Garnier Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

100 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Ensulizole 1.5% Octinoxate 7.5% Other Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerine, Triethanolmine, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Water, Allantoin, Tocopherol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Titanium Dioxide, Steric Acid, PEG-100 Stearate, Dimethiconol, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Aluminum Hydroxide, Palmitic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, 694327 22, F.I.L. B11535/3 [September 6, 2010]


on 10/24/2011 11:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay i could tell you EVERYTHING about this.
Im using it EVERY morning.
Its cheap,moisturizes AMAZING,makes skin so soft,good primer for makeup btw.



I probably wont be repurchasing this again because this is actually good for people with dry skin to mild dry skin.

I have combination so its a bit to greeaaasy?
I dont know if i will keep repurchasing though?



on 10/17/2011 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is really good it smells nice and it has a nice cooling sensation. It doesn't break me out and it has spf 15 in it, which is why I bought it. It is a little pricey though compaared to some of the other moisturizers I've bought, but I only use this in the morning, and there is a TON left. I probably won't even have used it up a year from now haha. I have never used a Garnier skin product before, and I am pleasantly surprised.

Update: I think this is breaking me out. Sad

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was honestly not a fan of this while I was using it. I got fired from my job and I am currently attending school and this is what I had left to take care of my skin. It made my skin look and feel super greasy, and on really hot days I felt like it was sliding off my face. On top of all that it randomly started burning my face (to the point where I was in tears with pain and washed my face about 3 times to dull it) and for about 2 days after my skin was so itchy and bumpy. At first I thought it was my new cleanser (The Avalon Organics Vitamin C gel cleanser) but when I used the cleanser with one of my mum's moisturizers I was fine. Will not repurchase, would not repurchase if I loved it anyway because I am trying to boycott companies that still use animal testing (not to sound preachy, it is just a personal preference).


on 10/9/2011 11:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i'm really surprised about all the negative feedback on this because it works wonders for me! i've been using it everyday for months and i don't seem to have any bad side-effects from it. it goes on smoothly and sinks in to my skin by the time i am ready to put on makeup. i'm not sure if i am considered break-out prone, but i do get the occasional annoying pimple. the spot treatment i use is great, but of course is really drying. this lotion helps solve that problem and also smooths out the occasional dry patches i get in the winter. i really love it and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have super sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this moisturizer! I usually do not stick to one product, but I have with this. I've been using it for about 3 months, and have combination acne prone skin. Flaky and oily. This moisturizer is my favorite out of the MANY I have tried. Lightweight, moisturizes without being greasy or clogging pores. Smells very nice and refreshing, feels cooling and calming on my skin. I enjoy putting this on everyday. Perfect for combo or oily skin, and great for acne prone. Finally a product I don't have to worry about! Even Cetaphil moisturizer was terrible for me - heavy and clogged pores. I trust this one. Great find, try to buy on sale though ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2011 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

For this money this is a decent moisturizer. I was previously using Avalon Organic's Vitamin C Moisture Plus lotion w SPF 15 and it just burned the heck out of my face, plus it was too heavy for the spring/summer. The price was great (I had a good coupon) and at first I was pleased by how light and easy it went on. Unfortunately it is a very light moisturizer and didn't give me a great finish under my makeup. I also noticed that it turned my face bright red after applying which can't be a good thing. I opted to switch to Yes to Carrots since learning that Zinc Oxide is a better sunscreen, plus it has more natural moisturizers that my drier skin needs. I would still recommend this to someone with combo/oily skin on a budget.


on 9/10/2011 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have acne prone oily skin and use tretinoin cream at night so I needed an oil free moisturizer w/ spf for the day time. This moisturizer is great, it provides the correct amount of moisture. Not too greasy, not too dry. It has not given me any breakouts and has a nice scent. Although I prefer the gel-cream version of this because it has a thicker consistency and I personally think my face likes that one a tad better. I use the lotion during the humid months here in the south and will return to the gel cream during colder months.


on 9/7/2011 12:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

was desperate for a non greasy moisturizer for hot and humid days...my skin is dry fresh out of the shower but can become oily once I apply my HG winter cream (Ponds with the blue top)...so I purchased the Cetaphil SPF 15 and whoa, that burned like hot sauce (read my lengthy review)...I went back to CVS and had Olay SPF 15 something or other in my hands when my eye found this...it was $4 cheaper than what I was holding so I said why not (after spending damn near $15 for Cetaphil crap a day earlier)....this works pretty well, I added a dab of my Ponds under my eyes and around my mouth b/c those areas need the extra moisture IMO...this stuff smells lovely, goes on smooth and prevents oil slicks on my forehead, nose and chin...makeup seems to love this, no running and my skin feels really good nearly 6 hrs later....I think I may have my new summer HG moisturizer...my only concern now will be the scent around mosquitoes b/c face bites are NOT a good look lol

9/8 - LOVE IT...changed to 5 lipsticks


on 8/29/2011 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm a huge fan of Garnier Moisture Rescue line. I like everything about this moisturizer: scent, texture, and spf. The reason I took one lippie off is because it leaves my face slightly shiny. Other than that, it's a great morning moisturizer for the price.


on 8/21/2011 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy the feel of this lotion on my face. I have dry skin and this moisturizer leaves my face feeling hydrated, supple, and smooth. It absorbs within 1-3 mins and It's very lightweight; not oily at all unlike other lotions with SPF. The scent is refreshing, smells like aloe & cucumber. This is the only SPF moisturizer that does not break me out. It's also a great base for applying pressed powder. I can wear powder all day without needing to reapply or blot at excess oil. To give the product an extra kick I keep it in the fridge. The chilled cream instantly cools my face and diminshes any post-cleansing redness. I will continue to buy this.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top