Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

332 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 1/19/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I pull orange out of many shades & this just comes off too orange. I am nw20, deep soft winter, brown eyes, almost black hair. The best shade thus far for me in this peachy pink category is Bobbi Brown Apricot. That said...this a great drugstore dupe with no glitter for NARS Orgasm. I would use this any day over Orgasm.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/17/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wish I liked this but I really do not

1) its glittery! on the face!! it sparkles!

2) more shine than color

3) on my nc20-25 skin the peachy frosty looks bad.

This is super overrated I think but I am really glad people love it! to each their own :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product absolutely lives up to the hype and my blush collection will never be the same without as. As others have said, it's a gorgeous peach coral colour with shimmer and yet it doesn't look overtly shiny or glittery on the face, It's so pretty and luminous and perfect for spring and summer.

The only gripe that I have about this product is the packaging - make it more slim lined by getting rid of the other compartment with the mini-brush. It's unnecessary and makes the product bulky.


on 1/8/2015 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

**GASP!!!** I was eyeing this after seeing swatches but stupidly bought another E.l.f. Candid Coral. I didn't even get to it yet because the pigmentation was bugging me and I moved on to a ton of different blushes. I grabbed this because of a deal at the store and I'm so, so, so glad I did. I tried it a whole whopping once (I usually wait to review and I update often if I change my mind about something) but I instantly fell in love. The pigmentation knocks e.l.f. out of the park, AND I swatched it next to Coralista from Benefit and felt it was so similar. However, Coralista let me down when I applied it on my cheeks...Idk what's up with that but the Milani actually shows up and looks lovely. I can actually *see* it. I love love love this one, I can see myself wearing it often.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

With so many rave reviews on this product I was afraid it wouldn't live up to the hype but it definitely did! Wow, this blush is pigmented and so smooth. It looked good when I was very fair and when I got a tan. It's a beautiful peachy color, with very subtle shimmer. But if you're a girl with big pores like myself, don't let that scare you away, it doesn't emphasize the pores it just gives a beautiful natural glow. And even with my oily skin, it holds up. Bravo, Milani!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used this for the first time today after a full-coverage foundation took all depth from my face. This, without any contouring or highlighting, just foundation+this, gave me depth and then some! Youth! (I'm only 22 but I felt like a little dew faerie) Glow! Dewiness! Tone! God I have spent so much money on blush... especially NARS and Josie Maran... but this is my new favorite by a long long long shot.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my absolute favourite blush ever! Before this I never used any shiny/shimmery blush because they never looked good to me, so I always used matte or cream blush... until I tried this. Oh my goodness this blush is just divine! It makes my whole face just light up. I don't use any base underneath my MAC Studio Fix powder, and this blush just stays on like a charm. It glides on smoothly and easily too. The colour looks natural and complements my NC40 skin. I like completing the look by putting some highlighter (I use Mary Lou Manizer), but some days I go without the highlighter. Either way it makes my face glow. I have to admit that I haven't touched literally all my other blushes since I used this. But still, I think I'm gonna try the other shades now!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with some birthday money because one of my fave youtubers (Kathleen Lights) was raving about it. I was unsure of the colour when I saw it instore, and I was also unsure of using a baked blush because I have combo skin so I imagined having glittery cheeks or something. I applied this and IT IS BEAUTIFUL. It's the perfect colour for my olive skin, it makes my skin look fresh and young. I don't notice any shimmer whatsoever. I would recommend this for everyone!


on 11/28/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush. The best drugstore blush. A beautiful coral color! Great bargain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good blush but its definitely not a nars orgasm substitute this is peach while nars is pink based none the less its very pigmented yes it has shimmer but its not bad on my nc 40 and bb warm natural skintone




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top