Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Blusher - Pearlescent Pink

4.2

162 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon 12, Boron Nitrate, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Kaolin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Lauroyl Lysine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Red 28 Lake, Orange 5 Lake Cl 45370, Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850)


on 1/23/2014 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, out of the really cheap makeup brands (the ones that have a lot of stuff below 5$) , this is the best blush I've tried. Much better staying power than the comparable NYX blushes. It's soft, pigmented, and this color is flattering / natural enough on my yellow undertoned skin. Plus it's SUUUUUUPER cheap... especially when there's sales. Great everyday blush that won't break the bank.

I also like that the pan is a little wider and more open than the NYX blush. On the other hand, the packaging is pretty cheap and the brush it comes with along with the space the brush sits in is useless; I wish I could just have the blush pan in the compact.

WISH THEY HAD MORE THAN 3 colors.. X_X

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/5/2014 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such a beautiful blush. I must warn you though that you must to use a VERY light hand. My only complaint is the package that breaks very easily. The color is very shimmer and pink.


on 12/31/2013 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product and i have been so negligent of putting on blush! i always thought that i didn't need any blush because first of all, i didn't know how to apply it w/o looking like a darn clown and i also didn't know where to apply it/and what shade was right for my skin tone. well, i am old enough and have a baby and i don't want to look like a white sheet of paper....so i started by using a cheaper blush (i initially wanted to try mac or any type of expensive blush but, i just looked over the reviews and decided to try it. ) Anyways!, this particular shade is great for my skin tone. It does have some shimmer (i think it'd be better for summer). Since this is my first try at putting on blush, i will eventually try different shades. I know what great pigmentation is and this blush definitely has it!. It does have a natural finish, but it was a little chalky. it is not too noticeable tho. For the price and for the pigmentation, i would recommend this product definitely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for Pearlescent Pink, as well as Mellow Wine and Berry Shimmer, all of which have their own unique shades but are equally wonderful. Wet'n'Wild blushes have long been the "hidden treasures" of drugstore makeup.. not only are they cheap, they are of remarkably good quality and come in several universally flattering shades. The packaging is plastic-generic-whatever, but you get a generous amount of product for a ridiculously low price, so quit your yammering already. Pearlescent Pink is a light (not pale) peachy pink.. it has a nice shimmer to it, nothing garish. GREAT for fairer-skinned gals when used with a LIGHT hand… these can come on strong, so be gentle. Comparisons to NARS's "Orgasm" blush can be made, but it's been so long since I owned it, I'm not sure they're identical. In any case, you don't have anything to lose in buying this little beauty, or any of the WnW blushes, for that matter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Really like this blush shade. I bought this color and the mellow wine shade. this is a pretty warm pink color. Very flattering. Wouldnt say it is a dupe for Nars Orgasmn but similar. No shimmer or sparkle like the Nars blush but close shade. A warm peachy pink, almost coral color. I wear it on top of my Clinique Rosey cream blushstick. The colors match nicely. The wet 'n wild may be a bit more coral but both are a yellow based pink. On top of the cream I find this blush to last all day. I am very impressed with that. Most blush does not last but I find layering works best. This blush is quite pigmented so you should apply with a light hand and build. The price is great. I look forward to trying out the Wine shade as well. I swatched on my wrist and it was a pretty matte berry/wine shade. I wouldn't recommend to beginner because they are soo pigmented, it can be easy to put on too much. A good tip is to use a bare brush after to blend and fade out. I use the powder brush I use for translucent powders to fade out after I apply with blush blush. I, as others, just tossed the brush that came with it.
**took off lippie because it is harder to blend then more expensive blushes on my cheeks over foundation. Maybe it works better with powder foundation. I have difficult time getting it to apply evenly and smoothly. It seems patchy always and when I try to fix it's too intense. May not keep this now.


on 12/8/2013 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very pigmented! Light touch needed unless you want to look like a clown. Cheap, long-wearing but its chalky and has glitter in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2013 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This blush looks nice on and is very affordable. Unfortunately, the ethylhexyl palmitate in this stuff causes major clogging for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this blush, the price is very inexpensive and you truly don't need a lot because it has amazing pigmentation! What I also love is that the color isn't a very bright pink color (which I'm not really a big fan) but more of a casual coral pink color. The blush that it came with was instantly thrown in the trash, it just had a very harsh cheap feeling, instead I use an E.L.F. blush brush which is very inexpensive and works great. The packaging also isn't that great but I honestly don't really care about that. Overall, this blush is very amazing especially for the price given!


on 11/17/2013 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: High pigmentation Long lasting Drug Store brand Inexpensive Cons: Chalky Shimmery


on 10/27/2013 12:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I was using the last remnants of Rimmel Santa Rosa (the old square pan), and needed a new one. For some reason, the drug stores and Targets in my area decided not to carry a very wide selection of Rimmel and the solid color blushes were one of the casualties of the editing. I ramped up my search in June '13 because I knew what little I had left would never survive the jostling of the summer vacation travel.

I decided to try the Color Icon Pearlescent Pink, since it was similar in color and for 3.00, I considered it expendable. Well, not anymore. I use it everyday and love it.

Pros:
highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way
not shimmery like the name Pearlescent would lead you to think
The packaging and blush have not cracked or broken yet, in spite of my expectations

Cons:
the brush it comes with & the flimsy packaging
it is easy to pick up too much powder and a bit of blending is necessary



4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top