Tarte • Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in Tipsy • Blush

rated 4.7(81 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 PromiscuousGayCroMagnon on 4/18/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by PromiscuousGayCroMagnon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The color of this blush is a beautiful shimmery coral. I actually chose this over NARS amour blush due to the shimmery effect. Im a sucker for glowing skin. It looks very natural and last for a great deal of the day. The only thing i don't like the the cheap tacky packaging. the blush disks aren't secured in plan in the pan and i hate the plastic colored plans they come in. It looks like childs play makeup. I would repurchase for the love of the product

UPDATE: I changed my rating on this. It looked chalky when i looked at it in a mirror outside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SharonT14 on 3/31/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by SharonT14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use my MAC 188 to feather this on. Its so pigmented you have to be careful - takes a bit of practice but the color is so flattering. I've always had a tough time with peach or pink blushes they just didn't go well with my beige/neutral NC 35 skin. But this pop or color makes me look so fresh - ALL day. It won't budge...seriously. I have an oily t-zone with drier skin on my cheeks (close to the jaw line). But still, it looks flawless even after my 10 hour work days!

I know I said I would buy this product again, but I may not have to for another 500 years...I use the TINIEST bit because a little goes a long way. By the way - the blissful color is VERY pretty too

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 3/27/2012 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is for those of us who loved the look of NARS Torrid but it was too red/potent. I'll be comparing to Torrid because it's another well known coral blush. Tipsy is very pigmented but it's less red than Torrid and more forgiving when applied. It looks scarey in the pan, but it's a gorgeous on, kind of a peachy pink coral. I'm really starting to love bright blushes applied sheerly-Torrid is too much for me but this one is perfect. I'm cool toned but it looks great on me so I don't think this is a blush that only works with certain skin tones. I think you could consider this a universal blush color.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KikiDBeauty on 3/23/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by KikiDBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not enough good things to say about this blush - and Tarte in general! Those few extra pennies are well spent on this gorgeous long lasting blush. The application and pigmentation is stunning! I now want to purchase them all!!

Love love love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pastelflower on 3/4/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by pastelflower

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Tipsy is ORANGE in the pan and I only swatched it for a laugh but it's really an orange-leaning coral! The redness in it helps it look like a more natural color and it just melts into skin and doesn't look like blush at all! It really looks as if I blush an orangey-coral color.

This blush instantly brightens my whole face and I feel really happy whenever I wear it. :D I have to apply it really lightly to avoid clown cheeks but I get different colors by using different brushes. When I use my MAC 109 brush it leans towards coral but when I use my MAC 138 it applies as a light mandarin orange!

The formula of tarte's blushes is really top notch and I would buy it again. I'm going to go back and buy Natural Beauty, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Midgen on 3/4/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Midgen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. It goes on well, and true to it's promise, it does stay on for 12 hours. Tipsey gives a pop of color that really lights up your face. Before, with others, my friend said I looked too bland even though I thought I was using a lot of makeup. Made a big difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megashark on 1/29/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by megashark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful blush. The color is a little too dark for daytime on my extremely pale skin, but it works fine for night. Gorgeous coral-pink color, no glitter, looks natural. I'll definitely buy this brand again, just in a slightly lighter shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bumble on 1/28/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by bumble

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this blush because nothing lasts on my oily skin and I thought this might be my HG. Nope, doesn't last significantly longer than most any other blush I've had. Nice color, and if it didn't promise to last for so long maybe I wouldn't feel annoyed, but I don't think it lives up to its promise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 1/19/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush of all time. HG all the way. Its a beautiful coral that really brightens my face. It applies smoothly and lasts all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mys_mimi on 1/15/2012 11:47:00 PM more reviews by mys_mimi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my everyday wear to work blush, makes me look awake! Only thing is I dropped my first one and stode their stareing at all my powder all over the floor so had to repurchase. Wish they would work on the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products