Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1386 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great product! lives up to the hype. i have the medicated lip balms, one in clear (no colour) and one in Just Peachy (peach/nude). great bang for your buck. the nude is my go to nude lip stick. it applies easily, smoothly and rly does make a difference in the dryness of my lips. the clear one i keep by my bed and apply at night. smell good, great product, go buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbeauty1065 on 7/15/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Makeupbeauty1065

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE!! This product is amazing. There are plenty of colors to choose from it's not sticky or thick. It goes on beautifully and it's great for a moisturizer. It's a great lip balm because there are so many wonderful colors and they smell delicious! I'm working to get them all. They're a great price and great size too! I love the packaging too :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalas17 on 7/11/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by lalas17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love these! I have five of them and I love all of them. I like that they are hydrating but also give your lips a little color, which is nice if you're not willing to go for a full on lipstick. They're a little more expensive than a normal Chapstick. At target, they're around $3 or $4 but at Walgreens and ulta they are $4 or $5. I definitely recommend, though. They're a staple in my bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alessandrakatigbak on 7/10/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by alessandrakatigbak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the "Cherry Me" lip balm for nearly 5 months and I'm starting to dislike it. The product seems moisturising when you first apply it on the lips, but tends to dry out after 15 minutes. :( I was really disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amreen3189 on 7/8/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Amreen3189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have "Cherry Me" (the one in the orange tube) and I LOVE it. I actually have two, one for my purse and one for my vanity because I love it THAT much.

PROS:
-It's cheap
-It's moisturizing
-It gives a nice, natural pink tint
-It applies extremely smooth

CONS:
-None!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Autumnsunx on 7/8/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Autumnsunx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As far as packaging goes this lip balm is one of the cutest options at the drugstore, which for me (a lip balm junkie) is reason enough to buy it. Other than that though this product is pretty average. They're not very moisturizing and depending on the color they can almost feel gritty on the lips. they do give the lips a nice shine which I enjoy but some of the lighter shades are completely colorless when they should be tinted. Granted the darker shades can be very nice with their light pigmentation. Overall don't expect much , just enjoy the cute packaging and the subtle shine they leave on your lips. While wearing them if you're not wearing a gritty one they do feel comfortable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purpleicefairy on 7/8/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by purpleicefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried out a few shades of this and while I think they smell good, the first thing that turned me off was the taste...like old plasticky lipstick, gross! Couldn't stand that taste in my mouth and for that alone I tossed them. Apart from that, the packaging looks cheap and the product is not moisturizing. I do like the tint of color and subtle shine it gives, but the taste made it unwearable for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 9:06:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was initially attracted to these because of their adorable packing that I LOVE. It has a sheer tint to it that is cute for days when you are wearing natural shades. These lipbalms smell amazing and are moisturizing. Although I feel like I have to keep reapplying it over and over, which I dont like about some lipbalms. I think this is a cute idea but I think some vaseline or burts bees lipbalm does a better job at moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DarkAndTwisty on 7/6/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by DarkAndTwisty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love tinted lip balms & am always on the hunt for a better one. Sadly, I found these too drying for me. I bought Cherry Me ( a sheer red) and Grapevine ( a sheer purple berry color). Both felt moisturizing at first but left my lips dry feeling within 15-20 minutes. The hunt continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dylu64 on 7/6/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Dylu64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packaging and the lip balms add a cute tint to your lips, they all smell delicious and aren't expensive, but they aren't very moisturizing. I liked them but I wouldn't repurchase, except maybe the pink one because I love the color , or the yellow one because that one actually is moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products