MAC • Pro Longwear Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(878 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GabbyT15 on 7/9/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by GabbyT15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. Offers excellent coverage and a little goes a long way. What I love best about the product is that it never cakes up. So worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 7/9/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Formula: formula of this concealer is a bit liquidy but not too runny. It is lightweight and thin, but so opaque at the same time! I suggest being careful with a pump, as it might squeeze more product than you need. And you don't need much! Pro-Longwear Concealer is very pigmented and little amount goes a long way for sure. If you have dry skin and are concerned on how this works: thankfully it never dries me out which makes me like it even more! it is also suitable for oily or normal skin. Any skin type frankly.

Application: it blends like a dream, doesn't crease or accentuate any skin imperfections that you might have. There are multiple ways you can use Pro-Longwear Concealer

Price: wish it was lower, but then again - you only need very small amount and it will last you ages.

For more tips on application and even wearing this to the pool, there is a cool blog post here: http://thepartyparrot.wix.com/partyparrotblog#!Best-Pool-Makeup---Professional-Swimmer-Advice/cmbz/E5FB05C3-2A81-4D08-B241-60EF45B86ED7

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mb192 on 7/8/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mb192

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is hands down the best concealer I have ever used! And I've tried my fair share of heavier coverage ones, in particular. This covers like a dream!! For reference - I have some acne scars, the occasional pimple. and under eye darkness. I like to apply this using my finger tips under my eyes, and using either a brush or my beauty blender elsewhere.

A lot of concealers tend to crease under my eyes, but when used with a little Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder this doesn't budge on me. A little goes a long way with this, and it tends to pump out quite generously. The glass bottle makes me a bit weary but I just try to be more careful than usual.. The price honestly feels worth it to me, and you can always get a little sample pot of it if you're unsure. I would absolutely recommend this product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 7/8/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer. I use a heaaaavy moisturizer, but this seems to last pretty decently even over top of it!

However, the colours are darker from studio fix concealers. I'm usually an NC30, but had to bump up to an NC25. I might try NW25 because I found mine just a smidge too orange for me.

However..the PACKAGING is atrocious! :( The first time I bought this the glass was shattered on the inside of the box and the concealer got everywhere! I had to take it back right away...they were good about replacing it thankfully. I also wish there was more product...I seem to go through it pretty quickly. D:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VleVine05 on 7/8/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by VleVine05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this concealer. This is the second concealer I have bought in my lifetime and it works really well. It dries quickly, stays put and covers well. The shade the lady at the MAC counter said fit me "perfectly" is the lightest shade, NC15, and at first, it is. Once it dries and I put the finishing powder on though, it becomes weird and takes an orange-y cast. You can tell more on certain days, but to me it is obvious all the time. I love everything about this product (even the smell, which I have gotten used to), but the color is just not right. I am disappointed in this product because of the coloring but it is not completely horrible. Until I find something that is more my shade and isn't too expensive, I will repurchase. It doesn't break me out either, which is a plus, and I don't have to use my oil-blotting papers as much as before. Overall, this is a great product- MAC just needs to get their coloring down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xojlg on 7/8/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Amazing. This has been my first and only high end concealer. It doesn't even compare to drugstore concealers (and I've used a lot of those). It covers like a dream and stays put all day. I think I heard once that it's even designed to be waterproof, so you know the staying power is great. Only complaint I have, like everyone else will tell you, the pump sucks as it dispenses way too much product. Other than that it's awesome. Will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CBNegron on 7/6/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all the concealers I've used, this is definitely one of the best. Here are some Pros and Cons.

PROS:
-Medium to Full, buildable coverage
-One pump is generally enough for both eyes, or anywhere you need it on the face
-Great shade range
-Beautiful, satin, skin-line finish
-Looks great when used over/under foundation, brightens under eye area, and looks good if used all over the face as a foundation alone
-15 hour wear time
-Crease/smudge/humidity resistant

CONS:
-Comes in a glass bottle, so if it hits the countertop or any kind of tile, granite, or wood, it will most likely shatter into a million pieces
-The pump is sometimes hard to control, dispensing more product than needed
-MAY oxidize (I haven't had too many problems with this, but I know some who have)
-This seems to run out fairly quickly, if used on a daily basis, and once you get to the bottom of the bottle, it's hard to get the rest of the product out, and I'm pretty sure there is no way to twist the top off to get the leftovers towards the bottom, which contains at least 10% of the product

Despite its packaging flaws, this is a beautiful, full-coverage concealer that I will continue to re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EboniBrandon on 7/6/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Definitely heavier coverage than my beloved Moisturecover concealer. It covers extremely well, is thick and creamy. It does dry very quickly and despite the creaminess doesnt glide well on skin. Moisturizing and priming are musts with this or it may end up looking caked on or patchy. I would recommend working in sections as it dries quickly. Try to use a small brush or wedge sponge with this. Fingers dont seem to work well. It also stays put once set, dries to a matte finish and requires only a dusting of powder to set if any is ven needed at all. I have this in NC42 and use it for a subtle highlight. I can actually also use this on its own then dust my Studio Fix powder in NC45 over it and the rest of my face for a very perfect, no fuss but polished face.

My gripe is the pump. Great idea, but it just doesnt work for this product. The potential for wastage is massive as you have to be very careful about how much pressure you apply to the pump or product just jets out. I favour doefoot or squeeze tubes. I like this product over all and might.

I have loads of LA Girl HD concealers at a buck 99 cents each so would I repurchase the MAC PLW concealer? Maybe but not till I'm out of the ones I own as they do a great job for me.It's a great product, but nothing I cant live without and I still prefer the Moisturecover to the PLW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NewEra on 7/6/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by NewEra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best concealer ever. Gives great coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielasantoro on 7/6/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by danielasantoro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best concealer ever, I think. It covered my very very very dark circles perfectly and I use it also on my acne scars and it works very good. The texture was a little cicky and it tended to oxidate during the day, and those were the only cons I noticed. For my blue dark circles it's better using concealer with a pink undertone, so I had NW20 but it's quite dark so I will rebuy it in a lighter shade. The package was so good but I am really clumsy so I accidentally dropped it on the floor and broke it hahaha f*ck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products