Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 alexis789 on 4/3/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by alexis789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lip balm! It's super moisturizing, tastes and smells amazing, and makes my lips super soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burtonl on 3/31/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Burtonl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm so much. It is my holy grail and dont know how i could replace it. It is amazingly moisturizing and smells delicious! The packaging is great and never opens by it self. I have it in my pocket all the time and find it addicting to click it over and over again and the dot stoppers dont ware down. I think this product is amazing and have recommended it to everyone i know. If only it had spf!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winniedahpooh on 3/3/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by winniedahpooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this lip balm. It is the best lip balm in a stick that I have ever tried. Super amazing moisturizing quality.
I however am not a fan of this scent. It's not bad, but definitely not my favorite. I will not repurchase this, but I will for sure purchase another flavor of these Nivea lip balms and happily finish this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 3/1/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This balm has been keeping my dry winter lips super soft during the day and at night! I apply this before I put on my lip stick in the morning and it creates a super smooth base. At night I apply this under one of my Nivea Lip Butters. I wake up with very soft, smooth, non-flakey lips. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipbalmlove on 2/22/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by lipbalmlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The packaging of this is quite cute, and it is very moisturizing, especially for chapped lips. The consistency is thick, and I quite like the packaging (a cap over the entire tube).
The smell is very nice. In the tube, it smells kind of smells sweet and polleny, but on the lips it's very sweet and creamy (like milk and honey!).
However, there is a slight yellow tint to it right after you put it on, but it does disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 2/22/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I may have found my HG lip balm. I have tried many lip balms but this one is the most moisturizing and protective so far. It is only a balm and does not contain SPF. Also, it is not shiny or glossy but a wonderful base for lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 2/21/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

mreeh. I bought this cause it was on a super good deal with the original flavoured/scented one. I love anything that has to do with honey so I thought I'd love this. it's below average for moisturizing power and doesn't smell amazing. if it's on super sale then go ahead to pick it up and try it.


this chapstick isn't worth going out of your way to purchase. this is saying a lot considering I'm a huge chapstick junkie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenellaG on 2/21/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite all-around lip balm! It moisturizes my lips without making them sticky or waxy and it smells wonderful. Like honey and white flowers. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickermania on 2/16/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by vickermania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lip balm. I keep one in my purse and one in my bathroom to reapply as needed. Keeps my lush lips moisturized to the max.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca1234 on 2/16/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have always been pretty obsessed with lip balms -- this is my new favorite. I can't believe how long it took me to discover this! I love the packaging, the taste, the staying power. I have these Nivea balms in almost every flavor/type and they are almost all great. The only one I dislike is the olive oil and lemon one which I found to have a soap-like taste. Otherwise, I highly recommend all of these!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products