L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(906 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/2/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara as a gift. It really has potential, but if you're not careful you could end up with clumped-together eyelashes and it's annoying to try and fix.
This mascara CAN look astonishing if you take your time with it (and use an eyelash curler), and the gold packaging is sooooo nice - I almost don't want to throw it out because it's so pretty! but since I don't have the patience to work with the mascara itself, and since I find that some of Maybelline's mascaras are better for my taste, I would not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this mascara. I only purchased it once but I've been wanting to go back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/30/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This comes in a flashy gold sleek tube that I like, but unfortunately it didn't impress me as a mascara. I might try layering with another one of my mascaras to see if there is any improvement. It does separate and lengthen my lashes, but gives a thin look to them as well. No lushness , just weak pigmentation and I even bought the darkest black shade they had at Ulta. Next time I will pick up the Butterfly version. This luckily does not clump but I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maymay24 on 3/27/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ah let's see. I wasn't quite impressed with this mascara. It didn't give me the volume I wanted and neither did it give me volume at all. I don't know if it's my lashes or whatever, but this mascara just wasn't for me. Also, the week after I bought it, it started to not close all the way (which I have no idea why) and it dried out ALL of my mascara! So yeah. I won't be getting this mascara again. What a let down.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Catgirltoo on 3/16/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Catgirltoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

bad mascara. it weighed my lashes down. don't waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 3/12/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was not impressed with this mascara. It did not deliver much volume and made my lashes look spidery. My lashes would be bent after wearing sunglasses for even a brief period of time. I thought the brush would be great for separating my lashes, but it wasn't. I am, however, extremely satisfied with Cover Girl Clump Crusher Lash Extensions mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbourque on 3/11/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by dbourque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has been my go-to mascara for a year or two now. I've tried a few in between but keep going back to it. I used to use Covergirl's Lash Blast. I like how defined and long it makes my lashes look. I do find it adds volume but you do have to wiggle it back and forth on your lashes to get this effect. It does flake a bit after a day's wear. I'll keep coming back to this one until I find my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mdollah on 3/6/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by mdollah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For me this was not very good. It went on nicely but then throughout the day I had to clean little black flakes off from under my eyes. Defined lashes but not much volume to speak of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liloleme123 on 3/4/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by liloleme123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this mascara. It makes my lashes look defined and gorgeous. This product goes on smooth and I love the wand. I have long bottom lashes and throughout the day, the mascara will kind of rub smudge under my eyes a little. But, not with this one. It doesn't start to flake off all over my face either, which is a huge bonus. I think I will be sticking with this mascara for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dfurbert on 3/2/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Dfurbert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara ! It gives your lashes length and for mine it makes them look like falsies which I love !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products