L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes

3.4

940 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua / Water / Eau ; Paraffin ; Potassium Cetyl Phosphate ; Cera Alba / Beeswax / ; Cire Dabeille ; Cera Carnauba / Carnauba Wax / Cire De Carnauba ; Acacia Senegal / ; Acacia Senegal Gum ; Glycerin ; Cetyl Alcohol ; Hydroxyethylcellulose ; Phenoxyethanol ; Peg/Ppg-17/18 Dimethicone ; Steareth-20 ; Phenethyl Alcohol ;Sodium Polymethacrylate ; Propylene Glycol ; Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil ; Hydrogenated Palm Oil ; Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate ; Disodium Edta ; Polyquaternium-10 ; Soluble Collagen ; Silica ; Panthenol ; Silica Dimethyl ; Silylate ; Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate ; Atelocollagen[+/- May Contain / Peut Contenirci 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides ; Mica ; CI 75470 / Carmine ; CI 77288 / Chromium ; Oxide Greens ; CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green ; CI 77007 / Ultramarines ; CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide ; CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 1/7/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara separates my lashes and lengthens them nicely. It holds the curl all day for me. It doesn't clump and gives a good amount of volume. Why I won't repurchase this? Because it flakes.Badly. I am constantly checking if I have black dots on my face and almost always do. Not a pretty look and kind of annoying.



on 12/23/2014 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara makes my eyelashes look stiff, wet, and spikey... I like my lashes to look soft and full. Compared to "Better Than Sex" mascara, this was a disapointment. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. This isn't the worst mascara I've ever tried, so I'll probably use the rest so I don't waste my money. I will not repurchase.


on 12/20/2014 10:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best drugstore mascara out there, hands down. Perfect delivery of length, volume, & pigment. HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 9:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a drug store dupe for Benefit's They're Real for me, and I fall into the camp of loving They're Real. It lengthens and separates and stays on. Good for a daily mascara when I am looking for something that doesn't provide a ton of drama and lasts the whole day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Started using this after I could not seem to find my old Mabeyline volume express anymore. I tend to use bush/comb style wands since they work well on my long thin lashes to prevent clumping. This is really a very good drugstore product! Goes on beautifully, good volume (after 2nd coat) and does not clump. Only cons is brush is hard, so getting it up in lash line is not the most comfortable, and it could be easier to close. I'm still looking for my HG combo of wand and formula for my lashes. That said this is my current drugstore favorite.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I liked this mascara a lot. It was darkly pigmented, buildable, curling, and it definitely made it look as though I suddenly sprouted more lashes. There was no fallout and it lasted for a long time.


on 11/16/2014 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this mascara. makes my eyelashes super voluminous and long. doesn't clump at all. I love this mascara better than the benefit they're real mascara.


on 11/9/2014 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first of many L'Oreal mascaras I would buy and all I have to say is that this is my Fav! It isn't the one I love the most but, the Voluminous Million Lashes chain of mascaras are. At first I thought that it was no good cause it would smudge while I was applying it so I left it with the rest of abandoned mascaras for a while. When I used again I was blown away with how good it was! It separated all my lashes and made them all look 10x longer. I was hooked until I bought the Volume Million Lashes Excess waterproof that then didn't smudge at all (the other one did a little if i rushed while putting it on or at the end of the day). Still would use it if I didn't have the excess on hand.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

No sir, i dont like it. A very unimpressive, uninspiring mascara that does very little for lashes other than darken them. There is LITERALLY nothing special about this product. The formula is whatever, the brush is blah, and the packaging is just that...packaging. I really wanted to like this mascara, but there is not much to like; having said that, there is not much to hate. Meh. Just another mascara that does not leave me looking *any* better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2014 5:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I seriously do not understand why this mascara does not have a better score on MUA. This is my all time favourite. It gives volume and makes lashes look nice and pretty with no mess and next to zero smudging (it will happen now and then but it is not an issue). Nice packaging and wand. I love trying new stuff so I don't often repurchase products but I'm on my fourth or fifth Million Lashes mascara so that says a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top