Tarte • Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.5(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 caseyleighokay on 5/20/2012 6:58:00 PM more reviews by caseyleighokay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Possibly my favorite blush? I purchased this after really liking the blush from the same line called Exposed, a plum-colored nude. I decided that while that was a great winter blush, that I needed a new color for spring and summer. After reading reviews for a good coral-pink, Blissful was the best choice. I am so intensely glad that I bought this. It's a beautiful color that brings out the natural pink of my cheeks beautifully. It lasts all day and looks great with any look. I have very dry skin and this still glides over any rougher patches that I might have. Great blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seharden135 on 5/20/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by seharden135

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is hands down my favorite blush of all time. This is the second Tarte blush I've bought, and I love love love love love it. It is the best blush I've ever found. This color is a pretty pink (not as bright as Dollface but not as coral as Frisky), and it's the perfect pink shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 5/6/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Blissful is my favorite shade from the tarte amazonian clay blush line. It's the perfect peachy almost coral shade for me! I bought this last year when they were new (I think) around the spring time and used blissful COUNTLESS times and the pattern on the powder still somewhat shows. You don't need very much product and the lasting power is impressive. Around 8 hours the color fades a bit on me but is still noticeable. I love this blush because it's a fun color for summer, and perfect for summer in that it is a longer lasting blush (on me anyway) so through the humidity and heat it will last with minimal touch ups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 4/25/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

tarte never can fail on me - it feels great purchasing from a brand that is all natural, and actually healthy for the skin. this blush is a very very mix of coral/hot pink. it can be a natural-looking blush when applied very lightly, but this is SUPER PIGMENTED so if too much is applied, it will be very bright! but the best thing is, it is never chalky. it's smooth and easy to apply. $25 really threw me off... but i trusted tarte with their healthy ingrediants. definitley recommend! blissful is a matte blush, by the way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sadams24 on 4/21/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by sadams24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a *slight* whim, after seeing so many rave reviews. I decided to give it a try, considering everyone was saying this was worth the whopping $25 price tag.

Well, after trying it probably 6-8 times, I decided to return it to Sephora. There was nothing actually wrong with it, but I just didn't see its value. To me, it was definitely NOT worth $25.

I have oily/combination skin, so sometimes I have problems with blushes lasting all day. Honestly, the $3 ELF studio blushes are just as good as this. I have 4 of those, which is why I returned the blissful.

There was simply nothing special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Irisdelsol on 4/15/2012 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Irisdelsol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love this blush! It looks really pigmented but it applies light. (or maybe thats how i apply it) But it seriously last all day! it makes my skin glow~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redrave1 on 4/13/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by redrave1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't found anything in a similar color with a true matte finish at a drugstore price point. Like a couple of other reviewers noted, shows up great on my fair skin- nice alternative to tipsy which was too bold even with a light hand.
PROS:
-blended well with multiple foundations and a light dust of translucent powder. Never caked, sat on top, looked powdery etc.
- long wearing on me (after 7 solid hours began to fade, but is still present on my skin after the stated 12 hours)
-wore really well in hot, humid summer weather, without noticeable additional fading, running, or changes in texture
-didn't transfer easily, although not completely transfer resistant
-photographed well, wasn't more prominent or less vibrant than in person.
- wiped off and washed out of brushes easily (some highly pigmented colors I've found can be a pain or leave so much residue I have to wash thoroughly after every use or it will muddy up other colors when applied)
-after a year of weekly wear barely made a dent in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceradova on 3/25/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by ceradova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! Tarte really outdid themselves with these blushes. Of all the shades I love Blissful the most. I orignally got Tipsy, but it was really way to coral on my skin, and so I got this instead. I really love this shade because it looks very natural on my NC25-30 skin. It looks very bright on the pan, but on the skin it is a beautiful matte peachy pink color that looks like a natural flush. It's a shade somewhere in between a pink and coral blush. I can use this during every season because it suits my warm undertones well.
This blush is highly pigmented as well as long lasting and it doesn't break out my sensitive, acne prone, dry combination skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Citadini on 3/6/2012 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Citadini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product because of two things (based on reviews online): good pigmentation and longevity. But it didn't deliver both things. The color barely show up on my NC42 skin. A couple of heavy strokes are needed for it to show up. And it doesn't last that long too. And it's expensive. Just so dissapointed :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nguyenh09 on 2/2/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by nguyenh09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Best peachy pink blush I own! I think this compliments all skin tones but it's best on tanned skin. This blush last all day and also works great as a setting blush to my Laura Mercier "Innocent Peach" cream blush. Absolutely love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products