L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 kavitabc on 6/19/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by kavitabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't waste your time on this shampoo. It felt like I had rubbed wax on my hair when i was done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nghane on 6/13/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by nghane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

**my actual rating is a 3.5 out of 5**
The reason I bought this product is because have really damaged, dry hair which leads to flyaways and frizz. The things I love about this product are the packaging and smell (which are both very high end and elegent) and the fact that it's SULFATE FREE. The only downside to this product is that it doesn't lather very easily due to the lack of harsh sulfates, so its harder to distribute the shampoo. If you are having the same problem, I recommend making sure your hair is sopping wet before applying and having patience when lathering.
I have been using both the EverSleek shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks and so far I am pleased. I'm not in love with it but I'm not disappointed because it really does what it says (reducing frizz and making hair softer) in a healthy way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ludinah on 6/8/2012 4:35:00 AM more reviews by ludinah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For the first 2 weeks I really liked this shampoo as my hair was nice and smooth, no need of a conditioner after!!!
However my scalp started to be itching me (sorry if my English is bad!), and I realised I had some big dandruff on my hair, which I am not normally sensitive to at all so it was very surprising!!!
I have not finished the shampoo and will not recommend it as I believe it has strong second effects that have not been looked into yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zebraa11 on 6/6/2012 7:41:00 PM more reviews by zebraa11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly, im just gonna say that i actually DID like this product a lot. It seriously changed my hair into something manageable and touchably smooth. However, the morning after i used it i began breaking out on my hair line :( :( i have such sensitive skin and i break out from almost ANY type of shampoo i use, even if its "sulfate free." thats why i only gave it 2 lippies, because my acne came back from it. Also, i dont believe this product is exactly sulfate free because the third ingredient is Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, which sounds like sulfate to me. it worked beautifully on my hair though, just not on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulsesync on 6/3/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by pulsesync

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Used it yesterday. Now I have an itchy back with bacne for the first time in my life. I saw another reviewer had the same reaction. This was the only new thing I used. I'm returning it to Walgreens tomorrow. Stay away from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pixiechix on 5/27/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

When I first washed my hair with this it was lovely and soft and shiney and I was really pleased with it. In fact a colleague at work commented on the lovely condition of my hair the first day that I had used it so I was really pleased.
Fast forward to a few washes later and my hair was awful. Really coarse and the ends of my hair dried so badly.
The worst bit though was getting an itchy scalp which I have never had before like that. My head just felt really itchy and when I thought about it I wiondered if it was the shampoo and conditioner of this make so I stopped using it. I did use some coconut oil to condition my hair and scalp which did the trick very nicely, thank goodness.
I haven't used it again since and really, needless to say, I won't be using or buying again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtney404 on 5/19/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by courtney404

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Absolute garbage. I hope NO ONE ever puts this horrendous "smoothing" line in their hair. My hair has keratin in it so it is very smooth and shiny, after using this shampoo and conditioner only once my hair was coarse, dull, and unruly. I had to spend so much time flat ironing my hair and put so much product in to tame all the fly-away hairs it created. Any broken piece of hair was standing on end. It is a JOKE that this is considered a smoothing system. My hair would have looked 10 times better if I washed it with Suave, even dish detergent. I normally use Organix (which is great) and regret ever putting this junk on my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 discworld on 5/7/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by discworld

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my hair feeling slightly tacky, or gummy. I have to use sulfate-free products since I do keratin treatments, but I won't be using this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginnytastic on 4/11/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by ginnytastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After using sulfate shampoos and conditioners for a long while, I switched to the sulfate-free way of living and bought this because it is, like many have said, an alternative to the more expensive brands. I have wavy/curly hair that is usually out of control in terms of frizz, and this product does very well in its smoothing. It really helps in defining my natural wave/curl and I have to admit, my hair feels a lot softer than it does with other products in the past. However, if you buy this I suggest buying a clarifying shampoo as well (as with any other shampoo!) Some have said that it doesn't feel like it washes your hair enough, though I personally think that may be because we are so used to "clean" being determined by the amount of lather, with this product has significantly less of (although it does!) Using a clarifying shampoo once a week with this product is perfect in terms of hair care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melanie721 on 3/18/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by melanie721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo when I decided to not cut my hair for a year to grow it back out to it's old length. I read a lot about sulfate free shampoos and co-washing since my hair is very easily damaged and decided to get this and the matching conditioner. The one thing I noticed with this is that my hair tended to feel dirtier after shampooing than it had before and when my hair dried, there seemed to be a layer of oil on my scalp. I didn't apply the conditioner to my head, only to my ends so I knew it was the shampoo. I don't like to waste money though so I used up almost all of both bottles and just replaced them with the Loreal evercreme shamp/cond. So far the new ones make my hair feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products