Unlisted Brand • MACADAMIA Natural Oil - Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Lucyrosee on 4/4/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Lucyrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff- I use it twice a week with the Deep Repair Masque and makes my hair feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vodkabeforenoon on 3/31/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by vodkabeforenoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Macadamia - Healing Oil Spray is AMAZING. I have wavy, fine, baby soft hair and this oil soaked into my hair! I have never used an oil that soaked in and didn't look greasy before. Sometimes if I put a little too much on it might look oily for ten minutes and then suddenly the oil is gone and my hair is shiny and bouncy. This oil is a miracle worker and I love that warm scent it has. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearl777000 on 3/26/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by pearl777000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome! I wanted to try it so badly but am deadly afraid putting oil in my already oil prone hair so I got a small bottle n it works like a dream! My hair takes forever to dry but I see a huge significant difference in the time it takes to dry n to top it all off, I see results after just 4 uses! I am very impressed :)One down side though, is the price cos I'm just a student n this is quite pricey... But still worth the saving n splurging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiniMabs on 3/20/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by MiniMabs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! And I don't say that very often at my age!

I've got loads of hair, not particularly thick hair but lots of it. I find it hard to control and it gets frizzy very easily and can be hard to style. I use the spray version of this and it's wonderful. My hair looks really healthy, thick and glossy - I don't remember it looking like this since I was a kid. Love the smell of it as well. If you're a bit heavy handed with product then the spray might work well for you - just 2 or 3 squirts and great hair here we come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lottiedaw on 3/9/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Lottiedaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I couldn't get passed the medicine-y smell. It really didn't do much for my hair :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 3/7/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is thick, coarse and rebellious. I use this product in the spray kind that is a bit more diluted. I absolutely love this product. I used to love Kerastase Oleo-Relax but it dried my hair at the ends. My recommendation is to get a tester and apply some of this to the end of your hair. You immediately fall in love with it. It has more oil than silicone so it does a better job than the other serums. You do not need to use a lot. In fact, a bottle in 4.2 oz is good for years. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heath32 on 2/15/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Heath32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd heard rave reviews about Macadamia products, so I was really excited when I received some samples as a gift, including this oil. I have fine hair but lots of it, and I've been using the Organix Argan oil for about 5 or 6 months. Before that I used Moroccan oil, so I was interested to see how this stacked up against them. I have to say, I didn't notice a big difference between the other oils and this one, concerning what it did for my hair. It does a good job, but it didn't transform my hair like the nourishing leave-in cream did. It smooths a bit, and I think it prevents split-ends quite well, but so do the other oils I've tried. And I still had problems with frizzies while using it. It has a very earthy smell; the only way I can describe it is like dirt. I know that sounds bad but it's not, it's just not how I like my hair to smell. I'm more of a fruity girl. I'm not condemning all Macadamia products, but the oil was just average for my hair. I also reviewed the nourishing leave-in cream, which I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mellieb on 2/12/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Mellieb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My styling product of choice is hair oil. After trying many, many different ones (this includes high end) I've concluded that this one is my favourite. It smooths my thick/frizzy hair and sinks in perfectly. Yes it is expensive but you only need a tiny bit so the bottle lasts for a long time (even with every day use like I do).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miamiamaria on 2/11/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by miamiamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

It's a great hair oil which I use as a treatment before a shower.
The smell is amazing and the effect it gives is too.
I don't use it for everyday smoothing of the hair- I find it to be a bit too greasy, but as I said it works great as a mask.
Makes my hair silky and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloranibear on 1/31/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by helloranibear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I adore, adore, adore this product. I bought it online on a whim, the price was good for what I normally pay for hair products, $13 for 30ml. I heard the smell was good and that's what really attracted me.

Well, the smell is B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L. I love it. Sometimes I almost go overboard putting this oil into my hair, just because I want the smell to follow me around all day. It's very woody/musky, but in a really sensual and delicious way. I can't describe it, just smell it if you can!

As for how the product actually works (the main point), I usually put in the TINIEST, smallest amount, like maybe five drops, rub it across my palms, and then massage it into the ends of my damp, towel-dried hair. I then let my hair dry naturally and seriously, I don't know how this stuff works but it leaves my blonde ends sparkling, incredibly soft and smooth, and it tames frizzy hair like nothing else. I have naturally quite curly hair but I straighten it with a GHD, and I have found no other product that protects against that mid-day frizz like this. I can walk around in the rain and get my hair damp, and once it's dry it looks exactly the same as it did before. Amazing.

Most serums end up looking disgustingly greasy on my hair, even if I use the tiniest amount. With this, it soaks straight in as though my hair were gasping for it, there's literally no trace of greasiness left. Just fresh, soft, smooth, beautiful hair.

I wasn't expecting it to be, thinking it was probably overhyped, but this is my new holy grail product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products