Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1446 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 19360 on 11/28/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by 19360

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i personally really adore these. i have a few different colors and i take one wherever i go! they smell really nice, they're cute and i find them hydrating as well. my favorite is the purple one and it gives my lips a nice ripe tint. i have very chapped lips during the cold season and these definitely appeal to me. i feel like they even out the color of my lips when they look a bit rough and they keep in the moisture, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponyskin on 11/28/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by ponyskin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm sucked in too easily by cute packaging. Compared to my carmex and l'occitane lipbalms, this does nothing. They smell nice and look cute in your handbag but I never find myself reaching for this. It does not hydrate my lips in the slightest, and the colour isn't pigmented, long lasting or nice enough for me to wear during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fatmatopkara on 11/22/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by fatmatopkara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is cute and it smells lovely but the actual quality of the balm is crap. I specifically bought it as the packaging advertised extra 5 hrs of wear/last and I'm lucky if I get an hour before re-applying. For what I paid - I don't think it's worth it as there are cheaper brands that offer the same value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like these and I'm surprised to read that people find it dries out their lips. I find these quite moisturizing and not drying at all. I also love that the tint is quite noticable, it's perfect for every day. Will probably repurchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 isals on 11/20/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by isals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this product is the packaging. The color is a bit too much on the cool side and looks sort of artificial. When I wear it it initially feels like my lips are moisturized, but after about half an hour it dries them out even worse than they were to start with, so I'm better off without using it if my lips are chapped. It's pretty tinted and that's nice, but that fades out very quickly and I don't love the colors, as I said, they're artificial-looking and the purpose of a lip balm is to hydrate your lips. It doesn't do the job, there are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maquillage25 on 11/17/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by Maquillage25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not the most amazing lipbalm ever but not bad. Moisturises well and the colours are quite nice, not too bright but give some colour. Wouldn't re-purchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 11/17/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Meh, it is an oddball product. Not "balmy" and moisturizing enough for a bona fide lipbalm, not enough pigment for a proper lipstick ( but too much bright pigment for a balm!) - it's neither fish nor fowl. Probably a great intro to tinted lip products for a teenager but whilst I didn't loathe my several BabyLips products, I didn't love them either so I ditched them. I found the wearing time VERY short, I sip of beverage and the entire product was on the glass with no trace left behind on the lips. The taste was pleasant in all of the ones I tried. They are reasonably cheap, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessmeowmeow on 11/12/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Dried out my lips in the long run and I didn't like the pigmentation - it looked cartoony on me unless I used the reddish-brown balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalalovee on 11/9/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by lalalovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

these are some good (not great) lip balms for my very dry lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibbun on 11/9/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by dibbun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got this in plum to see if it was a viable alternative to the fresh balm, which for me lasted forever.
This was cheap, smelled nice, and was readily available at a Target or drug store. I found it didn't last as long, go on as smooth, and had less color payoff than fresh. I do wonder if the packaging would hold up in a purse.
Meh. It was cheap, but I'd also be just as happy if not moreso with Lipsmackers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products