L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(892 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Suzaroos on 2/15/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm actually very surprised to see so many positive reviews on this mascara!! I did not like it at all. I found it to be very drying on my lashes, it flaked off during the day and lawwwd it was a huge pain to take off!! Even with eye makeup remover I struggled. I did like the brush and it did make my lashes longer, but I didn't find the formula thickening at all and it definitely made my lashes look spidery...which I'm not a fan of. Won't be repurchasing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Gladetine on 2/15/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Gladetine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

It smells terrible!! The brush is okey but it doesn't really do much for my lashes, i Like Them to be looong and thiiick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivankaranka on 2/15/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by ivankaranka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara definitely exceeded my expectations! It give you the "falsies" look more than the actual falsies mascara. It gives you great length, volume and if you curl them they stay curled on throughout the day. I gave it 4/5 lip pies only because after wearing it for some hours it does tend to smudge a little bit but nothing that will make you look like a raccoon or anything, and it might depend on the person. At first I wasn't a fan because the formula is very dry but after using it more I was very impressed, it has definitely become my go to going out mascara because I always get serious compliments when I wear it. When it comes time to take it off even the waterproof version comes off easily with my makeup wipes and I don't have to tug harshly to clean it off. This is definitely one of the best drugstore mascaras out there!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midoriclarkbaba on 2/12/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by midoriclarkbaba

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is one of the BEST i have ever tried. It's extremely volumizing and i don't have very long eyelashes, but it gives them the illusion of fake eyelashes. For me it doesn't just volumize it does add quite a bit of length to my lashes. Overall, this is an amazing mascara that you NEED to try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsallascam on 2/9/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Itsallascam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by this mascara, let it be known however that i go for volume and not length although this does add a significant amount of lenth. Also i prefer the dramatic look. I love the tube, the fact that its readily acsessible in my rural area, and the price is reasonale. Everytime i get a new mascara i go back to this one when it runs out. No problems with smudging and very minimal flaking in a 12 hour day. Comes off with water and a bit of gental facewash. Hold a curl fairly well, well enough that most of the time i disregard my eyelash curler. 3 coats gives me the closest thing to a false lash effect ive ever gottwn with a mascara. Tends to be a bit watery when i get a new tube but within a week it thickens to the perfect consostancy. THIS IS MY HOLY GRAIL MASCARA!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yellowcoral on 2/4/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Yellowcoral

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara ,okay I mostly love the brush the formula is okay but there's better out there but its definitely worth a try I think it separates lashes and gives you a lot volume the only thing I will say is you really don't get a lot of length but this a really good mascara to combine with a lot of different mascaras that will give you length . I love it and I will definitely keep repurchasing it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohhhleslie on 2/4/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by ohhhleslie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE. I gave it two lipids because I do like the brush , it does separate the lashes nicely BUT the mascara formula itself is horrible. It's clumpy and extremely DRY. And it smudges like crazy !! Like within 20 minutes of wearing it , it was already smudged all over and I don't even have oily eyelids. Also it's a complete nightmare to get off , I had to resort to scrubbing my eyes with baby shampoo because eye makeup remover wasn't enough and even then it would still leave behind residue. Waste of money !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/31/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is so similar to my beloved Lashblast and Fusion. I love this mascara. I got it in the color Carbon Black, which is the blackest black. The brush is rubber, my preferred wand and there is so many little bristles it makes your lashes look almost false. This does what it says and is a great mascara.

I tried this when I saw Wayne Goss talk about it and how he thought it was a great mascara. I tend to agree with him for the most part so I figured I would try it. I am so happy I did. Formula is wetter than Lashblast but I can deal with that. It so BLACK wow. I noticed as I get older the blacker a liner or mascara is the harsher it looks on me, so I try to watch what i do. I love using this when I am doing very neutral eyes and lips. When I am not, I go to my Fusion.

You have to wiggle this through the lashes for the best results, don't just brush it on. It holds my curl well and doesn't flake. Awesome mascara and I am very picky about mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indigoxo on 1/31/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by indigoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've tried a good number of drugstore mascaras and, so far, this is my top favorite. It separates very, very well! To say it actually makes it look like you have millions of lashes would be sorta like a hyperbole. But it really does the job in separating the lashes :) I've been through two tubes of this now, and the reason being is that I use it almost every day because it can give a nice, natural look, but if you build it up or put some on the backside of your lashes it can give a very cute, more made-up look. The packaging looks very good and is functional. I'm not in love with the price, but I guess it's worth around 8 US dollars since it's a pretty great mascara. I recommended this to a friend and she loves it! I'd recommend it to you as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 1/29/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

L'Oreal claims this formula won't clump. Wrong. Wrong. Wrong. This mascara clumps so badly. A million lashes??? How about 6 giant clumpy spider legs. No matter what I did, I could not get rid of the clumpy, gloppy, thick spider legs .... The more I tried to fix the mess, the worse it looked. What a waste of 10 bucks.

L'Oreal's Telescopic Shocking Extensions (charcoal and hot pink tube) is far, faaaaaaaarrrrrr superior a mascara. Faaaaaaarrrrrrr superior. Holy cow, I can't believe the same company makes these two products. If you're looking for a good mascara, get the Telescopic Shocking Extensions - it's even better than the original Telescopic, which is a good mascara itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products