Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 6/26/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently got a haircut that is a tragedy. As such, I've been trying different hair products to try and turn it into something manageable. I've been wanting to try the Macadamia Natural products for a very long time and figured now would be a good opportunity. I purchased a 1oz bottle of this from eBay for $3 so, obviously, I can't factor the price into my review. I've used tons of hair oils in the past - drugstore, high-end, specialty and everything in between. This one is my favorite. It doesn't leave my hair heavy or greasy, it's light, absorbs quickly and makes my hair insanely soft and shiny. It smells good, slightly spicy and musky. You only need very little for each use. I've actually gotten a ton of compliments on my hair since I started using these products. I will definitely purchase a larger size bottle when I eventually finish this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xotrish on 6/17/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by xotrish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I have a small bottle without the pump so pouring it out can get a little messy but a penny size is the perfect amount and it make your hair so soft and not heavy at all , apply it to ends staying away from your roots and don't over apply and you'll be good !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 6/14/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This oil is amazing!! I apply it to my ends on damp hair after showering, and I can really SEE the difference once it dries. It softens, conditions, and de-tangles the hair while giving it a nice dose of healthy oils. If you use too much - you WILL look like a grease-ball..I learned that the hard way! I also suggest only applying it to the ends of your hair and not the top/roots. I think the smell is really nice - very earthy and a little masculine. Once it dries you can barley smell it - so don't worry if you are not too fond of the scent.

My only complaint is the price! I wish it was cheaper - although the product does last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Reality9 on 6/8/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Reality9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have also heard with extensive use of this product it can dry out the hair due to some of the preservatives, but I have never seen this effect on my own hair.

However, I have discovered you can actually get PURE Macadamia Oil a little bit cheaper than this version because the vendors aren't spending as much on the packaging or advertising. I bought the Soil Association Organic 100% Macadamia Oil and it's the best thing I've ever used, it's much better for your hair than this version and cheaper as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 6/2/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is very similar sort of product as the Moroccan oil, but smells a bit different. At first I thought these type of 'hair oils' were really good, but now I notice they just make my hair more greasy and it doesn't really help any. I do prefer the Moroccan oil over this as this is too heavy and the smell is a bit overpowering and not as pleasant as the Moroccan oil. I have since moved on and found more effective lightweight leave in such as the redken extreme leave in treatment. Overall I don't see a point in these hair oils and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 londonhenry on 5/26/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by londonhenry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I actually bought the mini bottle it came in because it was less expensive. I have long, somewhat wavy, fine brown hair and it made it super soft and manageable. I applied it midways down my hair and below, focusing on my dry ends. A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beauxsmom on 5/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Beauxsmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got this in my ipsy bag, otherwise I could never afford it, I use this on towel dried hair just a small pea sized amount, and it makes my hair dry twice as fast and makes my hair super soft and silky, I love it, I definitely notice a difference in my hair, some people complain about the smell but it doesn't bother me, and the scent fades quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwong32 on 5/19/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jwong32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Previously I was using coconut oil as a conditioner for my hair, but I wanted something a little thicker so I tried this. I have thick, course hair that's very dry, frizzy, and damaged on the ends (my hair is very long and I've had it color treated). This worked wonders on my hair. I put a small amount on damp hair after my shower and it made my hair noticeably softer. The oil does have a smell, but I don't mind it and although the product is greasy (it is an oil after all), its effects are great. The only reason I haven't bought this again though is because of the cost. Although it's a really great product, I just can't justify spending that much money on a hair product for myself. If you can afford it though, I would definitely recommend it for very dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 4/15/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

actually I dun really know how to rate this product. it smells nice but it is rather heavy scented. it moisturises but doesn't hold a candle to extra virgin coconut oil. not to even mention about argan oil. but coconut n argan oil smells for the rather skeptical person. if u want the best for damage hair or soft hair, give this a miss n go for argan oil. if u want value for money get extra virgin coconut oil. if u hate the oily greasy smell n hate sticky feeling, u can try macademia oil. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyesandMind on 4/10/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by EyesandMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another disappointment for me. I prefer this smell over Moroccan Oil's Treatment that is a similar product, but that's about it..Felt heavy on my hair, after blow drying, hair felt greasy, still had frizz, and even felt sticky after a few hours...Argan/Macadamia Oil mixed with Tons of Silicones do NOT agree with my hair at all..This whole line is over-priced & over hyped..You're better off trying natural oils like Jojoba Oil that are thin, absorb well into the hair and skin..Will NOT be purchasing this crap again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products