MAC Satin - Shroom

4.3

919 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol Eye Shadows may contain: Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Ultramarines, Blue 1 Lake, Red 40 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake....


on 6/5/2013 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Shroom is a great brow highlight. Sometimes i will use it as a highlighter for t zone.



on 5/25/2013 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Uh-oh guys. I hit pan today for the first time with my shroom eyeshadow pot. Yes, I know MAC is expensive... but I use this shadow every single day (only needs to be applied once with primer), and I have had it for about 7 months and am just NOW hitting pan. I suppose I have another 2-3 months of fulltime use before its gone... Anyway, it may be expensive- but it pays for itself with the quality. I wish people would understand that with makeup (as with most other things in life)- you get what you pay for. I can go buy wet-n-wild yes, but I wont get the deep pigment of color, a good quality product that lasts all day without creasing or will i get a sturdy pan that will never break or allow your shadow to fall apart. Its a no brainer!


on 4/12/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this. HG product for me.
It is a shimmery beige colour. Lasts all day. My number one eye shadow. Perfect for under the brow highlighting or tear duct. Great base for any shadows. Just perfect perfect perfect.

Hitting pan on this product is my nightmare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2013 1:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite MAC eye shadow. Whenever I wear it, I'm not disappointed in it. It's a lovely, soft, silvery beige with some shimmer that is very subtle. When you load up your brush with it, you're not going to see it right off. But if you put it on your lids and look down, it gives you such pretty eye lids for anyone next to you to see. The sparkle in it is not too much, so it's so versatile. I don't like super glittery shadow on me because I think it makes me look older. This on the contrary makes my eyes look awake and pretty. It goes with every single MAC shadow I have, another plus. I love it with Tempting, Sable, Satin Taupe, Patina, Mulch, Era. Seriously, there's nothing MAC makes to put on your eyes that won't go with this staple. This is my only MAC shadow that I have made a significant dent in and that I keep in my palette on a permanent basis.


on 2/27/2013 10:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best (if not THE best) single MAC eyeshadows, can be worn from morning till night as the light beige and shiny shade is so great with anything.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2013 11:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love! Great everyday, versatile shadow. I think it looks great on just about every skin tone too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a great eyeshadow. I love the formula and finish but the shade was all wrong on me when used as a highlighter. It looks too light and almost ashy (NC 35-40 here.) I think this looks great on fairer skinned ladies. :o)
If my review helped you, click yes below!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2012 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

On my THIRD (gasp!) pan of this I love it so much. Its a nice soft white with a satin finish. I use it to just brighten up my eyelid area as I dont like a heavy makeup look for the day. I sometimes use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and inner corner of my eyes for that airyfairy look. I'm an NC20-25 and its just the perfect color to make me look 'fresh'. Maybe one of these days I'll get my MAC pro card and take advantage of the 40% make up artists discounts, but until then, I'll just keep buying the pan refil and save the few bucks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 9:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful pearly silver-beige. It is so beautiful alone for those who like subtle eyes and I've seen it used as a highlighter for the eyes and face. It goes really well with my pale skin and lightens my lids so my eyes seem bigger and more awake.
.
This is by far my favorite eyeshadow (tied with sephora california girl) though I docked a star because it could be a bit more opaque

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 9:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this eyeshadow I like using it as a cheek highlighter it looks gorgeous it's not too shimmery which I like I would definitely be buying this again once I run out




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top