Cover Girl • Lash Blast Fusion water resistant • Mascara

rated 3.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 9/4/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of this mascara. I really like the original lash blast that comes in the orange tube so I thought that i would give this one a go because my friend recommended it to me. I didn't like it. I am asian and have stubborn eyelashes that don't like to curl/need a lot of volume/length to actually show up. I found this mascara to be way too natural for me. It didn't really do much for my lashes. I did like the fact that it was water resistant though because it didn't smudge on me and it was easy to take off at night. Other than that I thought it was extremely mediocre. If you like natural lashes this might be a good mascara for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yasuko14 on 8/22/2012 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Yasuko14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Tried it because I ran out of whatever I was using before. I don't care for this:

-Not completely waterproof
-Needs many layers to build
-Thin consistency formula


I just feel like this was a flub. I give this mascara a flat out C.
I suppose a thicker formula with more fibers is what Im after..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eversojenny on 8/22/2012 1:59:00 AM more reviews by eversojenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This (and the L'oreal False Fiber) is my HG mascara. It just works. I have stick straight lashes that refuse to lift. With this mascara, my lashes actually lengthens, lifts, separate and hold the curl. I feel SO feminine and pretty whenever I put on this mascara. :) I also prefer this to the original formulation. FWIW, I get this in Blackest Black.


One downside to this mascara is the handle. It's really difficult to apply because the handle is so... big. Like it's in the way or something.

_____________
Pros:
- lengthens, lifts, separates
- holds curl
- doesn't flake
Cons:
- handle is annoying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindaYAY on 8/6/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by LindaYAY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really hoping that this would be my go-to mascara for summer when I bought it. There's a lot of hype with the Lash Blast series, but I was disappointed with LB Volume because of its inability to hold a curl. I bought this one figuring, it's water resistant, so it should be able to hold a curl, right? Wrong! Maybe this is the difference between "water resistant" and "waterproof"... (It doesn't even hold up well in the water, compared to some of my waterproof Maybelline mascaras.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklestheUnicorn on 6/6/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by SparklestheUnicorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I love this mascara sooo much! I've used the LashBlast volume in the orange tube before and I loved it, so I thought I would give this one a try. I have short, stubby lashes so mascara is my favorite product and I love trying new ones.

This mascara offers a lot of volume after just one coat, but I found that for volume and length, I had to apply several coats. But I always apply tons of mascara anyways because I like the dramatic look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hummingbird96 on 5/6/2012 6:57:00 AM more reviews by hummingbird96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

BEST MASCARA I'VE EVER USED!

I've tried many mascaras, this is fantastic! Previously i tried Lash Blast Length, that was very good a lengthening, as it promised. this mascara also does what it says. It lengthens so much, even more than Lash Blast Length! And it volumises more than any other volumising mascara without the clumps. I cant use mascara if it clumps, so this is perfect, i love the ''feathery'' look. Also, this actually curls my lashes when i put it on. One coat is good for everyday wear, more coats for a more dramatic look!

PROS:
- Very dark
- separates lashes
- volumises
- brush is cool
- no clumps
- lengthens alot
- cheap! (very important to me!)
- brush doesn't gather too much product
- formula isn't too wet or dry, just perfect
- very buildable
- no smudging, smearing or flaking

CONS:
- smells a bit weird, but doesn't really bother me

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Susan2148 on 4/19/2012 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Susan2148

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just about the worst mascara I've ever tried. It went on wet and heavy and took the curl out of my lashes. As far as water resistant goes, I don't think so. I have oily skin and this product really smeared on me. So, water might not easily budge it, but skin oil does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gigglymonkiez on 4/3/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by gigglymonkiez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first tried this mascara, I didn't really like it, but since I already opened the tube, and couldn't return it, I decided to just keep using it. After 3 tries of using it, I actually started to like it a lot. Strangely, it worked very well after the first 3 uses. Like other people said, it lengthened more than it volumized - but this is not to say it didn't volumize at all - it still did. For me, since I prefer lengthening over volumizing, this is actually the perfect "fusion" for me. So I absolutely loved this product for a month, and then after 3-4 weeks of using it, it started to dry out a little and clump. It was so weird because it wasn't even gradual. Just for the entire month it was perfect, and then the next day, it looked bad. Though I did love this mascara for the first month, I think it's ridiculous for it to last only a month and then just suddenly clump up and look bad and cakey. So because of this, I wouldn't repurchase - which is a shame since my lashes really looked great for the first month. Packaging is big/fat - could be kind of chubby cute, but I don't like how it takes up so much space.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lexaa on 4/2/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by lexaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This mascara was on sale at Target, so I decided I'd give it a try. Not a huge fan. My main problem with this is that it does not hold a curl AT ALL. I have straight, Asian lashes and this didn't do anything for me. Also, as someone said below, the bristles are way too short. The brush itself doesn't distribute a lot of product either, so it takes a while to apply the mascara. I wouldn't recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clumpedmascara on 3/28/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by clumpedmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara! I used to combine mascaras to get length + volume, but this does both for me :D It's very buildable and doesn't get clumpy! To me, it's a bit expensive (I usually pay no more than $2 for mascara haha) but it's very worth it and does what it says. I would for sure buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products