No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ButterflySami on 6/22/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ButterflySami

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just tried my first Aspirin Mask last night - Awesome! I used a little tea cup and added 7 aspirin to 2tbs lemon juice. Mixed to a paste and put on my face for about 10min. Removed with baking soda mixed with water. Put a thick layer of lotion on after. My skin looks/feels awesome this morning. Great for acne and gives a nice glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrobsf on 6/19/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by jrobsf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Works pretty darned well for me in conjunction with my double-cleanse OCM (jojoba oil followed by Cetaphil Daily Cleanser).

My version of the mask:
1) Dissolve four or so aspirin in a tiny bit of water.
2) Add about a tablespoon(+) of honey.
2) Glop onto face. it's a messy, so carefully spread it out with your fingers.
3) Wait a bit--I'm currently doing ten minutes, but that seems conservative.
4) Rinse it all off. You can rub the mask into your skin for a little extra exfoliation--I'm on the fence about that, as my skin generally prefers chemical exfoliation to manual exfoliation..

Classic video on the method:





This has almost completely cured my stubborn adult acne, particularly the hormonal cystic acne on my neck and jawline that I never thought would go away. Curious to step up the exfoliation with a glycolic peel soon.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minniemz on 6/16/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Minniemz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was feelng depressed last night coz' i experimented on a fade cream a few days ago on my childhood freckles. WRONG MOVE!!! My freckles were barely even visible to begin with, but i was just feeling extra vain. I woke up to 3 very very itchy red spots that looked as if i had 3 huge pimples! And they were in the middle of my face! The spots stayed for days so i knew they weren't allergy. Aaaaarrrgggghhhh! They seemed like chemical burns..(not sure)

I am not used to having much blemishes or pimples so i really panicked. Googled how to remove red spots which led me to aspirin mask.

I was really super hesitant to try this..thinking that i don't wanna inflame my face anymore. But the more i read the reviews the more i was convinced. So i started by testing 1 aspirin with one red spot...waited 5minutes and rinsed. No adverse reaction. I don't know if my eyes were playing tricks on me but the spot looked less red. I was like WHOA!!! Holy moly!

So i finally decided to do the whole face. Just 3 aspirin and drops of water. Waited 10 minutes. Rinsed off. My 3 spots really WAS really less red. My skin all over felt tight but soft. Less itchy. Smooth and clean.

Wow! So this mask really works! Now im a believer. I am so happy coz' i don't think i'll endure several months of red spots anymore. I looove this mask:)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramb122 on 6/13/2013 9:18:00 AM more reviews by lauramb122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by the Aspirin Mask! But I don't make a mask out of it, I like to just put in on the blemishes or a blemish I feel popping up. It will get rid of it right away! And also take the redness down a bit! I have sensitive dry skin and this technique does not bother me at all. I don't use this a lot but every once and a while its nice to do! :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Taylort96 on 6/11/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by Taylort96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This worked better than I expected! It didn't "instantly" clear up my acne , but it made the redness on my skin go away, and my acne scars slightly diminish! I have sensitive/oily skin and I would definitely use it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beachblond on 6/4/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most HORRIBLE idea for a face mask. As I'm writing this, I'm sitting here with a face full of Aloe Gel because I have chemical burns all over the bridge of my nose and down the sides. Real burns. Look at people on YT who have burns on their faces from this and you'll put down the bottle. I don't care that there are 100's of glowing reviews. There's a real chance you could get burns as well. If I could sue the idiot who suggested this in the first place I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paramorerena on 5/11/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by paramorerena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

To be completely honest, I didn't really see this doing much for me. The site I found it on said to mix the crushed aspirin with a few drops of water until it was a paste, then leave it on overnight. It reduced the redness around the acne, but made the actual acne itself get a little smaller. If you have just one problem blemish that's pretty small, I would definitely suggest this, because it reduced the size enough on a few of my smaller blemishes that it wasn't as noticeable, but otherwise, I'd suggest something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 5/1/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried it and it just didn't work for me. I have combination/ oily skin (and a really oily T-zone) and a had suffered with bad adult Acne for years. this just did not work clear up my skin. I ended up seeing a Derm Dr. and getting put on prescriptions that cured my skin problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/26/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use "liquid gel" aspirin pills as an acne spot treatment. I use a pin to poke a hole in a gel aspirin and squeeze a little bit out on an inflamed pimple. It helps to bring down swelling and redness - especially when a pimple is popped and I have to put on makeup right afterwards. It's not anything dramatic, but it helps. I see better results in the morning when I do this at night before bed. The only downside is that the gel sometimes leaves a sticky residue on the area, and I hate to waste my aspirin. Other than that, it's a great remedy for a red, swelled spot!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 3/3/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Aspirin Lemon Juice Face Mask Doctor Oz said that this Flawless Skin Home Remedy is a great way to clear your complexion. The aspirin has salicylic acid which helps to remove acne and lemon juice has vitamin C, bleaching skin. Baking soda neutralizes the aspirin. 1. Mash 6-12 non-coated aspirins combine w/ freshly squeeze lemon juice. 2. Disolve aspirin until it turns into a paste. 3. Apply to skin and leave for 10 min. 4. Remove mask by dipping cotton in baking soda and water.
Copied from Pinterest..works great. I have used a few times and I really like it.***Do not use if allergic to aspirin****

This is like a mini chemical peel and really makes my skin look great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Masks products