Macadamia Natural Oil • Healing Oil Treatment • Hair

rated 4.2(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 londonhenry on 5/26/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by londonhenry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I actually bought the mini bottle it came in because it was less expensive. I have long, somewhat wavy, fine brown hair and it made it super soft and manageable. I applied it midways down my hair and below, focusing on my dry ends. A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beauxsmom on 5/23/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Beauxsmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got this in my ipsy bag, otherwise I could never afford it, I use this on towel dried hair just a small pea sized amount, and it makes my hair dry twice as fast and makes my hair super soft and silky, I love it, I definitely notice a difference in my hair, some people complain about the smell but it doesn't bother me, and the scent fades quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jwong32 on 5/19/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by jwong32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Previously I was using coconut oil as a conditioner for my hair, but I wanted something a little thicker so I tried this. I have thick, course hair that's very dry, frizzy, and damaged on the ends (my hair is very long and I've had it color treated). This worked wonders on my hair. I put a small amount on damp hair after my shower and it made my hair noticeably softer. The oil does have a smell, but I don't mind it and although the product is greasy (it is an oil after all), its effects are great. The only reason I haven't bought this again though is because of the cost. Although it's a really great product, I just can't justify spending that much money on a hair product for myself. If you can afford it though, I would definitely recommend it for very dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittybrock on 4/15/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

actually I dun really know how to rate this product. it smells nice but it is rather heavy scented. it moisturises but doesn't hold a candle to extra virgin coconut oil. not to even mention about argan oil. but coconut n argan oil smells for the rather skeptical person. if u want the best for damage hair or soft hair, give this a miss n go for argan oil. if u want value for money get extra virgin coconut oil. if u hate the oily greasy smell n hate sticky feeling, u can try macademia oil. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EyesandMind on 4/10/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by EyesandMind

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another disappointment for me. I prefer this smell over Moroccan Oil's Treatment that is a similar product, but that's about it..Felt heavy on my hair, after blow drying, hair felt greasy, still had frizz, and even felt sticky after a few hours...Argan/Macadamia Oil mixed with Tons of Silicones do NOT agree with my hair at all..This whole line is over-priced & over hyped..You're better off trying natural oils like Jojoba Oil that are thin, absorb well into the hair and skin..Will NOT be purchasing this crap again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowley2328 on 4/7/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing for dry hair. I have very long hair that touches my butt and I put a dime size amount in my hands after a shower and rub it all over my ends. It feels so great and makes my ends smooth. It smells kinda musky, like wood. I love it BUT the price is a little extreme. You do get a lot but I think I need to find a cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lucyrosee on 4/4/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Lucyrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff- I use it twice a week with the Deep Repair Masque and makes my hair feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vodkabeforenoon on 3/31/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by vodkabeforenoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Macadamia - Healing Oil Spray is AMAZING. I have wavy, fine, baby soft hair and this oil soaked into my hair! I have never used an oil that soaked in and didn't look greasy before. Sometimes if I put a little too much on it might look oily for ten minutes and then suddenly the oil is gone and my hair is shiny and bouncy. This oil is a miracle worker and I love that warm scent it has. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearl777000 on 3/26/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by pearl777000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome! I wanted to try it so badly but am deadly afraid putting oil in my already oil prone hair so I got a small bottle n it works like a dream! My hair takes forever to dry but I see a huge significant difference in the time it takes to dry n to top it all off, I see results after just 4 uses! I am very impressed :)One down side though, is the price cos I'm just a student n this is quite pricey... But still worth the saving n splurging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiniMabs on 3/20/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by MiniMabs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! And I don't say that very often at my age!

I've got loads of hair, not particularly thick hair but lots of it. I find it hard to control and it gets frizzy very easily and can be hard to style. I use the spray version of this and it's wonderful. My hair looks really healthy, thick and glossy - I don't remember it looking like this since I was a kid. Love the smell of it as well. If you're a bit heavy handed with product then the spray might work well for you - just 2 or 3 squirts and great hair here we come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Macadamia Natural Oil products

More Hair products