Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume Waterproof

3.4

109 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2013 12:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Flakes off after 1 hour. At least it did for me. Found my mascara under my eyes in no time. Not a good look and never buying again. Total waste of money.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I have medium length lashes that are stick straight. This mascara did not impress. It did not length my lashes nor make them look fuller. And it did not hold my curl. And it clumped : ( I get better results with natural mascaras like Full n Soft.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A decent waterproof mascara and my current go to. It does have it's flaws though. The mascara does smudge a little (not too horribly) on my lower lash line, but it's nothing that a cotton swab can't fix. Holding my curl is great and volume is also great. Length isn't too bad, but I could definitely use more of that for my straight Asian eyelashes.


on 4/28/2013 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a holy grail product for me. I have long eyelashes but they point downwards. I have never had any luck with a mascara before this one, and I've tried a lot of the expensive ones. I heat up my eyelash curler with a hairdryer before curling, then I apply the mascara. It holds the curls perfectly and doesn't flake off during the day. I also like the orange packaging, makes it easy to find among a sea of black makeup products.

I do wish there were bristles on the tip, not sure why they made it flat.


on 4/26/2013 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I will continue to purchase but I wish there were bristles on the tip of the wand. It's flat, which makes it difficult to use the tip at all. Formula is nice, holds a curl, but does dry out quick.


on 4/8/2013 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only mascara I'll use. I love the long lasting formula and how smooth it goes on. I have naturally long, dark lashes so the size of the wand doesn't bother me much. It's also very affordable and doesn't dry up in the tub. If it gets on your skin, it's easy to wipe off, as long as you do it quickly. I really love this and have gotten others to using it as well!


on 4/6/2013 12:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My overall rating of 3 reflects how much I like the formula & how waterproof it is, but 1 lippie is taken off for the hugewand/brush. 1/2 lippie is taken off for it flaking a little when my lashes get wet and another 1/2 lippie is taken off because it doesn't become a great mascara until about a month after you start using it.

So I like how waterproof and black this mascara is, but really dislike the huge wand/brush. And until the formula gets a bit drier (a month after you start using it), it is impossible to get it to coat your lashes, ESPECIALLY your lower lashes, without getting mascara all over your eye area. Actually, sometimes I feel like it is getting everywhere EXCEPT on to my lashes, lol. I used to take a tiny Clinique Lower Lash mascara wand/brush, rub it onto the regular huge wand/brush, and then use it to apply onto my lashes. Then I would have to wash it off with baby oil and soap. What a pain. While it is very waterproof, it can flake a little bit if my eyes water like crazy and I try to dab at my tears. It holds my curl really well and I have stubborn lashes that point straight down.

It's not my favorite but I would buy it again if I get it on a massive sale or if my other waterproof favorite is not available. For reference, I really like the Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes in waterproof (no flaking, awesome brush/wand) and tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes.


on 3/29/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

im actually starting to lean more towards covergirl vs maybelline mascaras right now. I love lashblast-waterproof as an everyday mascara. Its the biggest wand ive used but i like the formula and the natural but full and long effect it gives my lashes. i will def try out the clump crusher soon as well. I like that this mascara is simple yet delivers. Maybelline has become too much if a gimmick with failed results unfortunately. covergirl >


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do not have the waterproof one. However, I will write a review on the LashBlast Volume Blasting non-waterproof. I have short eyelashes that are not that thick. The first time I purchased this was when it was on sale & I had a $2 coupon. I applied 1 coat & about 2 hours later I applied a 2nd coat. I was so surprised that the 2nd application did not clump or flake @ all. I have since purchased several more tubes. This is definitely a keeper!! :)


on 3/8/2013 10:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this about a month ago and have loved it since! I have never used to original, non waterproof so I can't compare the two. This delivers a lot of volume, very black lashes, I never curl my lashes and this even seems to curl them just a bit! I like the rubber brush, although it is rather large and does make it difficult to get the corners if you aren't careful. I have had no problems with this flaking, smudging, running, or transferring to my lid. I wish it lengthened a bit more, but that's not what this advertises, so I'm fine with that.

I LOVE the look & color of the tube but it is sort of slippery and awkward to hold. It does not bother me too much, however.


Back to Top