BeneFit Cosmetics • Girl Meets Pearl • Highlighters

rated 4.0(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BritMC on 5/29/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by BritMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has its ups and downs. The finish is absolutely gorgeous. Its a pearlescent pink with gold undertones that gives a really natural looking "dewy" glow. Its not SUPER dewy or lustrous, its more of a subtle glow. The consistency is okay, not as thick as Moon Beam which is a plus. It does slightly accentuate pores, but nothing horrible. So far the product is decent, nothing mind blowing but decent. The packaging is where I have the most issues. Its a twist up type packaging with little holes at the top for the product to come out of. First of all, I don't think anybody is going to be blobbing the whole bottle up on their face to transfer the product, so I find the type of packaging used quite useless. Secondly, despite putting the cap back on after each use, the product tends to harden where the holes are making it a little bit difficult to get more product out without a bit of a hassle. Of course you could probably avoid this if you wipe the top of the container with a tissue after each use, but I don't think many people would do that. I really do like this product, but its the packaging thats preventing me from repurchasing. Its just a pain in the butt for the amount of $$ you're paying and the TYPE of product this is, which is a highlighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennifer21789 on 5/23/2013 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Jennifer21789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this stuff, it's my go to when I'm doing a mascara, bronzer day. Skip the bronzer and highlight a touch to forehead, cheek bone, and on the brow bone makes you look more awake... When maybe not **full time work and school, this stuff saved me from being pronounced a zombie** lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinbrittannyy on 5/21/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by erinbrittannyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a very nice cheek highlighter, however it doesn't seem very dramatic. It gives a nice pearly shimmer but seems not to last all day. I much rather prefer my Watts Up! But this would come in second place. It does give a more subtle, everyday glow for cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tiffanymarieeee on 5/20/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by Tiffanymarieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great multi functional product ! I personally use it as a highlight on my cheek bones it gives your look that extra boost of glamour. A little bit of product goes such a long way, although the price is high, it's worth it for the amount of looks you can achieve from it's many purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 4/26/2013 8:56:00 AM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Benefit is a company that shows cute marketing can make sales. So a majority of their items are average and overpriced. They do have a cult following with a few of their products though, and this is one of them. There are no ingredients that would irritate the skin either. Small enough to take w you everywhere but this stays where you apply it, and not in a garish way. I think HSN should have included this in the TS instead of Five One One (a small deodorant-like stick with three sections you roll on your cheeks--orange--contour--hotpink--blush--pale), especially considering they put Hervana (a blush) in the set!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erilin87 on 4/25/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by erilin87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this product
Although quite expensive its definitely worth the money as i cant find another product that just makes your skin so radiant and gives it such a nice dewy glow
I wouldnt use this as a higlighter alone, i always add BeneFit high beam on areas like my cheebones,nose ect
But this product is one of my favourite products of all time hands down

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissadonner on 3/25/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by chrissadonner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely golden-pink highlighter, blends so nicely into skin and it's such a skin booster when added to foundation. Doesn't wash the skin out and it smells really nice too. Can't complain, overall a very lovely liquid highlighter!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vferent on 3/24/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Vferent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. When I want to look fresh and glowing but with no blemishes i mix this into my foundation. Gives me a lovely dewy glow.It's also alright by itself on cheekbones, brow bones, cupids bow, anywhere the light hits. Smells amazing and comes out as a golden shimmer with a hint of pink.
The only downfall is that it is not the most standout-ish in terms of a highlighter, hence why I use it as a 'glow' for my whole face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loovexemilyy on 3/17/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by loovexemilyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love love. After swatching this on the back of my hand in Sephora, I wasn't quite sure what to think of the applicator or how the color would turn out. I had swatched Sun Beam on the back of my hand earlier and was quite surprised at the similarities between the two. I found Sun Beam to be a bit too dark/bronze for my liking, but Girl Meets Pearl seems to be a more refined version of Sun Beam. Beautiful pinkish gold champagne color - looking at the back of my hand now this just seems to blend into my skin and give it a beautiful warm glow. I might have to stick with Sephora samples since this is a bit pricey for my liking - but it's an absolutely divine color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mom2go on 2/8/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by mom2go

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

A great multi-tasker! I have dry, dull skin that needs a little highlighting during the day, but so many highlighters are as subtle as a disco ball. This one is an iridescent pale pink that melts into the skin leaving the subtlest natural glow.


My #1 daytime use for this is to mix it about 50/50 with my foundation (currently Clinique's Even Better) and apply with my fingers. This makes for a near perfect tinted moisturizer with medium coverage.


I also use this alone on my brow bones, upper cheekbones, a dot on the chin and forehead. I think it is actually hard to use too much of this as long as your not splashing it on. The applicator took a little getting used to. It's one of those flat, multi-hole things that the product flows through. Now, however, I love the applicator as it is impossible to spill the product and very travel friendly. Will definitely re-purchase, unless Benefit invents something better!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products