Milani • Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro • Blush

rated 4.3(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nicolalucie on 7/24/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by nicolalucie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Milani purchase and I am in love! I think this is my new favourite blush. The colour is really beautiful and intriguing and I would say it's a really close dupe for Mac's Stereo Rose MSF however I find it's a tad more pink which I guess is where the "Rose" would come in. But I do really love this! It is super pigmented, rich, and goes onto the skin nicely. It doesn't feel dry or flakey. Can't beat the price either, it's cheaper than any of the Mac/Benefit/Tarte/Nars blushes that I own and I find myself reaching for this one more often. My only complaint would be the packaging. I don't like how the blush portion flips up to reveal a mirror and brush (which is terrible and useless) underneath it. But it's definitely something I can deal with for the price and the colour!

Looks like I'm off to the drugstore to buy this in Luminoso and Corallina!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cksa on 7/14/2012 3:53:00 AM more reviews by cksa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Are you looking for a summer blush? Are you in love with orangey corals? Don't mind having a bit of a sheen to your cheeks? Get this blush. Rumor has it that it's a dupe for MAC's Stereo Rose MSF. To be honest, I have no idea; I've never seen Stereo Rose outside of Internet swatches. What I can say for sure: Rose D'Oro is a glowing, warm shade of rich orange-touched coral with a good handful of gold thrown into the mix. Not really "rose gold" in my eyes, as the orange tones are predominate. Spritz some water from a spray bottle or use a damp brush to apply to your cheeks, blend out the edges, and it'll last through the whole work day. My neutral skin doesn't always take to orange-tinged things very well, but it loves Rose D'Oro during these hot months! The packaging is bulky and I hate the hidden bush compartment (the circular shape makes it impractical to turn into a freestyle palette--grr!), but it's functional and mine hasn't broken yet. I do hate the stupid included brush--so small and scratchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 6/26/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The rose d'oro shade is nice and pigmented (the nicest out if the 3 I tried) and has a lovely shimmery finish, however these do NOT compare to Nars blushes in texture or quality! Nars blushes have such subtle sheen and highlight that give you a completely natural glow. Milani is maybe less finely milled, and has more noticeable individual bits of glitter. not in love enough to re-purchase. Also - absolutely loathe the packaging which immediately broke after one use, so now it doesn't have a cover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dreamonnnnnn on 6/22/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by dreamonnnnnn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this blush....i just found it in my stash and i must say ive fallen in love with it all over again....love how it leans to a peach on my NW 20 skin.....gives a great glow and isnt overbearing <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Noboho on 6/22/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'M. IN. LOVE. I had sworn off blush on more than one occasion in my makeup-obsessed life. For a long time I had been wearing skin luminizers and bronzers exclusively because every blush I thought I would love, I eventually grew tired of very quickly. It's happened too many times, most recently with Cargo's Echo Beach. Then I fell in love with Laura Gellar's baked beauty products last summer which made me quite curious about what other baked blushes were out there. That's when I heard about the Milani baked line and now I know I've found my blush soulmate!! Milani Baked Blushes are the best blushes period. This one is my favorite! Rose D'oro gives me the most glowy, corally, golden-pink cheeks I've ever had. I feel gorgeous when I have it on! The gold veining in all their blushes is really the key to what makes them look so fantastic. I can no longer live without this. I have to buy back-ups because the thought of not having this in my arsenal would be a nightmare. The packaging looks fantastic with the gold. Very YSL, but it does feel flimsy. I really don't mind that because it's the product inside that I care about and the product inside is perfection. It goes on smooth and suits my warm skin tone amazingly well! The price is a dream, Only $8! That's a fraction of what a Laura Gellar will cost you. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a blush. Baked is the way to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NishaDS on 5/19/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by NishaDS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Milani Baked Blush in Rose D'Oro is a beautiful rose with coral leanings and gold veining. It gives my NC35 skin a beautiful, healthy flush. I don't even need to use a highlight with this blush because of the subtle sheen it gives my cheeks. It has great colour pay-off and is best used with a light hand.

The packaging is a little bit clunky and loud for my liking but I can live with it. I don't use the included brush but it is nice they included one.

This was a great addition to my small blush collection! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bubbles188 on 5/15/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Bubbles188

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush it makes my cheeks look beautiful! Its very pigmented and is worth every penny.The packaging is a bit cheap and can easily be swatched in the store.But all in all its an awsome blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 5/13/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would EASILY pay double the price for this product, it is absolutely fantastic. I never care for "baked" products but I was drawn to these blushes because of all the rave reviews. They are all true. Rose D'Oro is a gorgeous gilded pink. Don't be alarmed by the crazy glitter marble appearance. It looks extremely natural when applied. Like others have said, an initial swatch can be deceiving; these translate nicely on the cheeks, no clown colour nor glitterbomb. This is the perfect dose of dewy colour. This blush has a nice sheen to it and packs plenty of pigment. Grab this product, you won't regret it.

EDIT: Fun fact, this is a nice dupe for MAC Expensive Pink if you choose to use it on your lids!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylvir on 5/13/2012 2:30:00 AM more reviews by sylvir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have so much love for this blush. First off, it lasts all day. Even when my foundation has worn off, this blush is still there.


Secondly, the pigmentation on this blush is amazing. One gentle swipe over the blush is enough color for an entire cheek, and this is with my MAC 187 stippling brush (as opposed to a densely packed brush).
Color-wise, it gives me a nice, healthy, flushed look. It may seem glittery/shimmery in the case, but it actually shows up with a nice sheen, no glitter whatsoever.


Packaging wise, it's not the most practical, because the case comes with an extra compartment for a brush (which I never use). It does have a mirror though which I think would be really convenient if I had to ever reapply the blush, except that I don't (I guess that's a good thing? Haha).


Price wise, it is rather expensive for a drugstore brand (retails for ~$9 for .12 oz at CVS). But considering how pigmented the product is, it is going to be a long time before I need to repurchase, so it's definitely worth the price I paid.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thekyayu on 4/18/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by thekyayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have never been able to find a blush that actually showed up on my very fair skin. For some reason blushes didn't do anything for me...until now. This is my first Milani blush and it is a.m.a.z.i.n.g! I am very fair and I love that this blush actually shows up on my skin and it also gives me a nice bronzey look as well! In the pan it seems like there is quite a bit of shimmer but once on the skin the shimmer barely shows up. Some people say that the blush only stays on the skin for a few hours but I wear this for about 12 hours a day and it is on all the way until I take it off. This is also very pigmented so use a very light hand when you apply or else you will look like a clown. For the price of 8.99 cdn this is a great product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products