Unlisted Brand • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2220 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 beachblond on 6/4/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most HORRIBLE idea for a face mask. As I'm writing this, I'm sitting here with a face full of Aloe Gel because I have chemical burns all over the bridge of my nose and down the sides. Real burns. Look at people on YT who have burns on their faces from this and you'll put down the bottle. I don't care that there are 100's of glowing reviews. There's a real chance you could get burns as well. If I could sue the idiot who suggested this in the first place I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paramorerena on 5/11/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by paramorerena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

To be completely honest, I didn't really see this doing much for me. The site I found it on said to mix the crushed aspirin with a few drops of water until it was a paste, then leave it on overnight. It reduced the redness around the acne, but made the actual acne itself get a little smaller. If you have just one problem blemish that's pretty small, I would definitely suggest this, because it reduced the size enough on a few of my smaller blemishes that it wasn't as noticeable, but otherwise, I'd suggest something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 5/1/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried it and it just didn't work for me. I have combination/ oily skin (and a really oily T-zone) and a had suffered with bad adult Acne for years. this just did not work clear up my skin. I ended up seeing a Derm Dr. and getting put on prescriptions that cured my skin problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/26/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use "liquid gel" aspirin pills as an acne spot treatment. I use a pin to poke a hole in a gel aspirin and squeeze a little bit out on an inflamed pimple. It helps to bring down swelling and redness - especially when a pimple is popped and I have to put on makeup right afterwards. It's not anything dramatic, but it helps. I see better results in the morning when I do this at night before bed. The only downside is that the gel sometimes leaves a sticky residue on the area, and I hate to waste my aspirin. Other than that, it's a great remedy for a red, swelled spot!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 3/3/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Aspirin Lemon Juice Face Mask Doctor Oz said that this Flawless Skin Home Remedy is a great way to clear your complexion. The aspirin has salicylic acid which helps to remove acne and lemon juice has vitamin C, bleaching skin. Baking soda neutralizes the aspirin. 1. Mash 6-12 non-coated aspirins combine w/ freshly squeeze lemon juice. 2. Disolve aspirin until it turns into a paste. 3. Apply to skin and leave for 10 min. 4. Remove mask by dipping cotton in baking soda and water.
Copied from Pinterest..works great. I have used a few times and I really like it.***Do not use if allergic to aspirin****

This is like a mini chemical peel and really makes my skin look great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vuvie on 2/28/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of people have allergy to painkillers like Tramadol, Pornstan, etc and Aspirin is of the same family of medication.

So becareful when embarking on this journey. It was a no for me. Only through this, I discovered I am allergic to aspirin and had face swelling and hives.

Got to take steroid shots. I officially got myself an elephant head.

If it's for acne, this is the best site for acne problems: http://www.acne.org/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pamacs on 2/28/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Pamacs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It seems I'm the only one with negative opinion about this mask. I have dehidrated skin with lots of redness and inflammation. Reading the positive feedbacks I was prepared for the miracle. I used 3 x 300 mg Aspirin tablets, half a teaspoon honey, few drops of water. My face and the tools were clean, the water boiled. I rinsed with lukewarm water after 15-20 minutes. I immediately felt that my skin is very dry and sensitive. My face was red like a beetroot! After two days my skin is still looking more inflammed and red than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 S14 on 2/20/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by S14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: Removed 2 points from overall review. Unfortunately, the 'minor dry skin' patch I happened to noticed after one use turned out to be eczema. A dermatologist told me to discontinue aspirin usage because of this. Now I have acne and eczema to deal with (wouldn't think the two would go together, but...). I STILL recommend this for anyone who does not have very sensitive skin like I (apparently) do, but use caution. I developed a small "eczema" patch of skin immediately after ONE low-dose, watered down aspirin that I left on for about 30 seconds, immediately followed by strong moisturizers. Perhaps putting mosturizer on first as a buffer would have helped? Who knows. In any case, be careful.

*Original Review*

For the first time in over 13 years, I went two weeks without a pimple, thanks to a mask made from low dose aspirin.

What with all of the controversy surrounding the aspirin mask, I avoided it because I was afraid of what the results might be. There have been arguments both ways about how harmless or harmful it is, that I just thought it'd be better to not bother. I had used salicylic acid in the past, and it had NO effect on my acne, and often caused my skin to become dried out and crack, even with heavy moisturizing. More acne would develop within these breaks in my skin. Suffice it to say, I was not exactly driven to try aspirin.

I can't offer the final verdict on this product (in fact, I've never seen a professional study that could), but I CAN say I was able to achieve incredible results with a low-dose aspirin mask, instead of a full strength one.

Method: I use two low-dose aspirin (started with one at first). I dissolve the coating on them by letting them soak in warm-hot water in the cap of the aspirin container for about 5-8 minutes (the coating almost always mixes with the aspirin, which does not affect anything). I coat the more acne prone parts of my face with a thin, somewhat watery layer, and let it sit for 10 to 15 minutes (reduced from 30 minutes). I rinse it with warm, followed by cool water. I avoid parts of my skin that become dry easily.

Results: Amazing! I normally have 1 to 2 pimples a day, so when I didn't see new ones after a few days, I was cautiously overjoyed. After trying it for a month, I have had a total of one somewhat noticeable pimple that appeared on my face and went away just as quickly. I moisturize with EVOO, which seems to keep the problem of over drying away. I did this once a day, and am now cutting back to every other day with no problems.

As I said, I, too, am cautious about aspirin. If aspirin has had a negative side effect for you, do not do this mask. I use lower doses of aspirin because I worried about using 5-6 tablets at full strength on my face. I don't know if this makes any major difference, but the results I've seen proves to me that lower doses of aspirin, and fewer of them, appears to be just as effective as more aspirin in larger doses. I will continue to alter things to use as little as possible while remaining effective. I paid $4 for a bottle of 300 at Wal-Mart, as things currently stand, it's money well spent for a problem that's plagued me over a decade.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LluviaCatMagic on 2/9/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by LluviaCatMagic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I've been having a few problem areas (acne) around my cheeks recently. I thought I'd give this a shot because my skin is very prone to stay inflamed for a very long time. I also tend to get scars too. But anyway I use the regular non coated asprin, I use about five pills. I wanted to used honey but I didn't have any, so I just used water. I tried lemon juice once too but it was too strong for my skin. I like to use it as a scrub for like maybe two minutes then I allow it to sit for five to ten minutes as a mask. All the swelling and redness is gone when I rinse it off. It's amazing! It also draws out the blackheads on my nose. I personally don't use an extracting tool but to people who do I'd probably work super well. I've used this about five times and its faded my scars, its fantastic. My friends have even told is how great my skin looks. I'm so happy because I've had to try so hard to cover my face with makeup...but now I'm feeling more confident. I only have mild acne but I'm self conscious about it. And this has helped my skin a lot.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cairnsa on 2/8/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by cairnsa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Green    

works amazing!! For my mask i use 5 aspirins and some lemon juice once a week. Let sit 5 to 10 mins. Everynight I wash my face with 1 aspirin mixed with my cetaphil cleanser and exfoliate gently. I haven't had any breakouts since and I have dealt with adult acne for about 2 years. I seriously can't be happier now, I have clear skin finally :) I would suggest this to anyone suffering from acne to try it out for themselves

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Masks products