral as Frisky), and it's the perfect pink shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 5/6/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Blissful is my favorite shade from the tarte amazonian clay blush line. It's the perfect peachy almost coral shade for me! I bought this last year when they were new (I think) around the spring time and used blissful COUNTLESS times and the pattern on the powder still somewhat shows. You don't need very much product and the lasting power is impressive. Around 8 hours the color fades a bit on me but is still noticeable. I love this blush because it's a fun color for summer, and perfect for summer in that it is a longer lasting blush (on me anyway) so through the humidity and heat it will last with minimal touch ups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 4/25/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

tarte never can fail on me - it feels great purchasing from a brand that is all natural, and actually healthy for the skin. this blush is a very very mix of coral/hot pink. it can be a natural-looking blush when applied very lightly, but this is SUPER PIGMENTED so if too much is applied, it will be very bright! but the best thing is, it is never chalky. it's smooth and easy to apply. $25 really threw me off... but i trusted tarte with their healthy ingrediants. definitley recommend! blissful is a matte blush, by the way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadams24 on 4/21/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by sadams24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a *slight* whim, after seeing so many rave reviews. I decided to give it a try, considering everyone was saying this was worth the whopping $25 price tag.

Well, after trying it probably 6-8 times, I decided to return it to Sephora. There was nothing actually wrong with it, but I just didn't see its value. To me, it was definitely NOT worth $25.

I have oily/combination skin, so sometimes I have problems with blushes lasting all day. Honestly, the $3 ELF studio blushes are just as good as this. I have 4 of those, which is why I returned the blissful.

There was simply nothing special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products