No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2228 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 11/3/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So, this wrecked my face. My nose and cheeks to be specific. I didn't have uncoated aspirin, so i smashed them up and picked out the coating pieces. I mixed it with a little water and some honey, It dried up my face so bad. I moisturized like crazy after (as I do every morning and night) and kept applying whenever it felt dried out again (multiple times a day). but it did help my blemish marks so it was a sad moment. That was a few months ago and it took over a month to restore my skin.
I wanted to try again because it had cleared the major blemishes, but obviously not all my face. This time, I was smart and rinsed the coating off. A WHOLE lot easier. Then I dabbed it only only my blemishes and not any on my cheeks or nose.
It still dries out my skin but in a crunch, it does work. But try it out on a spot first!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 8/20/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm reviewing for the aspirin MASK but I never let this stuff sit on my face for very long and it does the trick. I buy bottles of uncoated aspirin at the dollar store and once home, crush them up onto a coffee filter with the back of a spoon (from one to four or five, depending on how "scrubby" I want my scrub to be) and the little teeny tiny bits of aspirin go to work! I work up a lather of my facial soap (Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar) and then use the coffee filter to dump out what I've crushed up - this looks very suspicious when no one really knows what you're doing, lol - and mix it into a tight paste. That goes on and I scrub my face and it instantly feels softer and looks bright. Unlike sugar, the particles are smaller and less likely to cause scratching. I notice breakouts leaving a bit earlier and scarring getting lighted with each use.

Overall, a cheap, efficient way to get smooth, glowing skin on the fly. I wouldn't wear this as a mask because the skin absorbs everything and I'm still not too fine with five aspirin sitting on my face for too long, but as a scrub, it works wonderfully!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cetoyant23 on 8/18/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by cetoyant23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been doing the aspirin mask for almost 5 years now & I still love what it does for my face. I used to do it once a week, but I started to forget & didn't have much time so I'd stop for months here & there. But when I go back to it, my skin just feels so soft it's absolutely incredible. My only issue is when I let it sit & dry on my face, the particles flake off & irritate my nose when I breathe, making me sneeze & it goes Everywhere! I know that it IS called a mask but in a rush I prefer to just add it to my facial cleanser, I use 2 pills & just lightly scrub for a little over a minute. I still get the benefit, it's not as completely exfoliating as leaving it on longer, but it does what I need it to do, so I Love It!!!!

Edit *June 2014*: I still love adding it to cleanser, but I've discovered the beauty of Organic Unpasteurized Honey, it's so soothing with aspirin, I can't believe I'm only using it now!! I still do this once a week, sometimes more if I feel my skin can handle it and I'm breaking out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sammieemeeow on 7/29/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by sammieemeeow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well used the basic 5-6 aspirin tablets with a little bit of water... Rubbed in a circular motion for about 5mins or more. After my face was so smooth so im using this as a exfoliator. I only used this once so far but it made my skin soft and not break out one bit of(big plus!!!) im gonna use this this again this week! I recommend if you want soft skin!

I also have bad scars so important debating about trying the aloe gel with aspirin so i hope it will lighten up my scars and dark marks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maggiealisa on 7/7/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by maggiealisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LASJDFLAKJ;L how did I ever forget about this? I used to use this mask (aspirin dissolved in lemon juice, honey) all the time a few years ago, and my skin was always good to go. Lately (past year or so), I've been stressed, which makes my face go insane. I ran across this mask online last night, so I decided to try it out again..I'm so glad I did. This is the only thing that makes my skin this smooth, this bright, and my pores this small. I'm SO so so happy! I'm going to do this every other day or two until my face is back to its old self.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LaurenC25 on 7/5/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by LaurenC25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Id been reading about the mask a lot, and being a total junkie for that miracle that will FINALLY clear up my acne i decided to give this a go.
I followed a recipe found online that followed the standard idea of how to do it, left it on for the required time and washed off.
First of all my skin felt tight and dry, like all the oil and natural moisture had been stripped off. But, i crossed my fingers, went to bed to wait and see what happened in the morning.

The next morning, it was so much worse. My skin was clearly mad at me for putting it through what is a pretty harsh treatment, and i had broken out everywhere. My skin was red, sore and angry. It tooks more than a week to settle down, and i had to wear so much more make up to be able to look presentable at work, which clearly didnt help the situation.

This clearly works for some people, but was a massive no no for me. My advice, if you're not sure, dont use too much aspirin and take it easy your first time - dont leave it on too long!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaytaytay on 6/28/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by yaytaytay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

cheap and it works. Dries up pimples! Only complaint is it can be messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ButterflySami on 6/22/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by ButterflySami

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just tried my first Aspirin Mask last night - Awesome! I used a little tea cup and added 7 aspirin to 2tbs lemon juice. Mixed to a paste and put on my face for about 10min. Removed with baking soda mixed with water. Put a thick layer of lotion on after. My skin looks/feels awesome this morning. Great for acne and gives a nice glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrobsf on 6/19/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by jrobsf

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Works pretty darned well for me in conjunction with my double-cleanse OCM (jojoba oil followed by Cetaphil Daily Cleanser).

My version of the mask:
1) Dissolve four or so aspirin in a tiny bit of water.
2) Add about a tablespoon(+) of honey.
2) Glop onto face. it's a messy, so carefully spread it out with your fingers.
3) Wait a bit--I'm currently doing ten minutes, but that seems conservative.
4) Rinse it all off. You can rub the mask into your skin for a little extra exfoliation--I'm on the fence about that, as my skin generally prefers chemical exfoliation to manual exfoliation..

Classic video on the method:





This has almost completely cured my stubborn adult acne, particularly the hormonal cystic acne on my neck and jawline that I never thought would go away. Curious to step up the exfoliation with a glycolic peel soon.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minniemz on 6/16/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Minniemz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was feelng depressed last night coz' i experimented on a fade cream a few days ago on my childhood freckles. WRONG MOVE!!! My freckles were barely even visible to begin with, but i was just feeling extra vain. I woke up to 3 very very itchy red spots that looked as if i had 3 huge pimples! And they were in the middle of my face! The spots stayed for days so i knew they weren't allergy. Aaaaarrrgggghhhh! They seemed like chemical burns..(not sure)

I am not used to having much blemishes or pimples so i really panicked. Googled how to remove red spots which led me to aspirin mask.

I was really super hesitant to try this..thinking that i don't wanna inflame my face anymore. But the more i read the reviews the more i was convinced. So i started by testing 1 aspirin with one red spot...waited 5minutes and rinsed. No adverse reaction. I don't know if my eyes were playing tricks on me but the spot looked less red. I was like WHOA!!! Holy moly!

So i finally decided to do the whole face. Just 3 aspirin and drops of water. Waited 10 minutes. Rinsed off. My 3 spots really WAS really less red. My skin all over felt tight but soft. Less itchy. Smooth and clean.

Wow! So this mask really works! Now im a believer. I am so happy coz' i don't think i'll endure several months of red spots anymore. I looove this mask:)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Masks products