Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey

4.0

211 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Microcrystalline Wax, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Cetyl Palmitate, Castor Seed Oil, Myristyl Myristate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Polyglyceryl 3 Diisostearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Coco Glucoside, Pentaerithrityl Tetraisostearate, Shea Butter, C20 40 Alkyl Stearate, Carnauba Wax, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera Grape Seed Oil, Glycerin, Panthenol, Beeswax, Water, Fragrance


on 12/31/2013 4:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the smell has grown on me I really like it now I use it in the mornings when my lips are really dry



on 10/26/2013 11:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow! My favorite lip balm used to be Nivea's A Kiss of Mint and Minerals, but it seems that Milk and Honey grew on me and is now my favorite everyday lip balm. I have tried three other Nivea balms (Shimmer, Mint, and Cherry), and, out of all these, Milk and Honey has the creamiest and softest consistency. It is less rich than Shimmer, which is fairly waxy and not as creamy owing to high shimmer content, but more rich and creamy than Mint and Cherry, both of which are pretty "slippery". Ironically, texture is what I did not like about Milk and Honey the most, at first, but that has changed after I discovered how much longer Milk and Honey lasts on my lips. I wear it on weekends, as a night treatment, and, as others noted, it works very well as a base of lipstick. I also use it as a base for shimmery eye shadow, thanks to the terrific tip from pinkishbrown (below). What a moisturizing, versatile, and affordable ($3) balm. Everyone should have one of these. As many others, I love it and would come back for more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2013 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is seriously the best lip balm I've ever purchased! It's really affordable and keeps my lips hydrated all day long. With most lip balms, I have to reapply it to my lips almost every two hours but this stuff stays on ALL DAY! My lips are soft, moisturized, plump and best of all I never have any skin peeling off my lips! I hope Nivea doesn't discontinue this lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product is something i use unconventionally, so brace yourself! I'm sorry to not be reviewing this as an actual lip balm, but I do have a few notes on that.
Price: very low, under $4 for certain and at most drugstores/Target/WM.
Packaging: adorable and convenient, sturdy
Shape/style: I love the shape and "thick" round end of the balm. I prefer this to skinny chapstick that seems unfriendly for women who have fuller lips (or want to feel that they do).
Scent/Misc: I don't detect a scent, but how I use this is why I probably do not detect one.

I use this as an eye "gloss"! It's the best. I basically roll it gently over my eye lid, and try to avoid getting close to lash line. (Don't want weird eyelash strays on my balm, it grosses me out!). This leaves a thin but detectable sheen on my lid. It's not as thick or sticky as Vaseline, and it's not mentholated.
After I roll the balm over my lid, I then take my favorite shadow (usually something with a bit of shimmer since I'm going for an illuminated effect), and I gently press a clean finger to pick up a wash of shadow, then press on my lid. Repeat until i've covered up to the crease and all over main part of lid.
This makes an amazing look IMO. It really brings out the beauty of the shadow because it's not applied thickly, but you can see every little pretty shimmer and color-nuance. Then, you get this amazing sheen that seems to make your eyelid thicker or more visible/lifted. That is the look I was going for. After years of searching for eye glosses and getting only icky and sticky items (Calvin Klein eye gloss, MAC gloss used on eyes which they rec'd), I gave up. Vaseline gave a similar effect but eyes felt disgusting and like I was about to lose any speck of shadow immediately.
Products like Laura Mercier's eye shimmers (in a little metal tube) exist, but these are precolored and never look like what I was hoping to achieve (that glossy lidded supermodel look that is totally impossible to replicate for long periods, until now!)....

A tip: when using finger to press the shadow onto the moistened lid, you have to use different fingers for each application, or else your shadow could get really mucky and "bumpy" since the balm is like a lubricant/oil. I keep a wet clean washcloth and just wipe off my fingers afterward. So cheap, so chic. LOVE!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Recently purchased this chapstick on a whim and it's now my new favorite. It makes my lips super soft and it lasts for quite a while. I find it to be moisturizing. My lips aren't on the dry side though. This chapstick is also the perfect base for lipstick.


on 7/5/2013 2:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I gave this chapstick several tries and each time I tried it, I then remembered why I don't like it. I like the packaging but this chapstick does NOTHING for my dry lips. I would put it on and 2 mins later it would disappear and my lips felt like I didn't moisturize it at all. The price to me is on the high side but the quality does not fit the price. Won't ever repurchase.


on 7/1/2013 3:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Mmmmm.


on 6/29/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a nice lipbalm. It's not very heavy duty (for that I use Rosebud Salve), however it is very convenient for on-the-go, and has no tint, which makes it perfect as a base for dry lipsticks.

It has a smooth consistency, which makes it easy to apply, and no remarkable taste, which I prefer.


on 6/26/2013 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This smells like a retirement home and did nothing to moisturize my perpetually dry lips. Pass!


on 6/25/2013 2:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm a chronic lip chewer with dry lips. Not sure if they're dry because I chew them or if I chew them because they're dry--vicious cycle!

This lip balm (chap stick?) doesn't do much for me, to be honest. It disappears from my lips in about 15-30 minutes, leaving them just as dry as before. The look and scent are fine, and the taste is neutral. I do notice that my lips look and feel better for the short time the product lasts. That being said, I haven't found any lip balm that ACTUALLY moisturizes my tiny, dry lips. Le sigh. The search continues.


Back to Top