L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(909 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aimeexo on 5/25/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by aimeexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In short, doesn't provide much volume, but the brush allows absolutely no clumps. Great for bottom lashes, love the shiny gold and black packaging.

PROS:
- the brush is great for putting mascara on the bottom lashes, it is small and comb-like so it doesn't clump
- on upper lashes, there are absolutely no ugly clumps
- packaging: loooove the simple and sleek gold and black packaging. Feels so fancy/expensive!

CONS:
- doesn't provide much volume or length
- not really a fan of the comb-like brushes because it doesn't allow volume/product to build on the lashes
- can be flaky at times
- pricey for the quality (i know it's only like 9$ but I can find mascara for 5$ that works better)

Over all, I will not repurchase, stocking to my classic covergirl lash blast for my bottom lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Synthpopper on 4/21/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Synthpopper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my ultimate favorite mascara. It looks like I'm wearing fake lashes. People ask me if I am all the time when wearing it. I use it for a night look rather than day because it is too extreme for the day. I curl my lashes and use a primer to make them extra massive. I don't even bother with high end mascara anymore because this one I have found to be much better. I highly recommend but I rarely hear others raving about it like I do. I'm not sure why.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LarissaQ on 4/10/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is one of my favorites!
I have it as my HG.
And I have mascara of all brands, from the most expensive as Dior, MAC until cheaper ones, like this one. And it is my favorite!
it increases the volume and length of lashes in a way like no other I tested until now does.
The only thing is that if you are not careful it can lumps, but a lit bit of attention solves the problem.
When using this mascara several people asked me if i were using false lashes, and i told them that i wasn't, they asked about the mascara !
If you want to improve even more, use a primer (when I want something more dramatic i use a Dior primer) that the result is phenomenal!
I definitely would advise this mascara to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/2/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara as a gift. It really has potential, but if you're not careful you could end up with clumped-together eyelashes and it's annoying to try and fix.
This mascara CAN look astonishing if you take your time with it (and use an eyelash curler), and the gold packaging is sooooo nice - I almost don't want to throw it out because it's so pretty! but since I don't have the patience to work with the mascara itself, and since I find that some of Maybelline's mascaras are better for my taste, I would not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katlynmoses15 on 4/2/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Katlynmoses15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved this mascara. I only purchased it once but I've been wanting to go back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/30/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This comes in a flashy gold sleek tube that I like, but unfortunately it didn't impress me as a mascara. I might try layering with another one of my mascaras to see if there is any improvement. It does separate and lengthen my lashes, but gives a thin look to them as well. No lushness , just weak pigmentation and I even bought the darkest black shade they had at Ulta. Next time I will pick up the Butterfly version. This luckily does not clump but I will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maymay24 on 3/27/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ah let's see. I wasn't quite impressed with this mascara. It didn't give me the volume I wanted and neither did it give me volume at all. I don't know if it's my lashes or whatever, but this mascara just wasn't for me. Also, the week after I bought it, it started to not close all the way (which I have no idea why) and it dried out ALL of my mascara! So yeah. I won't be getting this mascara again. What a let down.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Catgirltoo on 3/16/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Catgirltoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

bad mascara. it weighed my lashes down. don't waste your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 3/12/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was not impressed with this mascara. It did not deliver much volume and made my lashes look spidery. My lashes would be bent after wearing sunglasses for even a brief period of time. I thought the brush would be great for separating my lashes, but it wasn't. I am, however, extremely satisfied with Cover Girl Clump Crusher Lash Extensions mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbourque on 3/11/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by dbourque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has been my go-to mascara for a year or two now. I've tried a few in between but keep going back to it. I used to use Covergirl's Lash Blast. I like how defined and long it makes my lashes look. I do find it adds volume but you do have to wiggle it back and forth on your lashes to get this effect. It does flake a bit after a day's wear. I'll keep coming back to this one until I find my HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products