Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Natural • Blush

rated 4.2(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 sparksunshine on 2/4/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by sparksunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this blush everday for about a month. I had a hard time finding a shade to match my medium skintone without it looking overly pink or rosey. I wanted something warm. I finally settled with Natural, and it's still a little bright on me. I usually wear Almay blush, but it seems like they're discontinuing their products like crazy! I can never seem to find a nice blush that doesn't come with a bronzer or a highlighter built in :/This blush is smooth, and blends well. I use my Coastal Scents blush brush and swirl it all around the powder, blow the extra off and apply to my cheeks. It makes my face look fresh and healthy, but it doesn't last long. The staying power of this blush isn't great. I have a gym class at 9 in the morning, so if I apply this at 7 it's usually gone after gym. (I don't participate that much, so I don't even sweat lol) It's easy to put too much on, and it's difficult for me to try to blend it out after. It doesn't break me out like some blushes in the past have done! I'll be on a journey to find something better after I use this up though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uhlizubeth on 2/3/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I felt so pretty and "natural" when I put this on. My cheeks were fresh and glowing, it smelt good and I was convinced this was going to become a favorite. Then.. I saw myself in a window reflection. SHIMMERY mess. I don't mind a little shimmer but I looked like Edward. I still wear this in the winter when the sun it's not bouncing off of all the sparkles. I will not be repurchasing when it's finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AUSSIEMUMMA on 1/2/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by AUSSIEMUMMA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous blush. Pretty colour and packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gameofruth on 12/21/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Gameofruth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so I really like this blush. It smells good and it looks like hearts, I mean how cute is that? The only thing I don't like about it is that some of the colors are too dark for my skin, but the rest looks good and makes you look very awake. :) Also, the bottom half of the packaging is a great little mirror! I'm going to be sad when this runs out...if it ever does. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 10/1/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I know I bought the Happy Blush in Natural, but I just don't see the love everyone has for it! I also have the bronzer, which was less than stellar, but I thought this blush must be something special. Nope. Barely any color payoff - I actually have to use a stiff brush to get any color out of it. They always feel like they have a film on top. Not much "glow" to it, which is disappointing because it looks so pretty in the case. I think it's super expensive when you can get much better results from a MAC or a Nars blush, for only a few dollars more. Doesn't really look like I'm wearing blush, which may be the point, but it did nothing to make me happy. Not detecting any violet scent either. Won't recommend or repurchase. Even Wet n' Wild's pearl pink is much better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jotsou on 9/26/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by jotsou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to use this forever! But it broke me out on my cheeks in cystic acne. I tried to give it several tries, and everytime... the cystic acne comes back. Besides that, this is really a great blush. It smells amazing, lasts all day, and gives such a pretty glow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BubberNe on 9/25/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by BubberNe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own the two-piece bonus combo that is shown in the main photo. I have had it for about 8 months, and each time I use it (which is often) it occurs to me to come and write a review on this product, because I like it so much.

The small bronzer is the most beautiful, subty-colored powder that is great for dusting on to cheeks and brow. It gives me the nicest overall glow and sometimes it amazes me when I catch a glimpse in the mirror, how really beautiful and natural it looks.

The same with the larger blush. This one is shimmery, but I also have a more matte version with the same heart pattern that I love just as much.

Really pleased with these, regret taking so long to buy and review them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplekiwi22 on 9/24/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by purplekiwi22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gave it away to someone. Color not good for me. Looked ok on my hand not good on my face. Lovely look and packaging. Didn't apply very well on my face. I have pink undertones in my skin. Just not impressed at all with it. Kind of cheap product I think. Would prob look good on someone with dark hair and different skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunkissed365 on 9/18/2012 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Sunkissed365

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush!! Not only is it in the cutest packaging but the quality is superb. I've been wearing this blush everyday for the past two weeks and I can't get enough of it. The color is great and just knowing it won't break my skin out makes me love it even more. I just love this brand and this blush is an A++!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bopadoo on 9/1/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by bopadoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love physicians formula products, and when l saw this "mood-boosting" blush about a year ago I wondered if it lived up to its claim, so I purchased it. I fell in love with this blush. Everything about this is just perfect. First off, the shiny pink packaging is adorable, including the actual blush which is made up of different colored hearts, which when blended together creates a natural looking color suitable for many skin tones. It has an AMAZING violet smell, not the yucky makeup smell. It literally makes me smile every time I smell it. It's shimmery, which some people don't like, but I love it, it gives my face a radiant glow without making it look like you have sparkles on your face. You look instantly glowy and youthful. On days when my skin feels dull, this transforms my face. This product is worth the money and I'm definately repurchasing this great product. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products