Revlon • Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm • Lips

rated 3.2(250 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 GinniAffliction on 12/27/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by GinniAffliction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This lipstain dried out in less then 5 uses.

The balm is not very moisturizing so it was pointless.......

No like

):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shelbyrose17 on 12/26/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by shelbyrose17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the lip stain was not good it went on unevenly and didnt last long at all. The lip balm was alright but i realized that you can twist it to get more out so there was hardly any in there. not going to be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 renatasydney on 11/19/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by renatasydney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Got it after I read a review, thinking I will like the staying power and a balm. Went to try at the store, but as they don't allow you to actually use it, and give a cotton bud to put the colour on, I couldn't know how the application will work.
Because of its shape, I find it very difficult to put the colour on. The only good thing is it's easy to use as a lip liner. Actually filling your lips with colour is very uncomfortable. The balm is good, but I found I had to re-apply both colour and balm many times for the promised long-lasting look.
Department store 'pens' are all broken, so the packaging quality is poor.
My friend wanted to buy, and I suggested not to go for it. Regular Revlon lipsticks are great, this one isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamorousGlitterXox on 11/19/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by GlamorousGlitterXox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. It is truly wonderful and easy to use. See my full review at: glamorousglitter.blogspot.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Karowin on 11/8/2012 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Karowin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in the color Twilight, and didn't end up using it too much because it didn't last, and stains any dry skin on your lips. It's a nice color, but applys pretty inconsistently, and the balm at the end already broke in half after a few uses. I'll give it some lippies for color, but that's about it... I would rather find something longer lasting in a similar color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 11/4/2012 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This accentuated any flakes, and dried out my lips. The color went on way darker than it looked, applied unevenly, and the balm was not moisturizing. This went in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sclw88 on 11/3/2012 8:10:00 AM more reviews by sclw88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product a few hours ago from the drugstore. I swatched the sample and it was quite pigmented. Bought it and thought the lipbalm was nice (like chapstick) but the stain did absolutely nothing for me. Dries within minutes and then when I got home to try it again, the stain just didn't work. It kept coming out with clear liquid like water and no color to it. I tried to tap the color out, I tried to swatch it on my hand, and I tried shaking the thing. Nothing worked. In the end I think my lips were red from the all "reapplying" and tapping i tried to do to get the stain out. Basically, I just bought an expensive fragrant free, color-free, lip balm. Fail of a product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annafefifofanna on 11/2/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by annafefifofanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am giving this same review to both this product and the NYC Smooch Proof Lipstain. They are basically the same only this one has a balm. Ok let me start with the good parts. When I first got this product I loved it. The colors are awesome and leave a beautiful "I just drank some kool-aid" look on your lips. I was absolutely obsessed with it. But it's huge flaw that I cannot get passed is that it dries, BADLY. The balm is of no use whatsoever, mine broke the first day I had it. I apply my own chapstick before I apply this but it creases into the dry parts in your lips and while the rest rubs off throughout the day it leaves the creases and edges of your lips with color. Not a good look. The product itself dries out quickly and becomes hard to apply. I was just upset. The colors are wonderful and look beautiful when first applied. But I can't deal with the hassle of having to check my lips all the time and make sure they don't look horrid after I go out. And do not get me started on how badly this smells and tastes!! Disgusting! Also like to add the colors are much darker on than they appear to be in the package. Yup, so for the price, I definitely won't be repurchasing sadly. I do like the lipstain idea though and will be looking into others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 00Lindsay00 on 10/3/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by 00Lindsay00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Stain dries out lips and balm hard as a rock, no moisture. Settled into lines.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zamoradiana on 10/2/2012 2:21:00 AM more reviews by zamoradiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this today in "Passion" after I couldn't find the regular balm-less Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain in "Sweetheart" thinking, "Eh...it's still a pink lipstain!" Plus the counter at Target where these were shelved had a thing that said these Just Bitten Lipstains+balm had been recognized by Allure as being super awesome or something so thought I couldn't go wrong! Well... I should have waited until I found the "Sweetheart" one...
The Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm makes me feel like I'm applying lip product with a Sharpie. The pointed tip is good for precision on my lip's edges, but I need to fill in the rest of my lips using the side of the lipstain pen. I dislike how the balm is just kind of there...the Maybelline 24 hour lip colors have the balm attached to one end, but you can twist it out to avoid it breaking and coming off, whereas the Revlon one appears to have the entire balm already sticking out with no option to twist it down thus breakage is an accident waiting to happen!
After first applying it onto my lips, the lipstain tingled and made my lips feel weird! After a few minutes, the tingly sensation did not stop. The color is buildable and does look nice, it doesn't transfer and the balm does help, however when compared to the regular Revlon Just Bitten Lipstains, I'd opt for the latter instead :/ Do not recommend! I give it a 1 simply because I do like the color pigmentation, but nothing else! Not the price, the packaging, how it made my lips feel, or the fact that it's difficult to remove all traces off my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products