Aspirin Mask

4.2

2239 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

C₇H₆O₃


on 1/24/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love the aspirin face mask. I mix in honey for a little extra love. This works so well on acne, blackheads, and your face will feel so soft. Word to the wise, don't go crazy, too much of anything is a bad thing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2014 7:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My personal experience with this isn't good. I used Dr Ozs method of fresh lemon juice and 8 crushed aspirin. I put it on my face for 10 min and then used baking soda to neutralize the acid then washed with water.

My skin was very soft after the mask, very very nice. The next morning I woke up to soft skin that seemed smooth and a little less blotchy. However by the afternoon I was covered in little whitehead spots, all over my face. All begging to be popped, all little nasty little infected pores.

I have combination skin with acne, and this just didn't work for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Help with acne and preventing blemishes. I add tons of aspirin into my cleanser so I have a salycylic acid cleanser now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love this fot reducing the size of my pores and controling oil. use it about once a week or I mix it into my cleanser


on 1/12/2014 9:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! I'm trying this to get rid of blackheads but it's made my skin look so nice! I use 6 moderate strength tablets and one lukewarm teaspoon of water and mix and leave on for 15 minutes and it's so nice!


on 1/9/2014 9:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very good product, especially for those with acne prone skin.

I use it as a wash/mask. Wash my face, then put this all over the areas I need and massage very gently it for about 30 sec. Then wash away.
Sometimes on my period I get a lot of breakouts, It always helps, then I use it as a mask, I put it on and wait for about 3 min.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2013 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok.... I am doing this mask right now....12/31/13 at 12 pm...I have maintained the 3 ingredients to not over complicate the steps
6-low dose aspirin(only ones in the house) unfortunately they did have a coating so I was stuck an extra 5 min mashing them up.
I used water since I didn't have any yogurt
Lastly I used honey--because I didn't wanna feel so dried out.

Ok so I mixed it all up and it turned out a bit liquidy but not to worry because I could add more aspirin or honey....but liquid is fine for me....
Let's just start by saying that with honey, everything gets so sticky!!!! Ugh!!! It is 12:06pm and I am feeling the stickiness on my fingers! I am constantly hydrating my skin as I feel it becoming a bit dry....I am leaving it for 15 min to see any redness disappear or reduced.....and I have two broken into pimples that I just want to shut! 12:08 pm The smell of the honey at first was nice but now it is intoxicating me!!!! If it wasn't for its "skin glowing-moisturizing properties" I would have taking it out of my recipe....
12:13 pm I can see some evened out skin and I will make my way into the bathroom to undo this mess and see my results!
12:16 I can see some improvement... Not much but the results are nice to see since I didn't have much hope on it. The redness on my broken pimples lessened and instead looks now pink(better than red)
12:25 pm I got carried away doing other things that I completely forgot to put lotion on my face!!!! My face felt tight, since I have dry skin--not the best feeling!!! But, the redness decreased a little more, and i don't know if I look lighter Or brighter because the redness disappeared (due to the asp) or because of the honey.... Anyway, I look almost highlighted !!! I use the original Olay active hydrating beauty fluid lotion (that's a mouthful!-just call it facial moisturizer!!! >=\) I shall retry it in the summer when my skin becomes a little more oily...


on 12/13/2013 12:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I read online that aspirin can help acne calm down. I decided to dissolve a few uncoated tablets and mix a bit of honey in. I gently applied to my face and let sit for about 8 min. Then I gently exfoliated it off. The day after my face was smooth and more calm. I've been using it for 3 years with amazing results. I only use it 2 times a week or else my skin gets immune to it. After all Ihighly rrecommend it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2013 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have acne prone skin, where i take antibiotics and sometimes use Epiduo cream. After a recent break up, combined with university related stress i have a major break out on my chin. Even cystic acne which i never ever had before. This really damaged my self esteem as I have had pretty clear skin for the last year; to the point where i wore a scarf to cover my chin (luckily it's winter so this was acceptable) but still, not my plan. I had tried this a few other times with less impressive results, however this time, i made sure i really covered the areas i had problems with. I crushed 8 dispersible aspirin tablets (made sure i crushed them into as small as possible) then added 5 drops of water, until it was kind of a foam/paste, then applied it to the areas where i had problems.

I felt a little bit of a burn on my worst area once i applied, but not where it was uncomfortable (if its just a small burning feeling, hang in there, i promise it will help!). After 30 mins i removed the aspirin mask without scrubbing, just gently with a face sponge, warm water first, then cold water, and instantly, the marks from where my cystic acne had been had faded to massive degree and the few active spots had reduced in size. After this, there was a little bit of redness still, so i applied aloe vera gel, this reduced the redness and some how seemed to shrink the spots even more (which surprised me a lot!). I honestly swear by this, and hope it works as well for other people, as i have somewhere to be tonight and was hoping i wouldn't look like a red, mess!

This really helped me and helped me get some of my self esteem back! Some other reviews i found less detailed and therefore not so helpful, so i hope sharing my experience will help you to do this!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2013 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

It works. I dissolve it in 2 drops of water and apply it on blemishes. It really helps inflammation and helps them heal. I really like it. Its borderline amazing. It tends to dry out and flake off so I also mix some lotion with it so it stays moist. Alternative is to mix it with honey or yogurt. Love this secret weapon in dealing with acne.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4222 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Aspirin Mask, Jojoba/Vitamin E oil reduces acne/acne scars and minimizes pores by CindysFaves

Aspirin Mask by Michelle Phan



Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

117 reviews
image

Sugar

251 reviews
image

Ice Cubes

48 reviews
Back to Top