Milani Baked Blush - Rose D'Oro

4.3

89 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 11/27/2012 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Quite a beautiful blush. I have got it for half year, and reached it very often. I agree with one of the former reviewer. This is not a simple peach color. In my cheek it's a tanned peach + exquisite gold shimmer. The brown undertone makes it so unique. No matter indoors or outdoors, the blush glows my face. The powder is very pigmented so that you must use a light hand indeed. It stays all day long. The package looks clumsy, but who cares! I would buy again only if I could finish up.



on 11/18/2012 3:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a wonderful pink blush with a nice sheen. I initially purchased Luminouso and while I like it, a true pink looks better on my skin tone than a peach. It blends very well, it is very pigmented, and it can create a very natural look or a very dramatic look. I personally go more often for the natural look, and use a light hand with this, a light swipe along each cheek bone and I have a nice natural looking flush with a hint of sheen that acts kind of like a built in highlighter. If I use a heavier hand it can get a bit too sparkly for daytime wear, but works wonderfully when going out at night. For 7$ this is a really wonderful blush and after I use it a bit longer I may even bump it up to 5 lippies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2012 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this product. At first I was iffy about the gold swirls inside this blush but once I put it on it just adds a little shimmery effect. Maybe its because my skin is usually dry that the glitter doesn't cling on. Only con is I don't like the packaging. Its hard to open sometimes and my back broke off. The brush it comes with is of cheap quality and you might as well through it out because it won't do anything for you but waste product. Overall great product I would buy this again.


on 10/9/2012 4:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this yesterday - my third shade of Milani baked blush (I also have Luminoso and Berry Amore). I do believe this is my favorite shade - it gives a nice flush of color and isn't too shimmery, at least not for me. It really is a nice shade and warms my cheeks up! I'm really starting to like the Milani brand and plan on exploring more products in the future!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2012 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my fav of all the shades. It has a nice light rosey color with golden shimmer, matches my strawberry blonde hair quite well. Im the type thats nervous about blush & usually stays very far away from it but this is rather nice & seems to be the only shade out of the line that works for me sadly.
Update: I like this so much that it has become my HG blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2012 2:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I. Wear. It. Everyday. It's beautiful. Perfect name, as it is the exact combination of medium rose and gold. The color payoff is phenomenal for the price. I have orange/golden undertones and this gives me a such an almost-natural "blush". The gold in it is not at all glittery but rather a finely milled gleam. I'd been forever sad that I missed out on MAC's "Stereo Rose"...until I found this girl. MAC who?
Gorgeous. Buy it.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2012 9:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm really not feeling this product so much. This a coppery rose baked blush. For starters, I think there is some chunky glitter in this. Secondly, this is not buildable. I am medium brown and this a very strong shade for my skintone. It is very hard blush to blend out and the glitter spreads quickly over other areas on the face. It needs to be worked into the skin and this is not time effective especially before work.

This blush is not my taste. It is a bit "showy" and if you like your cheeks to be the highlight of your face this may be good for you. I just think that this blush is not work appropriate, its hard to put a quick look together with this and just requires too much planning.

The packaging is bulky too which does not help :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2012 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am on the fence about this product. Yes, it's pretty, both on the pan and on the skin. However, I'm not sure if I really think it's flattering on me (NC25 Asian).


In the pan, it's a gorgeous, bronze-y pink dome with gold veins inlaid into it. On my skin, it looks like a unique, deep, shimmery bronzy-peach sort of color. There is enough of a pink undertone and (very fine) gold shimmer to make it interesting and 'glowy', but I think the bronze aspect is too strong on me, since I am already very warm-skinned. The first time I wore this, someone asked me if that was blush or bronzer on my cheeks. :( If you're a fan of bronzers, you'd definitely like this blush, but to everyone else, I'd apply this with a very light hand and/or a very soft brush! Or better yet, you can layer this very lightly on top of your other blushes to give them more warmth.


The staying power is good but not great for a DS blush, about a few hours on my oily skin. Keep that in mind in case you reach for this blush for a long day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2012 11:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my first Milani purchase and I am in love! I think this is my new favourite blush. The colour is really beautiful and intriguing and I would say it's a really close dupe for Mac's Stereo Rose MSF however I find it's a tad more pink which I guess is where the "Rose" would come in. But I do really love this! It is super pigmented, rich, and goes onto the skin nicely. It doesn't feel dry or flakey. Can't beat the price either, it's cheaper than any of the Mac/Benefit/Tarte/Nars blushes that I own and I find myself reaching for this one more often. My only complaint would be the packaging. I don't like how the blush portion flips up to reveal a mirror and brush (which is terrible and useless) underneath it. But it's definitely something I can deal with for the price and the colour!

Looks like I'm off to the drugstore to buy this in Luminoso and Corallina!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2012 3:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Are you looking for a summer blush? Are you in love with orangey corals? Don't mind having a bit of a sheen to your cheeks? Get this blush. Rumor has it that it's a dupe for MAC's Stereo Rose MSF. To be honest, I have no idea; I've never seen Stereo Rose outside of Internet swatches. What I can say for sure: Rose D'Oro is a glowing, warm shade of rich orange-touched coral with a good handful of gold thrown into the mix. Not really "rose gold" in my eyes, as the orange tones are predominate. Spritz some water from a spray bottle or use a damp brush to apply to your cheeks, blend out the edges, and it'll last through the whole work day. My neutral skin doesn't always take to orange-tinged things very well, but it loves Rose D'Oro during these hot months! The packaging is bulky and I hate the hidden bush compartment (the circular shape makes it impractical to turn into a freestyle palette--grr!), but it's functional and mine hasn't broken yet. I do hate the stupid included brush--so small and scratchy.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews

Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

72 reviews
Back to Top