Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(275 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ohfortheloveofmakeup on 3/27/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by ohfortheloveofmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It really is a hg product that looks great with a natural makeup look. I think it would go well with all skin tones too (mine is fair and warm). I buy these to toss in my travel kit or keep at work for touch ups. The price is a lot less so I am not afraid to toss it around a but, unlike the Nars Orgasm which stays safely at home in my vanity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Christac3698 on 3/27/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do love this product as an everyday blush. It is perfect for a daytime look, while giving you some color, but not making you look overdone.

For the price, I am willing to sacrifice somethings, like the staying power. It lasts through the day, but does start to fade in the afternoon. (For reference, I apply my make-up at 6:30 in the AM and I start to notice the fade around 2:00 PM.) So it's not horrible. I love cheek stains, but I do feel like when I apply them, I take away some of the work I did with my foundation and powder.

I have a medium/olive complexion and this compliments my skin very well. It has some shimmer, but you don't look like something out of a disco ball either. For the price, give it a try as I think you will like for your every day looks...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 3/25/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

There is so much hype about this blush, and I only own three blushes, two of which are similar, so I decided to give this one a try. The shimmer really scared me, because I generally dislike any face product with shimmer, especially blush and bronzer. (The ELF blush/bronzer duo was an absolute nightmare for me.)

Luminoso is quite pigmented, and it transfers accurately onto the skin. It's a pretty, shimmery peachy pink color that isn't too bright or overwhelming. I suppose the shimmer isn't too bad, but for my taste, it's just too much. Like I said, I'm not a fan of shimmer, so it's hard for me to wear Luminoso when everything else on my face is completely matte. I just tend to wear this blush on my lazy days when I don't really care if my makeup looks off. This is just a meh product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Curlybird on 3/24/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Luminoso, the myth, the legend! What can I say but -- this is just as awesome as everyone says it is. I was worried about a peach blush looking odd on me, but this actually looks pinkish peach when I put it on my cheeks. Like the name says, you look lit from within. Sparkle? Well, no - it's a shimmer, but the cheeks are the place for shimmer, IMHO.

It looks more peach on my eyelids and I love using this as a lid color with my blue eyes because it is so pigmented. It's actually the perfect eyeshadow shade for me as well as a gorgeous blush. This is good because the packaging is bulky and takes up precious space in a makeup bag (not that you need to touch up during the day-- Luminoso lasts!!). I took out the brush from the bottom compartment and put cut up make up sponges and halved cotton squabs in there. Might as well use that space for something you need, right?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WynterOlly on 3/20/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a super picky girl about my blusher. With my unique skin tone (pale in the winter but very beige-olive; never pink or flushed, and deep golden olive tan in the summer.) I go from a super pale NC15 in the winter to an NC35 or 40 easy, and I can't blush naturally. Most blushes look terrible on me. I did some research and picked up this Milani blush, along with NARS Orgasm. What I want in a blush - a good golden/peach undertone (not red) that will look good on my skin year-round. A little shimmer is OK with me.

The shocker: I reach for this high-street/drugstore find waaaay more often than the high-end NARS blush!

The difference between NARS Orgasm and Milani Luminoso:

M.L is a peachy/gold undertone, whereas N.O is more of a pink/reddish/bronze undertone. N.O also has more visible flecks of glitter, but M.L has more of a fine shimmer that really gives that "glow." They Are both amazing blushes (versatile too) but also very different. And I find myself loving this Milani one so much more.

It was only $14 bucks at my Seattle location. May differ elsewhere. You've got nothin to lose. It's amazing. Buy it <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/16/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I miss the old formula "Luminous" so much. You could actually wearing it during the day. This stuff gives a nice "I'm a sparkly call girl" look. I wear it, of course, but still.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 3/15/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Like many others, I caved into peer pressure and finally bought this product.
People have raved online about how this is the closest dupe to the NARS Orgasm blush.
It's about $7-$8 a pop at drugstores.

I really love blushes and have tried out many others before.
Overall, this is a coral blush with a little bit of shimmer. It is pretty easy to apply, and the color control is easy(as in, one swipe wouldn't make you look like a clown, and a couple more swipes will give you more color).

I did not like the brush that came with the blush, so I do not use it. The brush breaks down the cake and makes the powder go everywhere. I would recommend a different, softer brush for application. It makes it much easier! (go cheap and use an e.l.f. brush. they're about $1 a pop at Target, $3 at most).

This coral color really does look okay on any skin tone, but I personally think I look better with a pinker color. Additionally, this blush oxidizes on me, and turns redder/oranger as the day progresses. Not only that, if you buff the blush(rub it directly onto skin with the makeup brush to give blush friction so it warms up on your skin), you can see the color changing on your skin.
I have fair skin with a cool skin tone.

I found the blush does have pretty good staying power. For the record, I use this on top of primer, foundation, and powder.

Additionally, I have used this product for weeks and I can see there is still a lot of product left. This should last a long time.

4/5 would recommend for a starter, since it is cheap, easy to use, accessible, and travel size. Would not buy Luminoso again since I look better in pink than coral.
I will probably try another color from this line though. The blush is pretty good quality for its price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 3/15/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nobody has commented that this is NOT Milani's LUMINOUS blush which has tons of reviews. They discontinued their blush line and came out with Baked Blush and there is a similar shade called Luminoso that is now what is available. Both are pretty but they are different. Similar shade but Baked blush has more shimmer and bigger particles.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sainai on 3/13/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Sainai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

no color pay off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/12/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally decided to break down & buy this blush after hearing everyone rave about it. I definitely didn't need anymore blush, I had probably already bought like 4 other blushes within that 2 week period because I have been on a "try every brand of blush" kick lately. Anyways, I am not "wowed" by it like I thought I would be based on the reviews. I have dark features but light olive skin, but I really have to build this up in order for it to show on my face. I also don't see that "gotta have it glow" everyone is talking about either...maybe I got a bad batch or something? I will say, the peachy color is pretty once I get it to show up after doing 3 rounds of application. I usually lean more towards berry/plum colors but I did like the peach color on me to my surprise. I do like it, but I am not in love with it. Not sure if I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products