Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama

3.4

385 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/27/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is amazing, I have tried every maybeline mascara to date and this is my favourite. What it does to my lashes is incredible. I don't find it works well on my bottom lashes which is why I keep my old mascara to hand to deal with them. It's dry but enough.



on 11/2/2013 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have re-purchased this mascara so many times, I love it. but I bought one for my mom and she hated it, said it gave her the spider lash effect, what ever you call that. I didn't know what she was talking about until one day I was late and had to put mascara quickly and it was a mess. I realised then that I usually take my time with mascara and I use a method which is apply them slowly so it dries while the wand is still on your lashes and separating them, don't know if that made sense.

it's very buildable which I think is a good thing because I can use it everyday as well as special nights.

POINT: when I take my time and apply it properly, I get SO MANY compliments on my lashes.

I just wish the packaging was better, other than that, great just TAKE YOUR TIME while applying mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2013 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Prior to this mascara, I used Maybelline The Volume Express mascara. My eyelashes are average I suppose, not too long or short. Surprisingly, I found that the Volume Express mascara made my eyelashes look more fake than the Falsies did. The Falsies gave more of a natural look, which was strange, since it claimed to make them really stand out. However, for me, the Volume Express mascara gives way more length and volume than this one does. I don't mind that, since I don't go for the false lash look all the time. But contrary to what this mascara claims to do, I think the Volume Express mascara does it better.

If you're going for the really dramatic eyelash look, go for the Volume Express (yellow tube) mascara instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This one didn't work for me. I have used the original falsies mascara and found it fine, but the formula of this was horrible (non-waterproof version). I got panda eyes after an hour of use! And I find the tube allows the brush to become so overloaded with formula I had to wipe the wand on a tissue, which in turn wastes a lot of product. I've thrown it in the bin after a handful of uses because it's never going to work! I wouldn't touch this one again with a 10 ft pole!


on 10/14/2013 2:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

i have this in waterproof, and oh man it's waaay too dry. I have to apply this by pressing it onto my lashes. It gives nice volume, but no length. Holds a curl for an ok amount of time, but I just dont like this super dry formula.The brush is nice tho, fits the shape of my eye nicely. Just too dry


on 10/6/2013 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is such a long lasting mascara(got the waterproof) it looked nice and separate when applied. Really natural. It holds up curls! The thing though about it is after having it for awhile it started to dry abit and doesn't look as nice as before. I use the maybelline makeup remover and it removes quite easily but I do have to say once it starts to feel abit drying in the bottle,it affects the removal of this mascara. I would find some lashes that comes off but not much and also after using it a lot my lashes started to feel abit dry. It still is better than many mascara a I tried and would still keep using it. Love the wand too. This mascara is as good as cover girl lash blast waterproof though that wand isn't as good as this one!


on 10/6/2013 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best mascara for me! It makes my short eylashes look like false lashes, really! I have never had a mascara as good as that, and I have tried Diorshow, High Impact by Clinique, some by Estee Lauder and other high end mascaras. I really love the Falsies Black Drama and will definitely buy it again, it makes feel great with my lashes for the first time!!!!


on 9/14/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best. Really.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

slightly the packaging was the overall Maybelline package, which was so fat and has the handy brush to use. The color of the shade was really black and need more than 2 or 3 application to get the thick lashes. And it will smudge after few hours wearing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2013 4:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THE GOOD: Inky, dramatic looking formula...cute packaging

THE BAD: Its got that dumb bendy brush that Mega Plush has as well >.>

THE UGLY: This formula was phenomenal the first time I used it, after that it became very dry very quickly. This dryness makes it extremely difficult to, in any way, perfectly comb this formula through the lashes. The result is tons of clumpiness, and very flakey and crumbly lashes. Not hot at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top