L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(880 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would work because of the nice lookin tube but looks can be deceiving. It doesn't seem like it lengthens or volumizes but it flakes?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hesperia on 1/3/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear mascara every time I wear makeup. I can't be bothered and my smokey eye MU does enough of a good job to enliven my eyes. I only wear mascara for special occasions, so I don't see the point in spending serious money on the stuff.

What I like about this prod is the brush. Not too big (enormous brushes are so clumsy and user-unfriendly), not too wimpy. The color is good. A nice deep black. It builds my lashes up well. But BOY does this thing flake! Did I say 'flake'? Make that, 'crumble.' Even while I'm applying it. And when I remove it at night (with my beloved DHC Deep Cleansing Oil) I feel it break into gritty bits, like sand. That can't be good.

It's not that the product gets dry, either. I make sure I close the wand carefully, and the product is moist enough when I apply it. I certainly won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer the original voluminous mascara over this product. This mascara didn't volumize my eyelashes and it only slightly lengthen them. Unfortunately it also smudged a lot and I ended up looking like a sad panda at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dobra97 on 12/24/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by dobra97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara! I love the packaging even though it's a little on the pricey side. I have long lashes so lengthening really isn't a problem for me. Good at separating but not volumizing. Formula can be a little dry at times but doesn't flake too much. Would by this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessica24601 on 12/24/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My best friend bought this for me for X mas 2013 & I love it. Nice non toxic scent, but above all amazing separation, lift & length. Will re purchase on my own when this tube is completed. Perfect day time work look too b/c there is no clumping!! Good stuff :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessica386 on 12/16/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Jessica386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara I have bought it plenty of times and have recommended to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 6thmercury on 12/15/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I have short, asian lashes that mostly point down so i have to use a curler when i wanna use a mascara. This mascara will hold the curl. There's no excess too since the mascara has a mechanism to remove excess liquid. Bristles aren't too thick or thin. It didnt smudge at all. No racoon eyes. Will rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikkazz on 11/26/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by mikkazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only mascara that really works for my lashes. Really love this. One con is the packaging and that it gets dry fast, but since the price is good that doesn't matter for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheMickster on 11/8/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by TheMickster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara was so dry. The formula is so dry after a few hours it flakes. The exterior packaging is tacky. For the first week I enjoyed the product because it did give me longer lashes, but the more I used it the less I liked it. I noticed I got barely any volume .. I have long thin lashes so I need the extra boost. All in all I would not recommend this mascara. Even paired with another mascara this is an epic fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a nice mascara considering the type of brush it comes with. I normally don't like the plastic applicator. I go for the larger tooth brushes. It did a good job, more of a daytime wear mascara.

This is a light product.

Hasn't flaked on me yet, but I am sure as the tube gets older it'll start to get flaky.

This does hold a nice curl. I would recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products