Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(197 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camilla8 on 4/8/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by camilla8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh...this was nothing special to me. This seems to have rave reviews but really was less than stellar IMO. The scent was not a turn on and frankly it was not very moisturizing. It really has no color but I don't like the way it makes my lips look. I was looking for somethign to put on my lips at night that would let me wake up with luscious lips, this was not it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CrimsonCountess on 4/8/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by CrimsonCountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Nivea lip balms. As others have stated, it is super moisturizing and gives a nice gloss. When I want to do a treatment, I use a homemade coconut oil and granulated sugar mixture to exfoliate and then follow with this product. Heals my lips so well. I prefer to use this one at night since I prefer the color tints for use during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 4/8/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a fan of Nivea & this is my new favourite lip care product! I have bad anxiety & as a result I pick at, chew on, & peel the skin off my lips. I put this on ONE time & immediately the sores & blisters on my lips looked & felt so much better. This lip balm did what it said it would: seals in moisture & it's long-lasting. I ate & drank with it & didn't have an issue. My only complaint (if you can call it that) is that it does contain wax & I can feel & smell it, but it doesn't bother me enough to stop using it or not purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexis789 on 4/3/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by alexis789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lip balm! It's super moisturizing, tastes and smells amazing, and makes my lips super soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Burtonl on 3/31/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Burtonl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm so much. It is my holy grail and dont know how i could replace it. It is amazingly moisturizing and smells delicious! The packaging is great and never opens by it self. I have it in my pocket all the time and find it addicting to click it over and over again and the dot stoppers dont ware down. I think this product is amazing and have recommended it to everyone i know. If only it had spf!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winniedahpooh on 3/3/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by winniedahpooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this lip balm. It is the best lip balm in a stick that I have ever tried. Super amazing moisturizing quality.
I however am not a fan of this scent. It's not bad, but definitely not my favorite. I will not repurchase this, but I will for sure purchase another flavor of these Nivea lip balms and happily finish this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liviiflutelouu on 3/1/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by liviiflutelouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This balm has been keeping my dry winter lips super soft during the day and at night! I apply this before I put on my lip stick in the morning and it creates a super smooth base. At night I apply this under one of my Nivea Lip Butters. I wake up with very soft, smooth, non-flakey lips. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipbalmlove on 2/22/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by lipbalmlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The packaging of this is quite cute, and it is very moisturizing, especially for chapped lips. The consistency is thick, and I quite like the packaging (a cap over the entire tube).
The smell is very nice. In the tube, it smells kind of smells sweet and polleny, but on the lips it's very sweet and creamy (like milk and honey!).
However, there is a slight yellow tint to it right after you put it on, but it does disappear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 2/22/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I may have found my HG lip balm. I have tried many lip balms but this one is the most moisturizing and protective so far. It is only a balm and does not contain SPF. Also, it is not shiny or glossy but a wonderful base for lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 2/21/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

mreeh. I bought this cause it was on a super good deal with the original flavoured/scented one. I love anything that has to do with honey so I thought I'd love this. it's below average for moisturizing power and doesn't smell amazing. if it's on super sale then go ahead to pick it up and try it.


this chapstick isn't worth going out of your way to purchase. this is saying a lot considering I'm a huge chapstick junkie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products