Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I learned how to use eyeshadow from this palette. It's great for beginners because it's cheap, easily available, and it tells you exactly where to put each shade. The pigmentation is fantastic (very comparable to Urban Decay shadows!), and the look is so wearable! I would highly recommend this palette for anyone who is learning where to put eyeshadows. It's small and compact too, so it's great to throw into your purse for touch ups as well.

The shades in this trio are close dupes for Urban Decay shadows as well! They aren't exact, but very similar! The eyelid color is similar to Sin, the crease color is similar to Smog, and the brow bone color is similar to Virgin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xpartypanda on 10/24/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by xpartypanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The Walking On Eggshells trio is something that I was a little confused about at first. If anyone is really familiar with what Wet N Wild has out in their permanent line of these trios understand what I'm saying, because the other permanent trio they have is Sweet As Candy, which literally almost looks exactly the same just a slightly different shade of pink in the trio. Other than the similarity to Sweet As Candy, this is a very nice and pigmented trio that has a good everyday-anytime kind of look to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamerous3059 on 10/23/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by glamerous3059

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OK WET AND WILD. I LOVE LIPSTICKS, BLUSH BUTTT. CANT DO THE SHADO W THING
MAJOR FALL OUT, IT JUST GETS EVERYWHERE. ALSO YOU HAVE TO PILE IT ON AND USE A BASE OR PRIMER FOR THESE TO SHOW UP. I PICKED UP LIMITED EDITION TO THES *YOUTUBE-FEARLESS FEMME* BUT RETURNED SOME OF THEM DUE TO THE WEAR NOT BEING GOOD AND ALLTHE FALLOUT, I MEAN I HAD SHADOW EVERYWHERE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 10/23/2013 3:24:00 AM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is a great palette for beginners and everyday makeup. The shadows are very pigmented and blendabilty and the colors are very pretty. I find that all of the shadows are too shimmery for everyday wear especially the brow bone color which was the least pigmented shadow. I wish the crease color would have been a matte shade and easier to blend. It would have been nice if it were all matte or satin shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SM824star on 10/19/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by SM824star

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a great palette. I love it for school because its really natural and pretty. You should use primer with it because it will smudge around if you rub your eyes and eventually fade sometimes. The packaging is okay, i wouldn't say it looks very appealing and its hard to open. But overall , its really great. At $2.99 at most drugstores, Walmart, and online, its FABULOUS!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 coconuty on 10/11/2013 8:37:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

it's a beautiful set that looks good on my blue-green eyes. but it doesn't last long (at least not for a 10 hours work day).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daariaa on 10/8/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Daariaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

awesome Awesome AWESOME. Soft and pigmented, easily bendable and a great price! This is a must havet trio to own! I use it the most often along with my two-faced palette and that's something. The only thing I have to complain about is how fragile all the wnw trios are. Do not travel with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 10/6/2013 10:52:00 AM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

These shadows are so buttery and velvety. I haven't found any eye shadows with this texture at the drugstore. All three shades are pigmented and gorgeous. I love how these shades are all wearable and look good together. You can't beat the price. A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 9/29/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love the subtle shimmers in this palette. I just love affordable make-up and when you find things like this - that are great quality but also so inexpensive - it's just the best! Gorgeous for everyday. Love the rose-gold eyelid colour the most, makes my eyes look wide awake.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfumefanatic on 9/28/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by perfumefanatic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great everyday trio, especially for when I want to wear a bold lip during the day. It makes my eyes look big, its got subtle colors. I am going to aquire a backup as I know I will go through this quickly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products