Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(248 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 LAURLAUR75 on 12/8/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the color to brighten my face up. This is the most real, gorgeous , soft color peach out there now now. Applied to the applies of my face over a peach colored creme blush from Loreal or Revlon to make the staying power last OR just by itself is pure perfection. Really natural. A little sparkle but nothing too over the top to make me walk away and not repurchase. I am not a glitter girl by any means. Just blow and shake your blush brush before applying and you'll be good to go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 12/3/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is very natural and absolutely beautiful on my pale skin. I have pinky cool-toned skin and it really warms up my face due to its peachy-apricot color! I would say that the color leans more towards apricot as there is not much pink to it. There is no excessive glitter (as the rest of Milani's blushes seem to have) yet it is still pigmented enough so be careful not to apply too much. The packaging is very cute; Milani generally does well with this kind of thing. The mirror is very nice and the brush, despite not being my favorite, is okay if you don't have another option. It definitely looks very pretty and is one of those products I wouldn't mind whipping out if I had to (not that I would have to, it's staying power is quite good as well).
I think that this blush would look good on many skin tones and I would certainly recommend it as a dupe for much more expensive blushes. Very practical to have and I wear it every day now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thisisnotindy on 11/24/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is fantastic! I have medium NC25-30 (somewhere in between) with very strong yellow undertones. I am a platinum blonde Asian and the peachy pink color of this blush goes really well with my hair. It's a little powdery and chalky but that doesn't translate negatively on the skin. Highly recommend, and it's affordable too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencypark on 11/23/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am Asian with medium complexion...and unfortunately this blush doesn't seem to give off enough pigmentation for me. I have to swirl pretty generously and apply it to my cheeks. And the staying power on this for me is not too great... avg 5 hours? The color is pretty~ similar to Deep Throat by Nars rather than Orgasm. I would best describe this blush as a summery blush~ but perhaps on a fairer skin tone it would look great all year round. I most likely won't be repurchasing this since I have plenty of other blushes I enjoy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 K177y on 11/23/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by K177y

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! I recently saw this blush being recommended on You Tube as being a dupe for the beloved Nars Orgasm blush. So when I was conveniently at the drug store I decided to check out the Milani cosmetics section and luckily it was there! It really is a beautiful color. I really like how smoothly it goes on. I had tried some of the other dupes for the fun of it that were suggested for the Nars blush and out of all of the suggestions this one seems to go on the smoothest and blends the best. I would definitely recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunky25 on 11/23/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunky25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LUMINOSO! Wow, I am so glad I finally purchased it! I have learned from countless reviews as well as beauty gurus on YouTube raving about this blush, and I knew I had to try it for myself. For the past 2 months or so, every time I went to my CVS, it was sold out. Today I was stoked to see 2 remaining on the shelf, so I did not hesitate to grab it!

As soon as I got home, I swatched it on my wrist and loooove the pigmentation. The color is so gorgeous. By looking at it in the store and in the packaging, I thought it might be too light for me, even though I am fair-medium and not tanned at the moment. In the past, I've not been happy with some blushes because they are not pigmented enough or do not flatter me well. I do not care for the "clown-like blush" look or when it is obvious one is wearing blush that is either too much or too pink/dark. I like a natural one myself. THIS is perfect. Literally perfect. It is more peachy than it is pink, but it can be used all year long and still look gorgeous. When I do get a tan, I think it will be just as flattering because the pigmentation is that good. The other baked blush colors looked really pretty, too, but since this is such a favorite among people, I decided this would be my first one from Milani.

Overall, the price is great for being from the drugstore and the quality is comparable to that of a high-end one. It is too soon to tell how long it lasts, but I tend not to need long-wearing make up. I will repurchase and recommend this for sure!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahjf on 11/16/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahjf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

just here to confirm what everyone has already said- great color, just the right flush, any time of year.. gives a healthy, beautiful glow & can be used on any skin tone. plus it's made in Italy, I mean, come on ;) bellissimo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterglue420 on 11/15/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this blush at $6.49+tax (from Meijer) is PHENOMENAL. It looks so natural on and applies softer than soft. The small mirror and brush are p much useless but I appreciate them. On my light, yellow-toned skin, Lumi is straight peach-orange. I have no idea if it's a dupe for NARS's Orgasm but Lumi is so great all-around that you'd have to have a real personal reason not to use this instead. Now, honestly, I got this because it was the last one and I heard it was looking to be discontinued. A quality blush is the only thing I'm missing from my makeup stash anyway. Definitely going to get one of the pink shades. Lumi gives an almost-flushed look, best when used simutameously with the shade as a crease color on the outer half. Took me an hour of wearing it to get used to it, as I'm not used to unpink cheeks (I don't tan nor have I ever worn bronzer!), but that hour has made me a fan for life. If your routine normally excludes color (not counting a BB cream or mascara), you're gonna get this and get addicted to the definition it can create esp on your eyes and cheeks. Now I see why Orgasm was such a success. I could never be a blush person because I'm obsessed with symmetry and I failed with every one. I don't even use a good brush and this somehow looks good. From a person just wanting to be able to buy an affordable, quality blush, I recommend. P.S. This looks matte on my normal skin. If anything, my own glow still comes through. Maybe it's because I'm very light with my application, but I just see no shimmer that others speak of.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 11/6/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am almost 100% sure this shade got discontinued from the Milani Baked Blush collection! I looked for it months ago, even on the internet and found nothing. It is not even listed on their official page! I was browsing at a local Walgreens store today and scrabbled through the Milani section and found one of these! Only one! It was placed in another shade's space, so I feel really lucky today! It's really a beautiful blush! A peachy glazed color that's not overwhelming on the face and illuminates it! This could really compliment any skin color. The product is very pigmented and soft. It's also long lasting. When swirling the brush over it you have to be careful and gentle because the product crumbles easily, so you have to do it softly. I do not dare to carry it in my purse for the same reason! The packaging is cheap and the brush is useless but I love it! Definitely a great purchase.
*****UPDATE*****
A little goes a long way and I haven't been able to say this about a blush since a long time ago! Also, the staying power is AMAZING! I put it first thing in the morning at 5:30 am before going to College and it was already 5 pm with a hot humid weather (and my oily face) and it was still noticeable on my face. No other drugstore blush has been this amazing for me. It is GORGEOUS! BUY IT.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coconuty on 10/12/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

love it. it's a really nice warm color, peachy-pinky which looks natural and spicy especially in the summer. it has a strong pigmentation to it, which leads to its con: sometimes it looks a bit cakey due to the sparkles, so use a light hand with it. packaging can be annoying, bulking and thick, not so travel friendly. all in all, i like the pinch of color it gives my cheeks and the price is funny, so i would buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products