Victoria's Secret • BOMBSHELL • Fragrances

rated 4.0(136 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sassylatina on 3/30/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scent. I don't think it smells generic or too girly at all. It is sweet, but also very clean. It's potent enough that it catches your attention, but the nice thing is that it briefly dissolves. After a few minutes you don't notice it - making you want to smell more. The bottle is in line with VS brand. It is transparent and at the back you can see stripes (much like the bag). I'm 23 and find this perfect for my age - more sophisticated than a college girl, but as mature as my mother

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sue52175 on 3/29/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by sue52175

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it! It's a beautiful floral. I have the body mist, lotion, and perfume. I do agree that it doesn't last as long as I would like. However I don't mind that it's not super strong hours later. Perfect for spring/summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 3/11/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance so much! it is listed as a fruity floral now although in the past it was listed as fresh. To me it is considered fresh but fruity/floral. Every time i wear it i get compliments on it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colorfulartistry on 2/24/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by colorfulartistry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I love Victoria Secret perfumes and while this is not one of my favorites, I do like this scent. It is a more feminine, light scent compared to some of the others in the sense it is more floral.

I agree with the other reviewers though it doesn't linger as long as I would like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AprilConner on 1/30/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by AprilConner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is summer liquified into a bottle. Every time I spray it, I get a vision of a sandy beach in my head. It just screams summer! Granted their Bombshell Summer (limited edition) perfume smells amazing as well, I just love this one. I'm a big fan of peony and this perfume has Shangri-la yellow peony. I get many compliments when I wear this. So now you can have summer inside even when it's snowing outside. =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auliadyahr on 1/25/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by auliadyahr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My all-time favorite perfume <3 the scent is just lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MonJes on 1/18/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by MonJes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really love this fragrance i also purchased all collection. apparently my fave fragrance from VS. i cant really describe the smell, quite fresh and adds balancing between masculinity and feminity, but it actually smells familiar to me. for daily use i prefer using the body mist, though it doesnt last long. i always have one in my purse though. sadly i dont have VS in my local area or country! but heard that they're opening one soon (yay!). i got this at VS singapore. i go there often, so i can get them again and again.defnitely will repurchase! hope they dont discontinue this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/29/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My favorite VS perfume comes in the prettiest/ simplest bottle! I love this fresh but sweet scent. I can still faintly smell it on myself at the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chocoaff on 12/29/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Chocoaff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume! It smells amazing - fresh, a little floral but not overpowering, with some fruity notes and just a little musk. In smelling some of the other VS perfumes I found a lot of them to be too mature smelling, with really strong woodsy notes that just came across like too much licorice or pine to convey the feminine vibe I wanted. Bombshell is lighter than the others I sampled, but doesn't have that sweet, cloying smell of too much candy or flowers that less musky perfumes can edge close to. I find that the lasting power is good, although I would recommend a touchup of a spray or two once or twice throughout the day to keep the fragrance going. The bottle is adorable, too. Ultimately though, this is a great perfume - it's light and fresh but with enough musk to keep it grounded and grown-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kravtsova1981 on 12/6/2012 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Kravtsova1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The smell is lovely, but don't last at all, I mean AT ALL!!!!! Sad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products