L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nekoita on 7/16/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by nekoita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because I have very curly hair, and it is an out of control mess 95% of the time. When I open the shampoo in the shower for the first time, I instantly loved the smell of it. When I used it, it had a good lather, and it spread pretty nice. The conditioner was also nice, the smell, and it did the job of detangling my curls (with the help of a wide tooth comb). After I got out the shower, and let my hair air dry, it felt clean, and very soft/touchable. However, there is a halo of frizz that is still present, and stray curls that are frizzy. I'm giving this product a 4 out of 5 because it does it's primary job of getting my hair clean, and nice smelling, but it still leaves some frizz. I had to apply a leave-in conditioner after I got out the shower for the hair to lose the frizz. I would buy this product again, mainly because I love the minty scent it has that I have never encountered in a shampoo/conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maneater on 7/4/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall the shampoo does what it says. I used it on my dry and frizzy wavy hair without a conditioner. I allowed it to air dry, and overall it was less frizzy and more manageable. However, I did not find the shampoo to be very moisturizing. My hair still felt dry and felt in need of a leave in. I would only buy this shampoo again if it was on sale at half the price. The L'oreal reconstruct shampoo is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lankaa on 6/25/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Lankaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Tangled mess. I thought the conditioner that goes with this would fix the problem but I think it made it worse. Don't waste your $ or your time on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kavitabc on 6/19/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by kavitabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't waste your time on this shampoo. It felt like I had rubbed wax on my hair when i was done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nghane on 6/13/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by nghane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

**my actual rating is a 3.5 out of 5**
The reason I bought this product is because have really damaged, dry hair which leads to flyaways and frizz. The things I love about this product are the packaging and smell (which are both very high end and elegent) and the fact that it's SULFATE FREE. The only downside to this product is that it doesn't lather very easily due to the lack of harsh sulfates, so its harder to distribute the shampoo. If you are having the same problem, I recommend making sure your hair is sopping wet before applying and having patience when lathering.
I have been using both the EverSleek shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks and so far I am pleased. I'm not in love with it but I'm not disappointed because it really does what it says (reducing frizz and making hair softer) in a healthy way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ludinah on 6/8/2012 4:35:00 AM more reviews by ludinah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For the first 2 weeks I really liked this shampoo as my hair was nice and smooth, no need of a conditioner after!!!
However my scalp started to be itching me (sorry if my English is bad!), and I realised I had some big dandruff on my hair, which I am not normally sensitive to at all so it was very surprising!!!
I have not finished the shampoo and will not recommend it as I believe it has strong second effects that have not been looked into yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zebraa11 on 6/6/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by zebraa11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, im just gonna say that i actually DID like this product a lot. It seriously changed my hair into something manageable and touchably smooth. However, the morning after i used it i began breaking out on my hair line :( :( i have such sensitive skin and i break out from almost ANY type of shampoo i use, even if its "sulfate free." thats why i only gave it 2 lippies, because my acne came back from it. Also, i dont believe this product is exactly sulfate free because the third ingredient is Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, which sounds like sulfate to me. it worked beautifully on my hair though, just not on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulsesync on 6/3/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by pulsesync

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Used it yesterday. Now I have an itchy back with bacne for the first time in my life. I saw another reviewer had the same reaction. This was the only new thing I used. I'm returning it to Walgreens tomorrow. Stay away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pixiechix on 5/27/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

When I first washed my hair with this it was lovely and soft and shiney and I was really pleased with it. In fact a colleague at work commented on the lovely condition of my hair the first day that I had used it so I was really pleased.
Fast forward to a few washes later and my hair was awful. Really coarse and the ends of my hair dried so badly.
The worst bit though was getting an itchy scalp which I have never had before like that. My head just felt really itchy and when I thought about it I wiondered if it was the shampoo and conditioner of this make so I stopped using it. I did use some coconut oil to condition my hair and scalp which did the trick very nicely, thank goodness.
I haven't used it again since and really, needless to say, I won't be using or buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtney404 on 5/19/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by courtney404

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Absolute garbage. I hope NO ONE ever puts this horrendous "smoothing" line in their hair. My hair has keratin in it so it is very smooth and shiny, after using this shampoo and conditioner only once my hair was coarse, dull, and unruly. I had to spend so much time flat ironing my hair and put so much product in to tame all the fly-away hairs it created. Any broken piece of hair was standing on end. It is a JOKE that this is considered a smoothing system. My hair would have looked 10 times better if I washed it with Suave, even dish detergent. I normally use Organix (which is great) and regret ever putting this junk on my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products