Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful

4.4

83 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2012 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just don't uderstand this blush. Sephora.com describes this blush as "warm peach". There is nothing peach looking about the blush. It just looks pink with maybe the slightest hint of warmth. I'm adding pictures above so you can see for yourself. On me the color doesn't show up too much. Of the three Tarte blushes that I have (+Natural Beauty, & Tipsy), this is my least favorite. I honestly rarely reach for it.


What is even worse than the fact that this is claiming to be peach when it's not, is the texture. The blush is really dry and it's hard to get it onto the brush. Once again, I find this to be drier and chalkier than the other Tarte blushes that I have. This blush does not seem to blend very well either. At times I truly question if I just got a dud. Most people here seem pleased with the blush. Overall, I'm sad that I kept this blush. I've had it a while so there isn't anything that I can do about it.



on 8/8/2012 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush to add some nice color to my olive colored skin. I was a devoted user of Nars Orgasm for years. I finally decided to try Tart's Amazonian Clay in Blissful, hoping to find something that lasted even longer. I have fallen in love with this product. It doesnt last as long as it promises, honestly it lasts about half my work day.. but I also dont use a primer or a powder to set it. Overall I love the packaging, the color and I would definitely keep buying this product!! Beautiful color!


on 7/19/2012 7:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Another NC25 here and Tipsy is my absolute favorite of all the Amazonian Clay blushes. The peachy-pinky coral is perfect any time of year, with our without bronzer, and pretty much with all my various everyday eye makeup combos. Blushes are pretty and it's really hard to pass up all the lovely colors, but I've decided that I really only need a couple blushes. I've had my Blissful for over a year and I've barely made a dent in the pan. The relief design and all the hatchmarks are still visible. This blush is densely packed and super pigmented. Staying power is fantastic although it starts to fade towards the end of the day. Still, it's a great blush. My only complaint is that the compact is really hard to open easily without possibly breaking a nail. I

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have acne-prone skin. I'm very careful when picking out blushes because I breakout within a day or two after trying on something that doesn't agree with me. One of the ladies at Sephora recommended me this blush because it has Amazonian Clay in it, which will helps control the oiliness of my skin. I've had this blush for almost a year now, and I adore it. I've never broken out, and it looks good against my yellow skintone. I don't need a lot of it either. I usually drab my brush a few times (no scrubbing motions necessary!), and then swipe it across my cheeks. It gives me a nice glow, and it lasts all day. It also feels light on my face, so I never feel like I have a lot of makeup on. I would definitely recommend this for a daytime look.


on 7/3/2012 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This blush leaves the most beautiful pink glow on my skin. It's highly pigmented, so I don't have to pack it on the brush like some of my other blushes. It was really pricy, but seeing as I don't need to use much of it to get the desired effect I know it will last a long time!

It does as promised and lasted all day, even in the heat. This is a wonderful product, and I'll certainly buy more colors in the line!


on 7/1/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had this blush on my wish list for awhile and i finally decided to buy it. I honestly think if you want this blush, GO GET IT! It is such a great quality blush and it lasts all day! I put it on in the morning to go to school and when i came home the blush looked exactly the same.
The only thing i don't like about the blush is that it is 33 dollars in canada so it came out to be 38 with tax and since i am a broke teenager, thats a lot!
other than that, I Love this blush in Blissful and I will probably purchase more colours from the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2012 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this blush!! I exchanged Adored for this blush. I didn't like the glitter in Adored. Anyways, I am so happy I got this blush! It is so gorgeous on my NW35 skin! It gives me a coral peachy pink flush that is perfect for the summer and gives me a glow! I love the Amazonian Clay blushes! I definitely recommend this blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2012 1:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is one of my FAVORITE blushes that I own. I have both this color (matte peachy-coral) and Natural Beauty (matte strawberry red) from the same line. All of these blushes are fantastic!


Blissful is a matte peachy coral blush that really makes my NC25 look fresh and glowing (as cliche as that term is). It's quite pigmented, so I usually apply with a skunk/stippling brush. Because it's matte, it looks natural and less obvious on my skin than shimmery blushes, although this is the first matte blush to give me that "glow from within" look. (I think it matches the color my cheeks turn when I am out exercising, so that's probably why. Not sure if this effect applies for people who are much darker or much lighter than me.)


Also like the other blushes in this line, Blissful lasts a surprisingly long time (at least 10 hours). It might fade a liiiiittle more than Natural Beauty, which is still very vibrant even after 12 hrs. I highly suggest wearing some concealer or foundation underneath both of these blushes to prevent fading. Out of my blush collection, the Tarte Amazonion Clay blushes last the longest and are the most fade-proof, so they are a GREAT investment.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Possibly my favorite blush? I purchased this after really liking the blush from the same line called Exposed, a plum-colored nude. I decided that while that was a great winter blush, that I needed a new color for spring and summer. After reading reviews for a good coral-pink, Blissful was the best choice. I am so intensely glad that I bought this. It's a beautiful color that brings out the natural pink of my cheeks beautifully. It lasts all day and looks great with any look. I have very dry skin and this still glides over any rougher patches that I might have. Great blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is hands down my favorite blush of all time. This is the second Tarte blush I've bought, and I love love love love love it. It is the best blush I've ever found. This color is a pretty pink (not as bright as Dollface but not as coral as Frisky), and it's the perfect pink shade.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Back to Top