Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1552 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SCowsey on 5/29/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by SCowsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved the look of this product in the sun without finishing powder. It's dewy finish make my skin look moisturised and healthy. I am very lucky & never have any problems with my skin however, this all changed when I started wearing Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in 120. The dewy finish was because of the high oil content in the product and the break outs I had with the product made my life hell. To ensure it was the foundation making me break out I only applied the foundation onto certain parts of my face. I was very disappointed to notice that my skin reacted by breaking out into spots where the foundation was applied probably due to the oil in the foundation blocking up my pores.
I would not recommend this foundation to anyone and immediately dumped the product. Very disappointed after a lovely first impression.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sparksfly22 on 5/27/2014 2:05:00 AM more reviews by sparksfly22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation did not work very well for me. I put the product on and I looked nice and dewy. Right when I stepped out in the sun, it oxidized and my skin looked really greasy and grey. It looked like I wore sunscreen. If you have oily skin, I suggest YOU DONT PURCHASE THIS, it will murder your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtisane on 5/25/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by courtisane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I realize that this foundation did not oxidize on me, as I thought... It triggered my rosacea! Yeah, the foundation did not change color, it was my skin (apples of my cheeks and sides of my nose specifically) becoming redder under the foundation! I haven't had rosacea in ages but now it started again each time I put THIS foundation on! I went from not liking this product to hating it! Sensitive skin beware!
-------------------------------------------------------------
This foundation gives a beautiful satin-to-dewy finish that looks pretty good on my dry skin at first, but it does oxidize. Even a lighter shade (210 Sandy Beige) ends up looking too orangey for me after a few hours. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeupgale623 on 5/18/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Makeupgale623

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent foundation. I have the color 120 and it was dark on me. It has medium coverage and a decent finish. It is not a matte finish. One of the things I dislike most about is that it doesn't have a pump which makes it messy. Ok foundation if in a pinch but wouldn't repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marchoiness88 on 5/18/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG foundations. I love the coverage (sheer to medium), the finish (dewy) and the color range (not too cool or warm). It's a pretty runny foundation with a pour out cap. I can usually get about 5-6 hours of wear if I set it with a powder (NYX stay matte but not flat). You'll need a concealor if you want to cover a pimple or blemish but it doesn't build up very nicely whether with a brush or your fingers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iheartstephc on 5/18/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by iheartstephc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I feel that this foundation was just not helping my skin type. I have oily skin and the consistency of the product was very creamy and oily. Over the course of my school day, I felt that it was almost dripping off my face. I found that even by applying primer, it still didn't help. For the short time it was on my face, the coverage was average. Finding the correct color was also easy for me from the easy to use numbering system (same for the concealer too). Overall, I would only use this if you have dryer skin, just not oily. I also think this would be a good summer foundation as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HNA on 5/17/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by HNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like the coverage and I love the shade ranges as I managed to find my exact shade. Only problem is it doesn't look very natural and I can feel that I have foundation on which I don't really like because I'm more of a natural looking foundation kind of girl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 inesplavusica on 5/16/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by inesplavusica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry and acne prone skin... and this foundation break me out soo bad like any other foundation,and after an hour starts to look so freaking oily and i have dry skin,coverage is light to medium,one thing i like about this foundation is that it looks smooth and kinda natural..idk.... little powdery at first,later is an oily mess....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whorific on 5/13/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by whorific

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin and this foundation is a mess. It comes off looking very pore-y and powdery. Also, after an hour of wear it gets oily. The coverage is pretty decent but this foundation is definately not worth it. Look at something like revlon wake me up or l'oreal l'infaillible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsKacey on 5/10/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by MsKacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product for those just starting out with full coverage foundations. This was my first drugstore brand foundation after making the switch from strictly Clinique or Estée Lauder. my mother always warned me that lower-end brands will break out your skin- needless to say she was wrong and this is still a great foundation at a fraction of the cost. i have used it for years in several shades. Covers and blends well, but sometimes wears off in the normal areas. You might end up a little greasy after a few hours of wear, but i found that was fixed easily with pressed powder and chalked it up to me being a combination oily, anyways. With so many shades it is hard to not find one that 'fits' you. The only reason I strayed after years of wearing this was because it is SPF 15 and i am a frequent tanner. Still have it in my everyday make up bag and use it on occasion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products