Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Blush - Pearlescent Pink 831E

4.2

154 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon 12, Boron Nitrate, Zinc Stearate, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecanol, Kaolin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Lauroyl Lysine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Manganese Violet (CI 77492), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Red 28 Lake, Orange 5 Lake Cl 45370, Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850)


on 10/25/2013 2:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For $2.99? Hell yeah!
This is my go-to fall/autumn blush color. It has some shimmer but it's not overpowering. It's a very warm, almost golden peachy tangerine color. It's awesome if you don't like a pink blush. It blends easily and lasts a long time. I apply mine using a blush brush, but once you swirl it around in the product, be sure to tap off the excess before applying or you'll have a lot of shimmery blush all ova yo face! Haha
Wet and wild have increased my love for blushes!



on 10/23/2013 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this blush because like a lot of people on here, watch a lot of youtube videos and may be influenced to buy some of the stuff they see. I'm very fond of peachy-pink blushes so I figured I'd give this a try.
I bought it at walgreens, and a couple days later tried it out and when you first open it, you'll see that there's a giant pan of product to work with and if you wear it a lot like I do, this will last you a great while. Now the brush that comes with it, a little rough and seems to make the powder go everywhere. More or less it knocks loose more powder than you may need. But normally I just use an elf $1 blush brush or something that is a little softer as far as bristles go.
I do have to say that I do like this product, and this shade is really pretty- but be aware of the amount of product you pick up on your brush because this stuff is extremely pigmented. But other than that, awesome product and I would definitely buy the other shades as well.


on 10/23/2013 1:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this when the store had a 50% off sale recently and have used it twice. Each time I got asked "where did you get that and what color is it?!?!" It's got a lot of pigment so be careful and lightly dust it on. This is definitely a keeper! The color is superb and the sparkle isn't overpowering. LOVE!

As a side note...throw the brush away and use your own powder/blush brush. The brush that comes with it left me streaky and no matter what I did, it added too much color to my face. Maybe you could use it to clean out your keyboard or something :-)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 11:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfection.


on 10/23/2013 10:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

**AWESOME STAYIN POWER ON OILY SKIN

THE PIGMENTATION ALONE LETS YOU KNOW THESE SHOULD COST MORE. I HAVE TO BE CAREFULL NOT TO PILE IT ON BECUASE IT SHOWS UP IMMEDIALTY. THIS BLUSH IS WORTH EVERY PENNY. I HAVE ALL OF THEM IN MY COLLECTION.
GO WNW THESE ARE GREAT


on 10/14/2013 4:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am giving this a low rating due to the color and not the formula. I heard this was a close dupe for NARS Orgasm? I wanted to try the color on me since everyone raves about Orgasm. I am a NW20 for reference, but I found it to be too dark and muddy on me. I am unsure if its the chemistry with the skin or the color and my skintone, but it looks like I have brown on my cheeks, not a good look for someone of my tone.
I generally don't look too great in anything too peach, I prefer more pinks and thought this would work. I will not be purchasing Orgasm now and definitely not this again. I do like the buttery formula for this and will try their other blushes, just not this color.


on 10/8/2013 4:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pigmented, that being said, apply with a light hand! Gives a nice glow, I would use more for summer because it could appear orange on fairer skin tones in the winter months. So great for the cheap price, got the idea of this blush from Tati of GlamLifeGuru, whom I trust. Very pretty if you're going for more coral thank pink tones. Recommended.


on 10/8/2013 1:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this one a lot. It has a titch of coral in it so it pairs well with warmer colored eye/lip makeup. Tiny bit of shimmer but not enough to look ridonkulous.


on 10/7/2013 4:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a super-pigmented true pink blush, with super fine shimmer. I don't even use a brush with it because the pigment is so rich. I just do a 1 finger light dab, pat it on the apple of my cheek and blend blend blend. It looks really natural. Wet n Wild is honestly the highest quality cosmetic company and dirt cheap too. This blush showcases the superiority of their products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These blushes are great. I got mine at the superstore for $3.99. They're so smooth & super pigmented, so they'll probably last forever. My favourite is this one (pearlescent pink). I think it compares to NARS orgasm. Great quality for a good price! Another gem from wet n wild.




Back to Top