Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1365 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 maymay24 on 6/18/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product IS NOT MOISTURIZING WHATSOEVER! And mine also melted in the car when I left it there overnight. I will go back to my eos lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilybet05 on 6/10/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Lilybet05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think I even like the product THAT much but I've always had a thing for baby lips. Maybe it's because it's cheap or maybe it's Maybelline (haha) I just go straight too it when I lose my old lip balm. Some of the flavours I have to say are disgusting. I could only put up with the cherry flavour about 20 minutes before I wiped it off and used flavourless Chapstick instead. The consistency of the product isn't that fab either. I mean it moisturises your lips, but it moisturises them too much, where I get a gloopy layer of lip balm on my lips. It also makes my lips very glossy so while I'm at school I get people asking if I'm wearing lipgloss (no makeup at school policy) I honestly would just try it out for yourself if I were you. It's only $3 I'm sure everyone's opinions are different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NETGEAR on 6/9/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by NETGEAR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of them, but it makes my lips feel very oily. Oily for a long time too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marshatablewood on 6/8/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Marshatablewood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lots of people think this product is overrated but it is honestly so worth it, it makes my lips feel hydrated and i have three of it, the quenched which has spf and gives my lips the total protection and

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anyasreviews on 6/8/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by anyasreviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

These products are hyped about all the time but they're not as good as everyone says. I do like them and I have quite a lot, seven to be specific. I love the scents and packaging but the tinted ones I wouldn't recommend. The ones without colour in them are the best! -Anyasreviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

In my opinion nivea has better lip treatments. I like the smell of maybelline lip treatments but they dnt work or hydrate as well as nivea does. Maybe its my personal choice. .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csmithsps on 6/6/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by csmithsps

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the Peach Kiss and I absolutely LOVE it! I love how it just glides on and it feels moisturizing. I'm not a huge fan of color on my lips and it gives me just the right amount of color. I definitely plan on going back to Walmart and getting some other colors. The price was great since I'm such a frugal person and I can't bring myself to spend more than $5 on lipstick. If you are looking for something moisturizing or light color this should be your go to product. Also to Moms who have teen daughters that you don't want wearing makeup or are teaching them to wear makeup this will be perfect for them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jesxicalee on 6/3/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by Jesxicalee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is the best product ever... I have the red one, it's moisturising, smooth, and amazing colour! I'm on my 3rd one already! The only thing I will say is if you open and close the lid lots of times like I do (everyday at least 10 times) it wears out so the lid becomes slightly looser but this product is definitely the best product I have ever bought ;) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seawitchlife on 6/2/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Seawitchlife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's great for a hint of colour, and if you're like me it doesn't make your lips peel like most other cheap lip products. It's my go to for mild colour. Also, my four year old loves wearing lipstick and this is just enough colour she can wear it too without looking silly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smilehappypug1 on 6/1/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Smilehappypug1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip balm it's now my favorite I love everything about it the packaging,price,etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products