Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(388 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 moonunits on 2/25/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by moonunits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeliner at the suggestion of a Sephora sales assistant, who told me it was his favorite liquid liner they sold, and the easiest one to use. I was also pleasantly surprised by the price, as I had been paying about $35 for a chanel liquid liner vs $20 for this. It draws a quick and clean line, that can be made thinner or thicker depending on what you want, and it is a true black. It is long lasting (I've put it on at 7 in the morning and taken it off at 11pm, with no smudging or flaking or wiping away). I think I may be converted to using this liquid liner exclusively.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giggles292 on 2/25/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my HG liquid eyeliner until they recently were taken off the Cruelty Free list. They are expanding their market to China where by law they must test on animals. If it weren't for that this would be my HG eyeliner for life since it is truely darkest black, easy to apply, and lasts the whole day without dissapearing, flaking or smudging. Now I am on the hunt for a new HG eyeliner and am currently using Tarte's liquid eyeliner which is fairly close to Stila's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gkwarren on 2/25/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Gkwarren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Coming from a girl that wears a liquid eyeliner cat eye on a daily basis, this is THE most pigmented, long lasting eyeliner I have ever tried. Now on my 3rd pen and all have lasted well over 6 months before running out. Nib is also very thin, creating a very precise line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 2/24/2014 10:11:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best eye liners I've ever tried. It's a true black. VERY pigmented! It applies smoothly and with a solid, dark line. It lasts for hours. I've repurchased this several times and it takes a while to dry out as opposed to eye liners that have tried out in just a few weeks. I highly recommend this especially those of you who like to wing your liner. The precision if the tip makes it easy and you can make the line as thin/thick as you like very easily. This is my HG liner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 n0diggity on 2/24/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by n0diggity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am in love with this, not a fan of liquid eyeliner but this changed my mind. Only problem with mine was that the cap came off by itself in my bag several times that made it dry up! Store properly if you want it to last, that aside, LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanzz on 2/23/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by hanzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This product is definitely like nothing else i've tried. Its HG material. I have been searching for the perfect eyeliner for my oil slick eyelids for years. Wearing eye primers and reapplying my eye makeup in the middle of the day is was just a normal part of my daily makeup struggles. I've tried every liquid, gel and pencil liner that has promised impossible staying power but after a couple of hours its already halfway down my face. Even products like Bobbi Brown's Longwear gel eyeliner tended to fade on my lids.

So basically, what i'm saying is the Stila eyeliner rips any other eyeliner i've tried. Its highly pigmented and is the blackest black i've ever seen! It has the best staying power even on oily lids like mine and after a long nine hour day at work its still sitting firmly on my lids. The bonus for me is the packaging with the felt tip application. Quick and clean to use (no eyeliner brushes ugh), it makes the perfect cat eye flick super easy to apply.

It's a little bit on the expensive side here in Australia at $32.00, but the product lasts quite a long time even with daily use! So i'm happy to let that slide.

If you have super oily lids like mine you have to try this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 2/22/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great liner for staying all day. It's a nice black color. The only downsides are that when I apply it the felt tip can bleed out a little bit, so the line is not as sharp as I would like and after about a month of use the tip can start to get little stringy bits at the end. A bit pricey. Will stick with my HG KVD tattoo liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bayliehyland22 on 2/20/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by bayliehyland22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is absolutely amazing! It stays on all day and it is extremely easy to apply. I have had mine for about 3 months, and it's still going strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite liquid liner; the tip is precise, goes on smoothly, and is the longest lasting liner I have yet to try. The only downside is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roor84 on 2/19/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by roor84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought that I would even use a liquid eyeliner, Ive always used Gel or pencil ... but its been almost a year that I have been using this gem and boy i cant live without it. I bought it over 4 times. No complains what so ever but the only thing that bothers me is that the tip of the brush gets fuzzy after a while, so i just cut the tip when that happens! but that wont stop me from buying it. LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products