Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 wynterandkaylinsmommy123 on 5/26/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by wynterandkaylinsmommy123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so pretty. I love it! The color is perfect and it does make your mood boost up a little lol.the price is a little expensive in my opinon but overall great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lecnicol on 5/20/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by lecnicol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it's an OK blush.nice colour pay off. really natural if you go light handed. the happy booster thing is just bullcrap, but i love the little hearts all over the blush. cute hot pink packaging but again really bulky and not sturdy at all. got it for 10CAD on sale. will not buy again, nothing really special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinyvessels on 5/19/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by tinyvessels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

this pink does not go well with my skin tone. it's too bright of a pink. it's very very pigmented in my opinion, so you do get a lot of product. it's a good blush, just not my color. and of course, it has a nice scent and the packaging is super cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbraella on 5/14/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by barbraella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First things first i love the packaging i am a sucker for love hearts and pink,i got this in rose which like another reviewer said looks dark in the compact but is more a soft glowy pink on your cheeks perfect for fair skin ladies who cannot wear dark cheek colour,as for the fragrance i like it and it is lovely,my only gripe is that unfortunely in australia stuff like this usually cost more (about 22 dollars australian) but still it is a very pretty blush and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 4/21/2012 2:54:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This blush is lovely.
It's a beautiful rosy pink shade and even if it looks quite dark on the package, it doesn't look too dark on the skin. I'm very pale and this blush looks amazing on me.
It makes my skin glow, but it doesn't look too shimmery, more like satin, which I love. I love to use matte blushes in the winter, but when spring is coming I usually get excited about more glowing and shimmery blushes and this one is absolutely my favorite.
The packaging is very cute and I don't care if it's bulky. I don't carry blush with me, I apply it in the morning and that's it, I don't re-apply it, so it doesn't matter if the package isn't flat and travel friendly.
The fragrance is the only thing on this blush that I don't like so much. It doesn't make me "happy". I think it smells gross. Many people say it's a violet scent, but it smells like roses to me and I hate the smell of roses. It's a minor thing, though, because the smell doesn't stay on my face after I've applied the blush.
I love this blush so much, I've been wearing it continuously for weeks and I don't want to use my other blushes at all right now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 4/11/2012 1:44:00 PM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As others have stated, this is a lovely blush in shades of cool translucent pinkness which adds a glowy sheen, minus any sparkles or glitter. Blends easily and does not irritate my sensitive skin. The infamous "scent".... (I think I read it supposed to be like "violets")....yeah I'd say that, or some sort of violet- candy... soft and pleasant. I have purchased a few other products from PF that also have the same scent...BUT this last blush I purchased lacked the smell much to my disappointment. So either PF has quality control issues or I got an old one! Still I adore this blush and will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonlessnight14 on 4/5/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by moonlessnight14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. It's one that I reach for almost everyday to give me that bright slightly-flushed look. It's nicely pigmented and applies well (I like to use a stippling brush or a regular blush brush). It smells really really good and the packaging is way cute.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deamber on 4/4/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

This is a nice color, really pretty packaging. The hearts are so cute, even the useless little brush is cute! I liked this at first but it was too bright red for me. I used my own brush to apply. I also noticed I started braking out and this is the only new product I've been using. It has a bit of shimmer and a smell in it which can't be good for sensitive skin. Its really pretty to look at and I love that it comes with a miror but this isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jptakesdc on 3/26/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by jptakesdc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My go to blush! I have very sensitive acne-prone skin and I love this blush, it looks so natural and adorable. It is very easy to build the color and still look like you're actually blushing. I just love the packaging, so adorable! I like the color dimension as well. Definitely the best blush out there for this price, especially if you can find a sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phenry5718 on 2/21/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by phenry5718

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great blush, it looks natural, and has a very nice scent to it. I don't know if it more psychosomatic that it claims to boost your mood, but I do feel a bit lighter and happy when using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products