Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 4/15/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

actually I dun really know how to rate this product. it smells nice but it is rather heavy scented. it moisturises but doesn't hold a candle to extra virgin coconut oil. not to even mention about argan oil. but coconut n argan oil smells for the rather skeptical person. if u want the best for damage hair or soft hair, give this a miss n go for argan oil. if u want value for money get extra virgin coconut oil. if u hate the oily greasy smell n hate sticky feeling, u can try macademia oil. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyesandMind on 4/10/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by EyesandMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another disappointment for me. I prefer this smell over Moroccan Oil's Treatment that is a similar product, but that's about it..Felt heavy on my hair, after blow drying, hair felt greasy, still had frizz, and even felt sticky after a few hours...Argan/Macadamia Oil mixed with Tons of Silicones do NOT agree with my hair at all..This whole line is over-priced & over hyped..You're better off trying natural oils like Jojoba Oil that are thin, absorb well into the hair and skin..Will NOT be purchasing this crap again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowley2328 on 4/7/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing for dry hair. I have very long hair that touches my butt and I put a dime size amount in my hands after a shower and rub it all over my ends. It feels so great and makes my ends smooth. It smells kinda musky, like wood. I love it BUT the price is a little extreme. You do get a lot but I think I need to find a cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lucyrosee on 4/4/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Lucyrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff- I use it twice a week with the Deep Repair Masque and makes my hair feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vodkabeforenoon on 3/31/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by vodkabeforenoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Macadamia - Healing Oil Spray is AMAZING. I have wavy, fine, baby soft hair and this oil soaked into my hair! I have never used an oil that soaked in and didn't look greasy before. Sometimes if I put a little too much on it might look oily for ten minutes and then suddenly the oil is gone and my hair is shiny and bouncy. This oil is a miracle worker and I love that warm scent it has. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearl777000 on 3/26/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by pearl777000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome! I wanted to try it so badly but am deadly afraid putting oil in my already oil prone hair so I got a small bottle n it works like a dream! My hair takes forever to dry but I see a huge significant difference in the time it takes to dry n to top it all off, I see results after just 4 uses! I am very impressed :)One down side though, is the price cos I'm just a student n this is quite pricey... But still worth the saving n splurging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiniMabs on 3/20/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by MiniMabs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! And I don't say that very often at my age!

I've got loads of hair, not particularly thick hair but lots of it. I find it hard to control and it gets frizzy very easily and can be hard to style. I use the spray version of this and it's wonderful. My hair looks really healthy, thick and glossy - I don't remember it looking like this since I was a kid. Love the smell of it as well. If you're a bit heavy handed with product then the spray might work well for you - just 2 or 3 squirts and great hair here we come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lottiedaw on 3/9/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Lottiedaw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I couldn't get passed the medicine-y smell. It really didn't do much for my hair :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 3/7/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is thick, coarse and rebellious. I use this product in the spray kind that is a bit more diluted. I absolutely love this product. I used to love Kerastase Oleo-Relax but it dried my hair at the ends. My recommendation is to get a tester and apply some of this to the end of your hair. You immediately fall in love with it. It has more oil than silicone so it does a better job than the other serums. You do not need to use a lot. In fact, a bottle in 4.2 oz is good for years. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heath32 on 2/15/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Heath32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd heard rave reviews about Macadamia products, so I was really excited when I received some samples as a gift, including this oil. I have fine hair but lots of it, and I've been using the Organix Argan oil for about 5 or 6 months. Before that I used Moroccan oil, so I was interested to see how this stacked up against them. I have to say, I didn't notice a big difference between the other oils and this one, concerning what it did for my hair. It does a good job, but it didn't transform my hair like the nourishing leave-in cream did. It smooths a bit, and I think it prevents split-ends quite well, but so do the other oils I've tried. And I still had problems with frizzies while using it. It has a very earthy smell; the only way I can describe it is like dirt. I know that sounds bad but it's not, it's just not how I like my hair to smell. I'm more of a fruity girl. I'm not condemning all Macadamia products, but the oil was just average for my hair. I also reviewed the nourishing leave-in cream, which I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products