Unlisted Brand • Katy Perry - Purr • Fragrances

rated 4.0(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Persephone12 on 6/25/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by Persephone12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This was a blind , impulse buy. I wasn't expecting much. What a great perfume! Creamy coconut and vanilla, sweet but refined . Not Fancy, Can Can sugar overload either ( though I like those too ). The coconut doesn't give this perfume a beachy smell. Purr has good sillage and longevity too. It last for hours and hours on my skin.

The presentation is just hideous. Its makes Britney Spears perfumes look tasteful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbraella on 3/22/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by barbraella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The first thing that got my attention was the bottle it is so adorable and unique and in one of my favourite colours purple but the fragrance itself absoutely gorgeous,it has this peachy scent to it i dont know if peach is actually is in the fragrance but whatever notes are it smells great, i think katy perry is on a winner with this one and look foward to trying her second fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jayjaybean on 3/22/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by Jayjaybean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a birthday present. I must say, the box it comes in is rather offputting, but that doesn't really affect the product at all. Besides, the purple kitty bottle it comes in more then makes up for it. Usually I don't like celebrity perfumes, but this one smells quite good. I'm not good with notes but it smells fruity, like peaches maybe. On die down it smells sweet and musky. Not my favourite scent, but it's flirty and fun to wear. Lasting power is decent. Overall, I would repurchase if I could get it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 greydovefeatherwing on 2/27/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by greydovefeatherwing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I tested this before buying. Like most celeb scents its starts out innocently enough fruity and pleasing, and ends up the most cheap, musky, barfly smelling thing there ever was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 2/21/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I smelt this perfume, I really did not like it. I thought I smelt licorice and I HATE licorice. When my store got it in, I smelt it again, and I absolutely loved it. It's a floral smell, but very sensual. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. Fairly long-lasting, and I only paid $36 for a set with 50mL perfume, a body wash, and shimmery body lotion. Money well spent.
Oh, and did I mention... CUTEST BOTTLE EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviajaneseward on 2/19/2012 7:13:00 AM more reviews by oliviajaneseward

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

ohhhhh katy p, i love you! to start, this is one of the cutest bottles, the scent is heavenly. the best way i can describe it is summer in a bottle. it smells fresh and sexy and fruity. i get so many compliments while wearing it and not just from the ladies. It definitly has staying power and i find myself smelling my clothing alot when im wearing it because its so intoxicating. i bought the big bottle for full price but i didnt think it was too too bad... not compared to the wonderstruck or someday perfume i bought which are also amazing... its funny these three celebs really know their scents. Yes i would recommend this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 2/15/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted this perfume when it first came out but waited since celebrity inspired perfumes usually go on sale after a few months and I find them to smell weird after having it for a long time. I read on the other reviews for this perfume coincidentally last week and read it was on sale at Shopper's Drug Mart so finally bought it. It smells very sweet but lightens throughout the day. The scent does not stay on for too long which is disappointing. i loveee the bottle! Nothing like my other perfume bottles

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dq287 on 2/7/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Dq287

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Like reviewers below, I also got this on sale at shoppers drug mart for $20. The reason this perfume caught my attention when it first came out was that the bottle was the cutest perfume design I've ever seen... I have an imitation katy perry perfume (very cheap) but it doesn't even come close to this. Shoppers didn't have a tester bottle out, but I bought it anyway and I love this scent! It reminds me a little bit of taylor swift wonderstruck which I also have and love (not exactly, but along the same lines of the notes in it-- fruity, sweet, underlying musky scent) It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurelwood on 2/6/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a lovely perfume! I usually find myself going for more citrusy, clean and watery fragrances, but this cute little kitty bottle caught my eye! I love the transition of the fragrance as it grows from a fruity, innocent scent into a much more developed and sensual, mysterious scent. I would definitely wear this at any occasion, because it's so versatile! Way to go Katy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fcirone1 on 2/6/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by fcirone1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yeahh!! thanks to the reviewer below for alerting me to the great deal at Shoppers Drug Mart for this fragrance...50 ml edp for $20 !! Steal of a deal for sure! I was spraying this quite regularly whenever i went to my drug store...but again the only thing holding me back was the price~! So lo and behold my wish came true and it was available at an amazing price! The fragrance is lovely...fruity and ambery and very unique! Similar to Fantasy gourmand type of scent but not so heavy on the vanilla frosting. I love fantasy too! As well as Fancy!!! so this fragrance was right up my alley! I may pick up another bottle to have on hand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products