MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(903 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mizzystina on 8/14/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by mizzystina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an incredible formula.... its thin and thick at the same time! it blends into the skin like a dream. One layer or even two for super stubborn spots will never looks crusty or cakey or dry.... the formula sets like a velvet finish and blurs imperfections... this is the only concealer that I can use for both spot covering and under eye (different shades). I always get compliments when I wear this out and people say It looks like my face is soft focused.... I have relatively clear skin.... some minor scarring and enlarged pores, and some slight texture issues... but this concealer perfects all of that and leaves behind a beautiful finish. I have oily skin and this stuff stays put.. it doesnt necessarily prevent oil from forming nor does it cause it... If i prep my skin right... this would look like i just applied it after 8 hours.... The shades stay true.. they dont darken or turn orange or fade away. The only thing is the pump always releases a massive amount of product so I just have a little sample jar like from nordstrom or sephora and I pump like 3 pumps in separate containers for each shade and I use those for about a week. I highly recommend giving this a shot if you arent sure about splurging on a higher priced concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NourOfSuburbia on 8/4/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by NourOfSuburbia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had been looking for a concealer that would work well with my skin tone for a while before I decided to try this product. And to be honest it is one of the best concealers Ive tried so far.
Pros: -Lasts all day
-Works well with oily/combinaton skin
-Covers any imperfections amazingly (one drop goes a long way)
-Didn't dry out my skin or cause any breakout even after extended wear (over 15 hours)
-Blends seamlessly, no creasing.
Cons:
-The packaging(!!): The product comes in this little bottle with a pump on top, which might seem very convenient (avoiding bacteria by not touching the product itself every time unlike pots) but the pump seems to squirt out too much product for an average use. Plus, the fact that the bottle is made out of glass was really disappointing because you really have to be careful when using it or carrying it around. You need to take extra precautions when traveling with it.
-In my opinion it needs to be paired with a pressed powder or else it looks a bit off.

Overall I think this product is awesome sauce and you should definitely try it if you're willing to overlook the fax that its relatively pricey. But don't forget that concealer lasts a long while and a little drop goes a long way so its definitely worth it in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katee025 on 8/3/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Katee025

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this concealer! It's so creamy and gives me that nice flawless look. Only thing I'd say about it is that waaayy too much comes out of the pump and I've already put enough on my face so I've nowhere to put the excess which means that a lot of product goes to waste

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emilykluu on 8/3/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by emilykluu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is okay, not the best but not the worse. It really depends on what you want to cover. It somewhat conceals my under eye circles and discolouration but it doesn't really work for acne. It also made my dry spots more visible.
The packaging sucks. The pump always dispenses too much no matter what, so i end up wiping half of it on a napkin (becomes waste). I will nooot repurchase this :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wixter on 8/1/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was apprehensive to try this product because of the hype, but it is totally worth it!

I use the shade NC15. Usually I am NW15, but that was too dark. I apply the product with my fingers and blend out with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. It blends the best that way!

Like everyone else, I hate the pump. So much product comes out! However, if I have any extra redness, I find that this concealer covers it perfectly and I'll go and use the extra product for that. However, for concealing just the eyes, the pump dispenses too much product.

It really doesn't settle into lines like other concealers do. It settles a bit, but I can only notice it close in a mirror. From talking distance, I cannot notice that it settled. It doesn't look cakey or like a mess by the end of the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Adrianna281 on 7/30/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Adrianna281

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yeah, I don't think I'd buy this product again. It's so-so for covering dark circles. It creases but not as much as the BB concealer and corrector. It dries fast so better work fast too. It cakes, A LOT. Doesn't really cover my blemishes tho' which sucks. And if I do try to cover it, it will just cake up. Packaging is a big NO, it dispenses way too much product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaelias on 7/30/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by jessicaelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You won't regret buying this, it's perfect in every way. In terms of coverage it beats everything I ever tried. I use it to cover undereye circles(they're baaaad) as well as my acne and extreme acne scars. It's suuuuuper long lasting and it DOES NOT CREASE(!!!) This has been a staple in my makeup bag for the last 3 years and will most likely continue to be so for the next upcoming years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 7/27/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best concealer I've used by far! Gives me that nice bright eye and blends out perfectly! Though the way it dispenses drives me nuts I can't live without this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ppd146 on 7/27/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by ppd146

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Skin: acne-prone, sensitive, NC30. I didn't realise its power until recently when I have really bad acne due to stress and hormone. Just a very small amount and it can cover and blend into my skin really well without making my face cakey or anything. I can even go out without foundation and still look good. It is also not expensive, because the whole bottle can be used for a year. The only thing I dont like is the pump. It took me few times to get used to it so I dont press too much and waste the product. Yes I will but it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeimarie on 7/27/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by Jeimarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Already got my second bottle, really happy with this product! I use it together with the prolong foundation in nc42 and I've had no problems with it. It does it's job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products