Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(113 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xotrish on 6/17/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by xotrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I have a small bottle without the pump so pouring it out can get a little messy but a penny size is the perfect amount and it make your hair so soft and not heavy at all , apply it to ends staying away from your roots and don't over apply and you'll be good !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 6/14/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This oil is amazing!! I apply it to my ends on damp hair after showering, and I can really SEE the difference once it dries. It softens, conditions, and de-tangles the hair while giving it a nice dose of healthy oils. If you use too much - you WILL look like a grease-ball..I learned that the hard way! I also suggest only applying it to the ends of your hair and not the top/roots. I think the smell is really nice - very earthy and a little masculine. Once it dries you can barley smell it - so don't worry if you are not too fond of the scent.

My only complaint is the price! I wish it was cheaper - although the product does last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Reality9 on 6/8/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Reality9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have also heard with extensive use of this product it can dry out the hair due to some of the preservatives, but I have never seen this effect on my own hair.

However, I have discovered you can actually get PURE Macadamia Oil a little bit cheaper than this version because the vendors aren't spending as much on the packaging or advertising. I bought the Soil Association Organic 100% Macadamia Oil and it's the best thing I've ever used, it's much better for your hair than this version and cheaper as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 6/2/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is very similar sort of product as the Moroccan oil, but smells a bit different. At first I thought these type of 'hair oils' were really good, but now I notice they just make my hair more greasy and it doesn't really help any. I do prefer the Moroccan oil over this as this is too heavy and the smell is a bit overpowering and not as pleasant as the Moroccan oil. I have since moved on and found more effective lightweight leave in such as the redken extreme leave in treatment. Overall I don't see a point in these hair oils and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 londonhenry on 5/26/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by londonhenry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I actually bought the mini bottle it came in because it was less expensive. I have long, somewhat wavy, fine brown hair and it made it super soft and manageable. I applied it midways down my hair and below, focusing on my dry ends. A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beauxsmom on 5/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Beauxsmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got this in my ipsy bag, otherwise I could never afford it, I use this on towel dried hair just a small pea sized amount, and it makes my hair dry twice as fast and makes my hair super soft and silky, I love it, I definitely notice a difference in my hair, some people complain about the smell but it doesn't bother me, and the scent fades quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwong32 on 5/19/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jwong32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Previously I was using coconut oil as a conditioner for my hair, but I wanted something a little thicker so I tried this. I have thick, course hair that's very dry, frizzy, and damaged on the ends (my hair is very long and I've had it color treated). This worked wonders on my hair. I put a small amount on damp hair after my shower and it made my hair noticeably softer. The oil does have a smell, but I don't mind it and although the product is greasy (it is an oil after all), its effects are great. The only reason I haven't bought this again though is because of the cost. Although it's a really great product, I just can't justify spending that much money on a hair product for myself. If you can afford it though, I would definitely recommend it for very dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 4/15/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

actually I dun really know how to rate this product. it smells nice but it is rather heavy scented. it moisturises but doesn't hold a candle to extra virgin coconut oil. not to even mention about argan oil. but coconut n argan oil smells for the rather skeptical person. if u want the best for damage hair or soft hair, give this a miss n go for argan oil. if u want value for money get extra virgin coconut oil. if u hate the oily greasy smell n hate sticky feeling, u can try macademia oil. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyesandMind on 4/10/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by EyesandMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another disappointment for me. I prefer this smell over Moroccan Oil's Treatment that is a similar product, but that's about it..Felt heavy on my hair, after blow drying, hair felt greasy, still had frizz, and even felt sticky after a few hours...Argan/Macadamia Oil mixed with Tons of Silicones do NOT agree with my hair at all..This whole line is over-priced & over hyped..You're better off trying natural oils like Jojoba Oil that are thin, absorb well into the hair and skin..Will NOT be purchasing this crap again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowley2328 on 4/7/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing for dry hair. I have very long hair that touches my butt and I put a dime size amount in my hands after a shower and rub it all over my ends. It feels so great and makes my ends smooth. It smells kinda musky, like wood. I love it BUT the price is a little extreme. You do get a lot but I think I need to find a cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products