L'Oreal EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo

3.2

131 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Chloride, Decyl Glucoside, Fragrance, Polyquaternium-10, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Coco Betaine, PEG-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Carbomer, Benzoic Acid, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Helianthus Annuus Seed Extract (Sunflower Seed Extract), Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol, Citronellol, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid.


on 10/26/2012 7:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

MAGIC IN A BOTTLE! (My review is for the same shampoo but mine is in an orangey tube, and it is not "intense".) I am in love with the scent of this stuff! It worked so well on my thick, naturally curly hair. The product itself is clear, which I've always thought as bad for my hair type because "pearl" shampoo is more moisturizing. Do not worry about it!! I did have to use a little more to cover my whole head, as compared to EverCreme and EverStrong. Somehow this stuff is so moisturizing but not in an oily/greasy way. I always need a conditioner to detangle but with I could totally get away with not using one. So I used Suave humectant conditioner on the ends and OMG... my hair has never felt so silky in the shower!!!!! I let my hair air dry and it is so soft but there is a little frizz, but I used mousse and it was gone. I only bought the shampoo but I plan to buy the conditioner soon. I have found my HG shampoo!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/17/2012 5:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have used both the Intense Smoothing and The Repairative Smoothing shampoo and conditioner. Both varieties work well for my hair, but I really like the moisture benefits of the Intense Smooth shampoo. It lathers well and leaves my hair feeling clean with stripping it. I'm African American with relaxed hair and I would highly recommend this shampoo to others with relaxed or chemically treated hair. This shampoo also helps me to stretch my relaxer by helping to keep my hair soft and easy to detangle and straighten. After styling my hair is so smooth and shiny! This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks L'Oreal!


on 8/27/2012 10:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this shampoo with the matching conditioner. My hair feels more smooth and is not as frizzy as it normally is once it is dry. I also recommend the leave in conditioner. My hair is definitely more easy to maintain and smells good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2012 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh.My.Gosh.
I have insanely frizzy hair and I wouldn't say it's silky but it's kind of soft. When I get out of the shower my hair is fine but it will frizz up when its dry. I used this and my hair is silky and luscious the first day, and still soft and silky the second and third day. I tried Pantene and my hair got so frizzy. I LOVE THIS!!! It is perfect for frizzy hair!


on 8/17/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I much prefer the Ever Pure line to this. This shampoo was a bit difficult to work through my hair. I really had fistfuls of hair after working this through. Not sure how to describe it, just doesn't work through smoothly. I don't think it offered a whole lot in the area of smoothing, either. It smells good. The Ever Pure shampoos are so wonderful, I am going to stick with those.


on 8/17/2012 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am so glad this wasn't the first product I'd tried in L'oreal's line of sulfate free shampoos and conditioners otherwise I might have avoided the line altogether.
This shampoo in a word is RUBBISH. It weighs my hair down and most certainly does not make it sleek.
What it does do is make it heavy, dull and unmanageable. I was so disappointed in not only this but the conditioner. Do not waste your money on this.
As I said earlier, this is not the first product in their sulfate free line. The Everpure and Everstrong products are excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2012 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I have very curly hair, and it is an out of control mess 95% of the time. When I open the shampoo in the shower for the first time, I instantly loved the smell of it. When I used it, it had a good lather, and it spread pretty nice. The conditioner was also nice, the smell, and it did the job of detangling my curls (with the help of a wide tooth comb). After I got out the shower, and let my hair air dry, it felt clean, and very soft/touchable. However, there is a halo of frizz that is still present, and stray curls that are frizzy. I'm giving this product a 4 out of 5 because it does it's primary job of getting my hair clean, and nice smelling, but it still leaves some frizz. I had to apply a leave-in conditioner after I got out the shower for the hair to lose the frizz. I would buy this product again, mainly because I love the minty scent it has that I have never encountered in a shampoo/conditioner.


on 7/4/2012 3:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Overall the shampoo does what it says. I used it on my dry and frizzy wavy hair without a conditioner. I allowed it to air dry, and overall it was less frizzy and more manageable. However, I did not find the shampoo to be very moisturizing. My hair still felt dry and felt in need of a leave in. I would only buy this shampoo again if it was on sale at half the price. The L'oreal reconstruct shampoo is much better.


on 6/25/2012 1:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Tangled mess. I thought the conditioner that goes with this would fix the problem but I think it made it worse. Don't waste your $ or your time on this stuff.


on 6/19/2012 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Don't waste your time on this shampoo. It felt like I had rubbed wax on my hair when i was done.




Back to Top