Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this out after seeing a good youtube review for it, and it was okay. Didn't like it all that much but for $3 what can you expect?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittanyL5459 on 9/7/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by BrittanyL5459

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this foundation! I'll start off with what color I use. I'm really pale so I decided to buy ivory but it turned orange on me. No need to worry, I bought the shade true ivory, more yellow toned, and it is an absolute perfect match on my porcelain skin, no orange detected. It covers everything perfectly and I set it with stay matte in the shade transparent for a flawless, airbrushed look. People always ask what foundation I use because my skin looks great. I'd recommend this to anyone and I suggest using true ivory if you have porcelain skin. :) love love love! I'll definitely buy it over and over! HG for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicalynnx3x1992 on 8/31/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnx3x1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the coverage of this foundation the problem i found with it is tends to go on blotchy and it oxides very fast and turns just orange, but thats not my main problem with this. The problem i have is the smell, when you first smell this foundation it doesn't really smell its just like a typical foundation smell but once you rub it in it smells like fish. the fish smell doesn't go away either once its dry it stays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 N3M0 on 8/27/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by N3M0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Out of all drugstore foundations iv'e tried (and iv'e tried A LOT), this has to be my favorite so far. Its full coverage.. and i like the way it makes my skin feel/look smooth.. I use Revlon Color Stay pressed powder over it and my skin looks PERFECT. It does tend to look cakey if you layer this foundation on.. so avoid that. Overall i really like this product and with a foundation primer it stays on all day while i'm at school. The packaging is glass which i don't really like because iv'e dropped so many of those lol, but so far so good haha. 0h and this makeup only costs around 4 bucks from walmart!!! L0V3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gcgirlzprez on 8/27/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by gcgirlzprez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

THIS FOUNDATION WAS MADE BY SATAN HIMSELF.
IT DUG ITSELF UP FROM THE PITS OF HELL TO DESTROY YOUR FACE.
So I recently ran out of my powder foundation, and after reading on the internet about my skin type, I determined I needed to find a good liquid foundation to achieve a perfect flawless look. I have acne prone skin, but my skin had been blemish free for a few months, I finally had it under control.
So I drove to my local wal mart to buy a haul of makeup. While I was there, I bought what seemed to be the perfect foundation- Rimmel clean finish foundation. This promised to give me a perfect, poreless look- THIS WAS NOT SO.
I was so excited to use this product, but I didnt test it out first (big mistake) and I put it on before church on Sunday morning. I applied it with a beauty blender, and it did look flawless! So without a second look in the mirror I left for church.
So I drove to church happily, excited to show off my flawless face. When I arrived in the parking lot I took one last look in the mirror, and what I found almost made me cry, I LOOKED LIKE I GOT ATTACKED BY AN ORANGE CRAYON. My face was so cakey I couldnt bear it, my porcelain skin was now orange, and there was NOTHING I could do to fix it. What began as a flawless look had turned into a terrible disaster.
Anyway, I was flat broke after paying bills, so I had to keep using the product. I mixed it with a moisturizer to reduce the color and oxidation of the product, but alas, it did not help! Oh yeah, and I almost forgot...
MY PREVIOUSLY FLAWLESS SKIN HAD BROKEN OUT IN CYSTIC ACNE!!!!!!
Minutes after I received my next paycheck, I thought about throwing Satan's foundation in the trash, but instead I kept it, just in case one of my mortal enemies wants to borrow some foundation :)
Anyway, it's been about a month since I stopped using this foundation, and I'm still trying to get my skin back to its previous condition.
So seriously. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 8/20/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you want a sheer to light coverage this foundation is perfect. But I need more coverage and I hate that it oxidized after a few hours, I don't mind it so much when I'm tan during the summer but during the winter it's a nightmare. I suggest buy a couple of shade lighter. What I use this now is to mix it with my other foundation to get my perfect shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 8/12/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best foundations I've ever used! It is really hot here, but this stayed on my face even after being outside most of the day. The color I got is a perfect match for my skintone. I'm so glad I found this! For $3.97, you can't go wrong with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/18/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

No no no no nooo. I bought this maybe 3 months ago and just rediscovered it. Its sooo orange and it oxidized EVEN MORE through the day. It was a cakey mess and I'm glad i only had to go to WM really fast today and nowhere else because I would have been made fun of honestly. And it made me soo oily. Too bad I don't have the receipt :( This went straight to the garbage can.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Makeitup17 on 7/18/2013 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Makeitup17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was hoping it would be an amazing foundation, but it ended up being too cakey even if i put a thin layer on, and even the lightest shade would turn orange after a couple of minutes. It would also streak which got annoying. The spatula was weird to me at first but now i actually wish more foundations had it! At least it wasn't a huge waste of money as it was only $2 on sale. I see it works for some other people though, so its worth a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baabyyjaaay on 6/21/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by baabyyjaaay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

oh my gosh. I've never had a foundation so good. it gives me a perfect airbrush look and it doesn't seem like it oxidizes or whatever when I wear it. it doesn't make my pores look big and the spatula thing is convinent for me . the only thing I don't like is the smell! it just doesn't smell all that pretty. but it's so affordable that it doesn't break my 13 year old budget which is like 20$ for makeup xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products