Katy Perry - Purr

4.0

89 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/25/2012 2:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume!!! This is currently my HG scent (that will change in a couple of months of course lol). Initially, I was hoping I won't like it because I'm not a teenager and don't prefer to use celebrity scents, but first time I tried it, I couldn't stop sniffing my arm and I didn't give a damn that it was by KP. To me it smells mostly floral, but also a little fruity, a little sweet and somewhat tropical. Lovely and got several compliments too !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/6/2012 7:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My signature scent! I am constantly complimented on this perfume by friends, strangers and my boyfriend who doesnt compliment my perfume much but actually has said on many occasions how amazing it smells and surprisngly even after a long work shift!

The top notes consist of: Gardenia, Bamboo, Peach & Red Apple. Middle Notes: Jasmine, Freesia & Rose. Base Notes: Musk, Sandalwood, Amber, Vanilla, Coconut & Orchid.

In my opinion, Peach is the strongest of the top notes and is instantly recognised upon first spraying this. Then appears a mix of the floral middle notes and in the dry-down you are left with the slight musk, vanilla-ry sweet scent.

Perfumes react differently on people. I suggest testing it out first and wearing it for 1+ hours to see how it adapts to your own skin but overall this is one I will always have in my collection. Highly recommend!


on 7/27/2012 11:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a blind purchase for me based on all the reviews here. I was so disappointed when I sprayed it on and all I smell is gardenia. No fruitiness, no sweetness, just gardenia. It's not offensive or bad, but just different from everything else I've heard about it. Florals usually smell like cat pee on me, so at least this actually smells like a floral on me, lol. My advice is to try it out before you buy it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This fragrance is awesome! I love the packaging and the purple color.the scent lasts a really long time on me I'm impressed. It smells familiar to something I already have but I still love it just the same. Love Katy Perry too!


on 7/17/2012 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It smells sweet and kind of like Amor Amor and Britney Spears Fantasy. It has a little bit of a musk and exotic smell. It's better than I thought it would smell.


on 6/25/2012 8:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a blind , impulse buy. I wasn't expecting much. What a great perfume! Creamy coconut and vanilla, sweet but refined . Not Fancy, Can Can sugar overload either ( though I like those too ). The coconut doesn't give this perfume a beachy smell. Purr has good sillage and longevity too. It last for hours and hours on my skin.

The presentation is just hideous. Its makes Britney Spears perfumes look tasteful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The first thing that got my attention was the bottle it is so adorable and unique and in one of my favourite colours purple but the fragrance itself absoutely gorgeous,it has this peachy scent to it i dont know if peach is actually is in the fragrance but whatever notes are it smells great, i think katy perry is on a winner with this one and look foward to trying her second fragrance.


on 3/22/2012 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a birthday present. I must say, the box it comes in is rather offputting, but that doesn't really affect the product at all. Besides, the purple kitty bottle it comes in more then makes up for it. Usually I don't like celebrity perfumes, but this one smells quite good. I'm not good with notes but it smells fruity, like peaches maybe. On die down it smells sweet and musky. Not my favourite scent, but it's flirty and fun to wear. Lasting power is decent. Overall, I would repurchase if I could get it on sale.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad I tested this before buying. Like most celeb scents its starts out innocently enough fruity and pleasing, and ends up the most cheap, musky, barfly smelling thing there ever was.


on 2/21/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The first time I smelt this perfume, I really did not like it. I thought I smelt licorice and I HATE licorice. When my store got it in, I smelt it again, and I absolutely loved it. It's a floral smell, but very sensual. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. Fairly long-lasting, and I only paid $36 for a set with 50mL perfume, a body wash, and shimmery body lotion. Money well spent.
Oh, and did I mention... CUTEST BOTTLE EVER!


Popular Fragrances


Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Love Story
14 Reviews


Back to Top