Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama

3.4

393 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/7/2014 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for a couple years now in waterproof and it never fails. One coat for a natural long look and several coats if u want something more dramatic. I've strayed a couple of times thinking maybe there were better things out there but nothing compares to the length, volume, pigment, and price of this mascara. The brush has long bristles to coat evenly and (much)shorter ones to add volume. I usually put on two coats with the longer bristles to add length with the fibers, then I'll press the shorter bristled side to the base of my outer lashes to add volume. My only issue is that the formula seems to dry up pretty quickly but at the low price it's not really an issue.



on 1/6/2014 2:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is amaaazing! It lengthens and thickens my sparse Asian lashes. I took a lippie off because it is fairly difficult to remove unfortunately. But hey, that must mean it lasts on my lashes for a long time! This mascara is on the drier side (thumbs up in my opinion) so it really helps my lashes separate rather than clump up. Oh and because it's dry, I don't have to worry about it smearing all over my lids while drying. Please try the Falsies Black Drama :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 4:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It really extends your eyelashes and adds a layer to it. If you apply once and then re-apply it makes a huge difference. I am very pleased with it


on 12/29/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

its just a good fiber mascara, tends to get better as it dries up a bit.
however, this unlike the normal falsies, gives me panda eyes. i wonder why


on 12/13/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. It lengthens more than it thickens. It does do a good job in achieving that extra oomph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Re-purchased 2wice now...Excellent length, volume, color (amazing pigment) & most importantly VOLUME for my skimpy / sparse lash line. LOVE it. I get curl as well. I prefer it over the REG Falsies for it's rich pigment & the ability it has to wear on it's own (I usually have to layer my mascaras). Will re-purchase again & again!!


on 12/9/2013 5:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE! This is my go to mascara for nights out. It makes my lashes massive with volume but without clumping (as long as I'm careful with application). I can build up the coats as muck has a like, it doesn't smudge - it's my perfect mascara for a going out look


on 12/2/2013 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used Every kind of mascara, yet I always go back to this one. I love it. Clumps some but that's an easy fix. Makes non existent lashes look bold & beautiful.


on 11/27/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is amazing, I have tried every maybeline mascara to date and this is my favourite. What it does to my lashes is incredible. I don't find it works well on my bottom lashes which is why I keep my old mascara to hand to deal with them. It's dry but enough.


on 11/2/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have re-purchased this mascara so many times, I love it. but I bought one for my mom and she hated it, said it gave her the spider lash effect, what ever you call that. I didn't know what she was talking about until one day I was late and had to put mascara quickly and it was a mess. I realised then that I usually take my time with mascara and I use a method which is apply them slowly so it dries while the wand is still on your lashes and separating them, don't know if that made sense.

it's very buildable which I think is a good thing because I can use it everyday as well as special nights.

POINT: when I take my time and apply it properly, I get SO MANY compliments on my lashes.

I just wish the packaging was better, other than that, great just TAKE YOUR TIME while applying mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top