Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 foucault on 8/20/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by foucault

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wear eyeliner daily and have gone through all kinds of liners in all price ranges (YSL, Isadora, Kanebo, Maybelline, Chanel, and so on), but the Rimmel Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner is my go-to.

It's jet black, super pigmented and doesn't budge, which is important to me since most of the liners I've tried either fade or smudge after 5-6 hours. I mostly do different variations of the kitten/feline flick and this liner makes the flick itself look very sharp and neat, which is how I like it.

My only problem with the product is the thin and flimsy applicator brush, which only sort of annoys me but might be a bigger issue for those who aren't as used to applying eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebandvodka on 7/20/2013 8:41:00 AM more reviews by rebandvodka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this little guy to draw on my eyebrows for years. The brush is the perfect thin line and once it's dry, it's good to go all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myshesyar on 7/19/2013 9:02:00 AM more reviews by myshesyar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've always been intimidated by liquid liner, but bought this at CVS on whim. For someone with little experience applying liquid liner, it was a little difficult to apply at first--either due to my lack of experience or the watery-ness of the product. Despite that, this liner really impressed me. I wore it during a heat wave and it stayed put all day in high humidity and 90+ heat, and didn't flake. I even left it on during a run outside, and it pretty much stayed put (which is more than I can say for my regular powder-as-liner). Now that I'm more comfortable with liquid liner, I may experiment with somer higher end brands, but would probably buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EllaDeS on 7/18/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by EllaDeS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally can wear any liquid liner and get pretty decent results. With this I was happy with the way it looked and last but I had such a strong reaction to it that my lids got swollen for days even after using it just for a day. At first I felt a little sting but it wasn't that bad. As the day went on the stinging got stronger. I had to remove my makeup just after a few hours as I couldn't handle the pain anymore. Seriously don't try this if you have sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanessa4thewin on 7/18/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by vanessa4thewin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the formula. Not streaky of thin at all. And the colour is very black and pigmented that you don't need to go over a line again and again. And it lasts on me for a long time with minimal fading, and no smudging/smearing at all. The formula is not waterproof. It still holds up well for the whole day though. But I was really let down by the applicator brush. It's so long, thin and flimsy. Also, it's so pointy and hard it can hurt the eye a little if you poke it. The brush just makes your life really hard by making you take long to apply the liner :( although the formula is great, I won't be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellykays on 7/10/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by ellykays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews before buying this product, and honestly i did not experience what a lot of other people experienced. For me, it was extremely hard at first to apply it and the brush went absolutely everywhere and i ended up spending about half an hour doing just my eyeliner. However, i got used to it and now the brush is no problem to me. The colour is absolutely stunning. The colour for me stays on for an extremely long time.
Everything for this eyeliner is a plus for me, BUT the only thing is, when my eyes water or i yawn, the eyeliner is SO UN-WATERPROOF that it immediately smudges and disappears. It's horrible because it's not even the slightest bit waterproof. But i really do like this eyeliner because it doesn't smudge like pencils or gel.
It is also very easily removed since it is not waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kngfrank on 7/5/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by kngfrank

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated this. Couldn't get a clean line. Too watery. Threw it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxhugzluvxx on 6/20/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by xxhugzluvxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I HATE THIS. It's very black, which is nice, but once it's on my lids, my eyes start freaking burning and watering! I'm thinking, "I didn't spend 35 minutes on my eye makeup *I use lots of eyeshadow* for this to burn my eyes out!" I don't recommend this if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dina07 on 6/20/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Dina07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Gave this product a 3/5, which is pretty generous considering I'm not a huge fan of it. I've been using liquid eyeliner for a couple of years now, and this is by far the hardest one to use ( for me anyways). The brush just goes everywhere. Or maybe that's because I don't have steady hands. The colour is amazing though, it really does come out as 'blackest black'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 6/18/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Not happy with this product. It's a very dark black, which I like, but the lasting power just doesn't exist. After applying it does take long to dry, and after a few hours some of the product flakes off YUCK! Will be throwing this out and not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products