Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

321 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 11/17/2014 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice peach blush with hints of gold shimmer. It has great color payoff and really gives your skin a warm glow. Comes with a brush but I wouldn't recommend using it unless you're stuck without a good blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/5/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color itself is gorgeous!
Its just the kind of peachy pink color that i think will suit for every skin tone
The color show-off is great, and it stays on all day long.
The package comes with a little brush and a little sized of mirror, so its travel friendly :)


on 11/5/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim. I am a fan of peachy/coral blushes with a bit of shimmer. Got this at K-Mart for maybe $6 or $7. I have been using this blush for over a year, now, and I really like it. It doesn't look SPARKLY, as some shimmery blushes do. It gives your face a nice glow that lasts all day. You can put on just a bit and blend it well and it looks natural, not garish.

I have a fair yet warm complexion and this color compliments it very nicely.


on 10/21/2014 5:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure whether I bought this knowing that people consider it to be a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I suspect I just bought it because it is the perfect peachy blush with no pink and shimmer that gives a subtle glow. I already had Orgasm (now, that sounds racy) and Luminoso is definitely not a dupe for it. Orgasm is pink with a gold shimmer. The closest NARS blush to Luminoso is Luster.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have never honestly felt the need for blushes. I'd rather have a simple, flawless, perfect and even face than streaks of color in the form of blush and bronzers on my cheeks. Let's face it, it looks artificial in real life. That was before I used my Milani Luminoso baked blush.
Sure, the packaging isn't super fancy, but I like it. And the pay off! Oh My God! It is beautiful! The color will look better on people like me with warm/peachy skin undertones, in my opinion, that on those with cool undertones. It is not a matte blush, it will definitely add a glow to your cheeks. It has been touted as a dupe for NARS Orgasm, but I can't tell you about that as I haven't used NARS Orgasm (am a drugstore girl :) )
Luminoso is a peachy, soft, sheer coral, and true to its name, adds luminosity to your cheeks. A little goes a long way. You can easily forego highlighter for your cheeks when using this blush for a naturally peachy, glowing look.


on 10/16/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this blush because it is so subtle and a great peachy pink shade. This product has been raved about everywhere so this isn't really news, but I just hopped on the Luminoso bandwagon and I am loving it. The packaging is really bulky, but if that's a huge deal for you then depot it and pop it in to a z palette.

The colour pay off is amazing, and I don't see myself ever running out of this. You need so little to get great pigment.

I recommend this to people with very very fair skin all the way to people with medium to deep skin. It's gorgeous and works for a lot of skin tones.

It does have glitter/shimmer particles in it so it is good for a 2-in-1 blush/highlight but for mature skin this might not be the best. It will highlight blemishes and fine lines if that is what you're worried about.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2014 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hate the chunky packaging, but the product inside is beautiful! I'm more of a matte blush kinda girl due to not wanting any attention drawn to blemishes on my cheeks...but this blush gives you such an amazing glowy look. Great for adding "natural" color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is NOT a drugstore dupe fro NARS Orgasm. Milani had another blush called "Luminous" that WAS an exact dupe for the famous NARS blush.





on 9/11/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

God this was way too sparkly for me.


on 9/9/2014 9:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Purchased Luminoso solely because of all the rave reviews here.I just had to see what I was missing out on.

I do see what the hype is about. I love the color and the pigmentation is wonderful in that only one dip of a blush brush is all that is needed to give a flush of color.

So, why the 3 stars? Sadly, the glitter in the product does not complement my mature skin at all. If I had younger skin, I would probably give this blush 5 stars. Maybe one day Milani will make a matte version. I can only hope.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top