Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickeeduck on 8/28/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by chickeeduck

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hit and miss based on colour. It is a stain like balm with the added bonus of spf.

Cherry Me is probably the best of the bunch. Beautiful reddish translucent colour that is buildable. This is the best alternative to a lipstick when you want to go casual, but still look put together.
Pink Punch has a different consistency, more opaque and almost chalky. I found it really drying and actually made my lips a bit gross and crusty.
Pink Shock has a similar consistency as Cherry me, although it is not quite as translucent as Cherry Me. It is a reddish fuschia that builds nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamonsugar13 on 8/28/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonsugar13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING! Nothing else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Whittyurwelcome on 8/28/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Whittyurwelcome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging. Not moisturizing but I liked the way it looked under one of my glosses so I finished the tube. Strangely, my lips had a really terrible reaction to it that caused them to be really dry and rough. Like beyond chapped rough, even after exfoliating them. I didn't realize it was the Baby Lips until I switched and the problem went away, started using again and the roughness came back. I will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smase on 8/28/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by smase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was one of the worst lip balm I have ever wasted my money on..colour pay off is bad..and the product itself isn't properly moisturizing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MMBisMe903 on 8/22/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MMBisMe903

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ehh. I'm sort of on the fence about this. I was super hyped when this first came out, I bought like every single color, I tried them and I was let down. If I had to pick a favorite it'd be Peach Kiss, I found myself grabbing this one a lot more than the others, and I like the SPF. I won't be purchasing this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FionaKemp on 8/20/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by FionaKemp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Baby Lips. If you're in need of a chap stick/gloss either to look cute or just cover your lips I would definitely recommend this. Depending on the flavor you get they last for a while. My absolute favorite is Twinkle because it's a clear color that smells great and lasts for quite some time. Definitely would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joannajlfx on 8/20/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by joannajlfx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! Cute packaging, smells delicious, colour is great and super moisturising! Nothing to fault

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thrillclauds on 8/15/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by thrillclauds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product so much. I wear it on a daily basis! So moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 siminims on 8/14/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by siminims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When you get a good tube of Baby Lips, it's GREAT.

But when you get a bad tube, MAN is it bad.

My main problem with Baby Lips is the inconsistency. Pink Punch gives me a great, bright pop of color, and Cherry Me gives me a beautifully hydrated, glossy, red-pink finish. Cherry Me reminds me of cellophane candy wrappers actually: bright but transparent. Pink Punch is more opaque.
However, Peach Kiss was chalky and drying, though the smell was lovely, and though I loved the purple-red finish of Grape Vine, I weirdly had a mild allergic reaction to it. The more I used it, the drier my lips got, it was bizarre.

So to sum it up, 2/4 shades I tried were wonderful, 1/4 was underwhelming and 1/4 caused an allergic reaction. That's why I took off two lippies, for the staggering inconsistency. But I still vouch for Baby Lips because the good shades are both pretty and moisturizing, as a lip balm should be. c:

Also the packaging is straight up adorable. Small, bright and cute. It's incredibly easy to pop off the top and apply it one-handed in the car without getting distracted, and it's impossible to lose in my bag.

A note about the Dr. Rescue BL: I have one in Soothing Sorbet, and it's alright. Makes me smell like a Halls throat lozenge but the color is pretty. It doesn't have the same slip as the original BL in my opinion--takes a bit of work to get on smoothly and it can ball up in places.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SlightlyKristina on 8/14/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by SlightlyKristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good lip product if you want a hint of color without completely drying out your lips.

Pros:

-Good color payoff
-Good price
-Awesome smell (except for the Dr. Rescue line.)
-Cute packaging
-Moisturizing

Cons:

-Have to keep re-applying throughout the day to keep the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products