MAC • Sheer Plum • Lipstick

rated 3.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soupsake on 5/8/2003 1:01:00 AM more reviews by soupsake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful browny-plum stain. Great for when you want just a hint of color without full-coverage or gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duster on 3/24/2003 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Duster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great color, great price, sheer moist texture, kinda gross scent and zero staying power, Was fun to try, won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katya94 on 2/18/2003 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Katya94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As the name suggests, it's a sheer plum colour with a lot of brown to it. I liked this one a lot better than Clinique's Black Honey (a similar shade) because it didn't turn fuschia on me. However, it doesn't last long, and I quickly got tired of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty_catalina on 1/30/2003 3:34:00 PM more reviews by kitty_catalina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A nice sheer plum tone to where on my lips for a little color. It's high quality and a nice color, but I'll keep on looking. I'm too fickle to really stick w/ one color for more than a tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Powhatten on 1/24/2003 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Powhatten

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful but doesn't last. Not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennBard on 1/17/2003 1:05:00 PM more reviews by JennBard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful, tad bit darker than your natural lips, warm color. Brownish red w/a slight bit of plum showing up. (At least on me it does.) It seems to be one shade lighter than Clinique's Black Lily, a little more brown than red. Gorgeous & highly recommended for a red head! It also meshes well with a red top or dress!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarlet773 on 1/8/2003 3:46:00 PM more reviews by scarlet773

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is nothing to brag about. Just a sheer slightly glossy brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sleepyone on 1/2/2003 10:29:00 PM more reviews by sleepyone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is so pretty. What I wanted Clinique Black Honey to look like on me (that turned fuschia). It's not really plum, but a berry with a hint of brown on me. It is also a bit creamier and not as drying as MAC's other lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weloveheidi on 12/23/2002 10:48:00 PM more reviews by weloveheidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! Finally finally finally, a sheer lipstick that looks like me naturally only much better. People can't tell I'm wearing it, they think I just look that way. *grin* I'm a medium-toned asian chick with dark black hair, if that helps at all... This reminds me, as someone else said, of a slightly less purple and slightly more red-brown Clinique's Almost lipstick in Black Honey - but this one is actually moisturizing! Yippeee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 10/1/2002 8:02:00 PM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Another boring brown colour is an accurate description. This is just a sheer brown red. Nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products