Yves Saint Laurent • Touche Eclat No 1 • Highlighters

rated 3.9(322 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dollirium on 7/17/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by dollirium

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I caved and had to try this as I love highlighters, especially with no obvious glimmer. This is a good product. The results are super subtle-but if that shadow by your nose bothers you, those under eye circles are relentless, or you do not want to rim your inner corners with glitter- this is a way more sophisticated and extremely natural look.
The packaging is so/so..I have not experienced the mold odor like some have mentioned, but if you are to apply with a brush, wouldn't you use it to blend too? The brush does not blend the product well, you need your fingers and just a swipe, it sinks into your skin quickly. There is also little consistency regarding the amount of clicks for how much product is dispensed. Sometimes too much comes out and of course, you never know when it is empty.
The feel is rich and velvety but blends really well. Not chalky, dry, or stubborn in any way.
The shade 1 is great because it is not too pink-a color I abhor in illuminators. It is more a combo of several tones..almost pale peach when applied but looks pretty light on me when blended out. I would be curious to try another shade to see if there is a difference-all and all this is very nice, and can be touched up later in the day without caking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emeliablack on 6/25/2011 6:49:00 PM more reviews by emeliablack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have really bad veins and dark cicles under my eyes, i have a few techniques for using this concealer.
But i think its a really good concealer its light and covers really well i got the lightest colour there was as i was told to by the women and it is really good. You have to get like 2 shades down from your natural skin colour in concealers they have to be light.
Anyway i think this concealer covers dark circles and veins, its deffently worth the price i would go get this if i was you!!. really worth it you wont get let down.
Its also very easy to apply as its liquidy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 6/25/2011 5:16:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was very disappointed with this product, mainly because it does nothing more then what the body shop version does, and seeing as your paying more for this one, you'd expect a better performance but sadly not.
I had problems with the pen click, i would keep pressing it and it came out in inconsistent splats and in terms of 'brightening' my under eye, it looked more like concealer and hardly brightened up my face at all.
I think it depend's on the individual, my friend has had it in the past and it looks amazing on her, but it's not for everyone.
If you want a good dupe, try The Body Shop's 'Lightening Touch', it works just as good, but better in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizzg on 5/17/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by mizzg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this product, have tried many other brands but none match up so this is a regular purchase which is worth the price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 red_smarties on 5/1/2011 7:41:00 AM more reviews by red_smarties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

What a waste of money. This product does nothing special. I can barely see it once on my skin and its so drying. Too much hyper over this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 4/2/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I know this concealer is a cult fav and for years have wanted to try it but decided to get a sample of it at Sephora before I purchased this. I had read about Maybelline's Instant Age Rewind Double Face Perfector being a good dupe for this and decided to compare the two. I was SHOCKED to find I actually like the Maybelline concealer better! For years I have snubbed my nose to Maybelline other than their mascara, but have to say that it surpassed the TE as far as highlighting and covering up my undereye dark circles. I am a high end girl for products that really work, but I would not pay $$$$ for this when I can buy the Maybelline dupe for $8.99 with a dollar off coupon at Walgreens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sexyann on 3/22/2011 10:37:00 PM more reviews by sexyann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just returned this to Sephora. After watching some youtube videos, I had to have this. It didn't work for me as well as the people on the videos. I tried it under my eyes but it didn't really hide anything. And seemed to accentuate my bags. I tried it on a mark on my face but it did not cover anything. I then tried it as a highlighter but soon found that if I put a transparent powder over it to set it, it disintegrated and looked like nothing was there. In fact, if you have a powder on your face prior to putting this on, it will disintegrate anyway. Perhaps it works better for other people, but not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Belann on 3/14/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Belann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Before I put this under my eyes, I do not see wrinkles. Shortly thereafter, wrinkles really show up. There are several popular ones that do this on me. Concealers showing off wrinkles on me include Laura Mercier and PTR Unwrinkle.

Also, as a previous reviewer stated, my eyeliner sort of starts coming off even theought I do use the concealer last. I guess it cannot be used even close to the liner.

I will say, however, that I have been searching for a great day eye cream for some time. The eye cream probably contributes to the eyeliner disappearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 3/14/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not worth the hype. I had been lemming this product for years. What a disappointment. It is nothing more than a glorified concealer. It cakes into fine lines and really does not provide good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 3/10/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this and feel that its an ok product...but not worth the 45 bucks. I do not have serious eye circles and I was not using this as a concealer. My intention was to use it as a way to brighten up my eye area. It did an ok job doing that, but I wasn't blown away by the results. For highlighting my face, I much prefer my NARS orgasm illuminator to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Highlighters products