Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(230 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 4/2/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I too have heard so many great raves about this line of shadows from beauty gurus on youtube. I am not one to buy d/s eyeshadows cuz I always found they are below par in terms of quality. For the price, the quality is "OK". The darkest color has good pigmentation, but the lighter ones i find i needed to layer on or at least apply a cream base for it to show up (which i do even with higher end shadows). The big downfall happened when some shadow fall out ended up in my eyes irritating my contacts, and in turn, irritated my eyes and made them hurt. I have never had this experience with any other shadows - only this one! Based on this experience alone, i would not repurchase or reuse. It's going in the trash.

1 lippie for affordable price
1 lippie for decent quality

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LorenaFountains on 3/28/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by LorenaFountains

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Aah wonderful!!! This is one of my most favorite eyeshadows, it's a great trio & it looks wonderful on the eyes. Quality is great too!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princesspeachhh on 3/23/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by princesspeachhh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have a love and hate relationship with this product. EVERYONE raves about them because they are cheap and pigmented at about 3 CAD. Yes, I agree; HOWEVER, the fallout and packaging gets to me. I have two of these, and one of them broke and and shattered all of the sudden one day!! It was just sitting on my makeup counter. I think they have good and bad batches.

Bottom line is, if you are a makeup beginning or a makeup collector, then sure go for them. They are cheap, and pigmented. You would just have to go through the trouble tapping off the excess and having a few fallouts on your face.

But, if you are looking for QUALITY (includes packaging, texture, pigments, etc), and do have the extra few bucks, save for money for revlon or maybelline.

I don't want to complain over too much for a 3 dollar product, but honestly, skip your morning coffee, or bring your lunch to save that few extra bucks for something BETTER. Unless you dont really care for the trouble and just want something cheap for everyday uses =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 3/22/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing palette. The shades are so wearable but at the same time they're not your typical neutrals. My favourite is the bottom shade! I love that the shades go well together and create a really nice day or night look. Extremely pigmented and soft, easy to work with and last a good time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleann818 on 2/14/2013 1:39:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolutely favorite wet 'n' wild eyeshadow palette! The taupe color is almost an exact dupe of Mac's "satin taupe" which is my favorite eyeshadow of all time! LOVE this palette! Also it's great because you can use this palette for an everyday look or a very smokey eye look! Amazing pigmentation and incredible lasting power with a primer underneath! Packaging is ok...shadows will break if you drop the palette on the floor (non-carpet), so I would recommend getting backups. But since it is dirt cheap, it's not a big deal to me. Highly recommend this palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 2/11/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mainly because the bottom color reminds me of Shu Uemura's Me 925 which was discontinued. While this is not a dupe of that it comes pretty close. The lid shadow could be a bit more darker for me but still not bad. All the shadows in the compact are silky in texture and have good lasting power though sometimes I like to use a primer or base with all my shadows. The trio works well together. The highlighter shade is a pink-based white and does a good job of opening up my eyes and is gorgeous in the tear duct area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alainlalaland on 2/2/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by alainlalaland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite Wet 'n Wild trio. It's so pretty, and stays all day. I get compliments whenever I wear this, and what girl doesn't love that? The colors are soft and highly pigmented, with just the right amount of shimmer. This works perfectly for day or night, and the middle shade looks fantastic alone. Love this! However- make sure harm does not befall this little container, because the shadows are so soft that they WILL break. And shatter into a million pieces. All over the floor. So be careful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mailife4 on 2/1/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by mailife4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite travel eyeshadow kit. It's compact with excellent colors to play with. The highlighter color is soft shimmery pink/champagne color. It's not harsh to the eyes like a pearl white shadow. My favorite color is the cool grey/purple eyelid shadow. I've never seen a color like this before. I swear, everytime I apply this on my eyes it brighten the over look while still giving you the sutry look. It's my first recommendation when it comes to any type of makeup!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashley92504 on 12/3/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by ashley92504

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyeshadow trio. It is my favorite for day time or work. It was only about $3. The quality is so good, pigmented colors, creamy, smooth, lasts all day without creasing (I use elf eyelid primer). The bottom color is not a satin taupe dupe at all, they are very different. This one is more purple/silvery but I like it so much better on me. The brown is a dark brown , almost blackish brown and you can barely see the sparkles and they are not really something to be bothered by.
The brownbone color is ... peachy?? hard to describe! It is just that, a nice browbone color that is not very loud of a color.. good for daytime.
--
One thing that bothers me about some eyeshadows is when they are hard and they start to look bumpy after using them. This does not do that. The quality is absolutely amazing on these shadows. They are so silky smooth, fantastic pigment, no fallout, not too hard and not too soft of shadows. These are creamy and blend nicely.
---
This is perfect for any of you cool toned ladies. I am pale cool toned and this looks great on my eyes. For work I do not use the "lid" color on my lid but I mix the lid & crease together for a perfect crease color. I do not use lid on my lid because I feel like it doesn't have enough contrast between the brown crease for a daytime look.
---
I can not say enough good things about this es! This would definitely be something I would bring on a vacation for easy day looks & It can also be made into sexy night looks too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 belovedhope on 12/1/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by belovedhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this palette to wear to a wedding. I was one of five bridemaids, and we all wore the same champagne-y/taupe-ish one-shoulder dress. I opted not to get my makeup done by the MA to save money--instead, I decided to pick this up since it was cheap and I've heard such great things about the WNW shadows. This trio did not disappoint! The colors matched perfectly with my dress, gave great pigment and blended easily - I was able to achieve a lovely soft smoky eye using this. Compared to the girls who got their makeup done by the MA (who used MAC products), I thought my eye makeup was just as vibrant and lasted just as long. I can't believe the quality you get for the price with this trio. Packaging is the only thing that's so-so, but that's so insignificant compared to everything else.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products