Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 myrasays on 2/4/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by myrasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It does the job - but I feel like I have to use twice as much. Doing so runs the risk of making my light brown hair look grey and mousy. People around me like the smell, but I hate it. I guess it's a positive thing if others like it - but I am not a citrus fan and didn't expect it to have a scent as most other dry shampoos don't. The scent is overwhelming and takes away from my perfume...which I pay good money to smell like. Perhaps if it wasn't SO strong, I would enjoy it? This is a great cheap buy in a pinch when you know you're not going to be comitted to its use regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsLucyRyan on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by MsLucyRyan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! It smells great and is the only thing that allows me to go a few days between washes. I've used it when my hair was black and I use it now and my hairs blond and it never shows as long as I don't put a lot on. I personally like the smell, it has a clean almost baby powder type scent to me and you can't beat the price! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 frippery on 1/16/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by frippery

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Why do companies insist on adding so much fragrance to products? The scent of this is overwhelming, like a rotten peach, soaked in Drakkar Noir, nestled in a bucket of paint.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RLDonaghy on 1/6/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by RLDonaghy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Y'all! Seriously, go return your $40 dry shampoos and run to your drugstore to buy this! I have tried so many dry shampoos and this is the only one that works! I have dark hair that I have to wash every single day. When I wake up my scalp is oily. I spray this on my roots, let it set in then rub it out with my fingers flip my hair over and back and voila! Volume and clean looking hair! I have NEVER been able to go more than one day without washing my hair, even with the more expensive dry shampoos, until now! This is the ONLY Suave product I like, but it is the best out there! Has a lemony scent but not overpowering! At $4 you can beat it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 noturusualgirl on 12/27/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by noturusualgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. It makes hair look less oily and it gives it volume. It does smell horrible and I don't think that really matters but in this case it gives me a headache. It's not a bad product and has a really good price but I'm sure there are better out there. My hair gets really oily so maybe it will work better with less oily hair. Personally I won't use it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smatte77 on 12/23/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to for in-between shampoos. I have really long, thick hair & I am not oily whatsoever. I can literally go a full 7 days without washing my hair (of course, I still throw on a shower cap and take a daily shower, haha). I shake it well and shake it also while I apply it at the roots. Once it's applied I take my fingers and gently massage for about 30 seconds to help the powdery substance to settle in. It's super cheap and it smells fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scooty77 on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by scooty77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful. My hair is very oily at the scalp. This did little to nothing for me, and the next day even after I washed my hair, I looked like I had dandruff. I'll keep looking for something to carry me between washings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 12/23/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. Sprays just right and smells like grapefruit...fresh and citrusy without any sweetness. Definitely adds texture which is great for my fine hair, especially with updo's. I separate hair into sections, spray at roots, then use fingers and palms to massage it into hair and scalp. It says to brush it out but I never do. Just finger it into place, or pin it up. Super cheap for quite a bit of product that lasts several months using it twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciajim on 12/20/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is comparable to the Very Sexy dry shampoo. Love this stuff and it smells good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaclynamber on 11/27/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Jaclynamber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this when we go camping :) has a nice smell and refreshes my hair !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products