Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 7/30/2012 7:58:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this and I am generally a cream or cheek stain girl. I do have to tread lightly or I end up with clown cheeks. It has a nice glow.


It has a scent but that doesn't bother me. I like the mix of colors and the hearts are just cute.


Through brush it comes with away, it sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyyy77 on 7/25/2012 3:21:00 AM more reviews by amyyy77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is Amazing looks stunning! Makes my face glow love it i think it works on all skin tones my skins medium olive it looks great !!! but when applying apply a tiny bit if you put to much you might end up looking like a clown and if you think its to pinkish apply a little bit of bronzer on top of it then blend it all in gives a really nice look .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/27/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pros:
+Very pretty bright rosey pink color, would look nice on many skintones
+Pretty pigmented for a drugstore blush
+Super cute heart design and packaging
+Smells slightly floral-y, but you may not like this if sensitive to scents

Cons:
-It's pretty glittery but the glitter can easily be buffed off after applying
-The brush and brush compartment are useless
-Expensive for being a drugstore product (around $12)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 6/26/2012 12:23:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is, hands down, my very favorite blush. Gives an absolutely perfect, glowing flush to my fair skin - it's bright and cheerful but still looks soft. Will repurchase again and again, while my NARS blushes wait sadly for use! A summertime must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wynterandkaylinsmommy123 on 5/26/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so pretty. I love it! The color is perfect and it does make your mood boost up a little lol.the price is a little expensive in my opinon but overall great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lecnicol on 5/20/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by lecnicol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's an OK blush.nice colour pay off. really natural if you go light handed. the happy booster thing is just bullcrap, but i love the little hearts all over the blush. cute hot pink packaging but again really bulky and not sturdy at all. got it for 10CAD on sale. will not buy again, nothing really special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinyvessels on 5/19/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by tinyvessels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

this pink does not go well with my skin tone. it's too bright of a pink. it's very very pigmented in my opinion, so you do get a lot of product. it's a good blush, just not my color. and of course, it has a nice scent and the packaging is super cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbraella on 5/14/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by barbraella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First things first i love the packaging i am a sucker for love hearts and pink,i got this in rose which like another reviewer said looks dark in the compact but is more a soft glowy pink on your cheeks perfect for fair skin ladies who cannot wear dark cheek colour,as for the fragrance i like it and it is lovely,my only gripe is that unfortunely in australia stuff like this usually cost more (about 22 dollars australian) but still it is a very pretty blush and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 4/21/2012 2:54:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This blush is lovely.
It's a beautiful rosy pink shade and even if it looks quite dark on the package, it doesn't look too dark on the skin. I'm very pale and this blush looks amazing on me.
It makes my skin glow, but it doesn't look too shimmery, more like satin, which I love. I love to use matte blushes in the winter, but when spring is coming I usually get excited about more glowing and shimmery blushes and this one is absolutely my favorite.
The packaging is very cute and I don't care if it's bulky. I don't carry blush with me, I apply it in the morning and that's it, I don't re-apply it, so it doesn't matter if the package isn't flat and travel friendly.
The fragrance is the only thing on this blush that I don't like so much. It doesn't make me "happy". I think it smells gross. Many people say it's a violet scent, but it smells like roses to me and I hate the smell of roses. It's a minor thing, though, because the smell doesn't stay on my face after I've applied the blush.
I love this blush so much, I've been wearing it continuously for weeks and I don't want to use my other blushes at all right now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 4/11/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As others have stated, this is a lovely blush in shades of cool translucent pinkness which adds a glowy sheen, minus any sparkles or glitter. Blends easily and does not irritate my sensitive skin. The infamous "scent".... (I think I read it supposed to be like "violets")....yeah I'd say that, or some sort of violet- candy... soft and pleasant. I have purchased a few other products from PF that also have the same scent...BUT this last blush I purchased lacked the smell much to my disappointment. So either PF has quality control issues or I got an old one! Still I adore this blush and will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products