Garnier • Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ILoveMakeup98 on 10/24/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by ILoveMakeup98

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay i could tell you EVERYTHING about this.
Im using it EVERY morning.
Its cheap,moisturizes AMAZING,makes skin so soft,good primer for makeup btw.



I probably wont be repurchasing this again because this is actually good for people with dry skin to mild dry skin.

I have combination so its a bit to greeaaasy?
I dont know if i will keep repurchasing though?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachel5788 on 10/17/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by rachel5788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is really good it smells nice and it has a nice cooling sensation. It doesn't break me out and it has spf 15 in it, which is why I bought it. It is a little pricey though compaared to some of the other moisturizers I've bought, but I only use this in the morning, and there is a TON left. I probably won't even have used it up a year from now haha. I have never used a Garnier skin product before, and I am pleasantly surprised.

Update: I think this is breaking me out. Sad

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NMitchel on 10/15/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by NMitchel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was honestly not a fan of this while I was using it. I got fired from my job and I am currently attending school and this is what I had left to take care of my skin. It made my skin look and feel super greasy, and on really hot days I felt like it was sliding off my face. On top of all that it randomly started burning my face (to the point where I was in tears with pain and washed my face about 3 times to dull it) and for about 2 days after my skin was so itchy and bumpy. At first I thought it was my new cleanser (The Avalon Organics Vitamin C gel cleanser) but when I used the cleanser with one of my mum's moisturizers I was fine. Will not repurchase, would not repurchase if I loved it anyway because I am trying to boycott companies that still use animal testing (not to sound preachy, it is just a personal preference).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 10/9/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i'm really surprised about all the negative feedback on this because it works wonders for me! i've been using it everyday for months and i don't seem to have any bad side-effects from it. it goes on smoothly and sinks in to my skin by the time i am ready to put on makeup. i'm not sure if i am considered break-out prone, but i do get the occasional annoying pimple. the spot treatment i use is great, but of course is really drying. this lotion helps solve that problem and also smooths out the occasional dry patches i get in the winter. i really love it and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have super sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenstarlast on 9/20/2011 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Jenstarlast

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Love this moisturizer! I usually do not stick to one product, but I have with this. I've been using it for about 3 months, and have combination acne prone skin. Flaky and oily. This moisturizer is my favorite out of the MANY I have tried. Lightweight, moisturizes without being greasy or clogging pores. Smells very nice and refreshing, feels cooling and calming on my skin. I enjoy putting this on everyday. Perfect for combo or oily skin, and great for acne prone. Finally a product I don't have to worry about! Even Cetaphil moisturizer was terrible for me - heavy and clogged pores. I trust this one. Great find, try to buy on sale though ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 delruby on 9/19/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by delruby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

For this money this is a decent moisturizer. I was previously using Avalon Organic's Vitamin C Moisture Plus lotion w SPF 15 and it just burned the heck out of my face, plus it was too heavy for the spring/summer. The price was great (I had a good coupon) and at first I was pleased by how light and easy it went on. Unfortunately it is a very light moisturizer and didn't give me a great finish under my makeup. I also noticed that it turned my face bright red after applying which can't be a good thing. I opted to switch to Yes to Carrots since learning that Zinc Oxide is a better sunscreen, plus it has more natural moisturizers that my drier skin needs. I would still recommend this to someone with combo/oily skin on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MZ_PRiNCESS on 9/10/2011 4:30:00 PM more reviews by MZ_PRiNCESS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have acne prone oily skin and use tretinoin cream at night so I needed an oil free moisturizer w/ spf for the day time. This moisturizer is great, it provides the correct amount of moisture. Not too greasy, not too dry. It has not given me any breakouts and has a nice scent. Although I prefer the gel-cream version of this because it has a thicker consistency and I personally think my face likes that one a tad better. I use the lotion during the humid months here in the south and will return to the gel cream during colder months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaanBlack on 9/7/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by JaanBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

was desperate for a non greasy moisturizer for hot and humid days...my skin is dry fresh out of the shower but can become oily once I apply my HG winter cream (Ponds with the blue top)...so I purchased the Cetaphil SPF 15 and whoa, that burned like hot sauce (read my lengthy review)...I went back to CVS and had Olay SPF 15 something or other in my hands when my eye found this...it was $4 cheaper than what I was holding so I said why not (after spending damn near $15 for Cetaphil crap a day earlier)....this works pretty well, I added a dab of my Ponds under my eyes and around my mouth b/c those areas need the extra moisture IMO...this stuff smells lovely, goes on smooth and prevents oil slicks on my forehead, nose and chin...makeup seems to love this, no running and my skin feels really good nearly 6 hrs later....I think I may have my new summer HG moisturizer...my only concern now will be the scent around mosquitoes b/c face bites are NOT a good look lol

9/8 - LOVE IT...changed to 5 lipsticks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlamsw on 8/29/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by dlamsw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of Garnier Moisture Rescue line. I like everything about this moisturizer: scent, texture, and spf. The reason I took one lippie off is because it leaves my face slightly shiny. Other than that, it's a great morning moisturizer for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenTea02 on 8/21/2011 6:56:00 PM more reviews by GreenTea02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy the feel of this lotion on my face. I have dry skin and this moisturizer leaves my face feeling hydrated, supple, and smooth.  It absorbs within 1-3 mins and It's very lightweight; not oily at all unlike other lotions with SPF. The scent is refreshing, smells like aloe & cucumber. This is the only SPF moisturizer that does not break me out.  It's also a great base for applying pressed powder. I can wear powder all day without needing to reapply or blot at excess oil.  To give the product an extra kick I keep it in the fridge. The chilled cream instantly cools my face and diminshes any post-cleansing redness.  I will continue to buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products