NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream (All) • Lips

rated 4.1(246 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coldwarkid on 12/2/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by coldwarkid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Shades I have:
Zurich: pinky nude brown; Amsterdam (red orange); addis ababa (fuschia); san paulo (pinky red); ibiza; a redder version of san paulo
pros: affordable! I wil not use the word cheap as the quality of these lip creams are amazing and so worth the money. Comparable and even better than some of the other higher end brands. Because of the price, it would be okay to keep using this every day as it will be easy to repurchase and replace your stock. Consistency for a matte lip (cream) is a dream, glides on smoothly and last for a full 2 hours (with drinking eating) without fading. Need to reapply a fresh coat though as the color fades a little. Color stays for 4 hours without fading and absolutely doing nothing with your lips except I guess talking. This will last longer though if one primes the lips well and uses a lip liner. This will dry out the lips a little but that is expected of any matte lipsticks but nothing too uncomfortable. A little comment about Zurich though. If applied beginning of the day with lips properly exfoliated and primed with a lip balm, it goes on smoothly but after eating or drinking, if reapplied, the lip cream pools in little spots.hard to describe it really but I have to smooth it out with my ring finger to fix it. The color is still lovely though but I haven't had any issues like that with the other shades. All lip creams smell like vanilla which is divine! I will hoard all shades as I love these babies too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 12/2/2014 8:29:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another NYX product that was a pleasant surprise for me! I'd received an email from NYX announcing the return of this product (which I never knew existed to begin with) so I did my due diligence and read reviews everywhere I could. I was intrigued enough to want to give it a try so I headed to Ulta to check them out. A color that I wanted most wasn't available (but only because of A-hole customers who don't have the decency to stick to one tester or ask for one and instead open any and all of the products they can find), but I found two others that I liked. These go on very smoothly, and are very opaque. As with any matte lip product, your lips should be sufficiently exfoliated and moisturized beforehand. I also used the NYX lip primer pencil before applying this and my color stayed absolutely perfect for the majority of the day. I only touched it up a little once (after several hours) because I was going somewhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mhrn10 on 12/2/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Mhrn10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I do like the shades they made, the price is cheap, and the applicator is good. I will continue ti repurchase because i like the colors. Not giving 5 lippies because (1) MADE MY LIPS DRY!!!! I have scrub my lips before, and even prime it, but uts just not working well on my lip (2) And it doesnt last!!! Like really i drank a water from a straw and the color just transfered and gone.
I wish they would do something so it will not drying and long lasting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kerrinxoxo on 11/29/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Kerrinxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Packaging shows more like a mauvey color but when applied is a lot pinker. Nice color but unexpected /not what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiaie on 11/28/2014 8:32:00 AM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this is fantastic. many people say it's drying but I think it's EXTREMELY moisturising for a matte lip colour. I am a matte lip girl myself and this is one of the best formulas I have tried. i'd recommend this to anyone who is scared of going matte as it's inbetween a lipstick and gloss but doesn't shine much. it's not drying like the limecrime ones and it's fairly pigmented...best of all it doesn't budge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hayleygracexo on 11/18/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by hayleygracexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in San Paulo and I loooove the colour - so pigmented, feels nice on our lips unlike some other matte lip products and the staying power is great. Can't wait to add more colours to my collection :)

Only con would be that the colour is a little brighter than appears in the packaging so definitely look up some swatches before purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzy96 on 11/17/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by lizzy96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS!!! It feels really wet going on your lips, but instantly dries so that you can't even feel that its there- which is great. And it stays on really long! Love the colors, i have several.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautikissbritt on 11/14/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Beautikissbritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Omg ! I love how it last all day, the color is just like the packaging and the price is right ! I love this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glam1012 on 11/13/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by glam1012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the color Zurich and it's a beautiful "my lip color but better". This is very creamy and pigmented.

Some people don't like this product because they claim it's very dry... you NEED to use lip balm before applying this. I use the Maybelline Baby Lips before I apply the Nyx lip cream and it comes out beautiful!

I also reccomend applying this lip cream in layers. If you put a giant glob on your lips, it's not going to look smooth.

Will be purchasing more colors for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MelissaMary on 11/11/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by MelissaMary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great pigmented matte lip cream that lasts all day through eating, drinking, and talking

Pros:
Pigmented
Matte
Long Lasting
Evenly fades to light wash of color
Good range of colors
Affordable
Doe foot applicator, easy to apply

Cons:
Can be a bit drying (make sure to moisturize lips before)
Colors are brighter than they appear in packaging
Smells like bubblegum (I prefer unscented)

I first bought Milan, which I was hoping to be a mauve, mid toned dusty pink (as it appears on the outside of the tube.) It applied more like a bright pink. Still, the color was pretty and the wear was great. I have since bought a few other shades that I wear regularly. I especially recommend NYC matte lip cream for someone looking to try a matte lip color for the first time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products