MAC Sheer Plum

3.8

62 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2003 1:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wonderful browny-plum stain. Great for when you want just a hint of color without full-coverage or gloss.



on 3/24/2003 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great color, great price, sheer moist texture, kinda gross scent and zero staying power, Was fun to try, won't buy again.


on 2/18/2003 8:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As the name suggests, it's a sheer plum colour with a lot of brown to it. I liked this one a lot better than Clinique's Black Honey (a similar shade) because it didn't turn fuschia on me. However, it doesn't last long, and I quickly got tired of it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A nice sheer plum tone to where on my lips for a little color. It's high quality and a nice color, but I'll keep on looking. I'm too fickle to really stick w/ one color for more than a tube.


on 1/24/2003 6:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful but doesn't last. Not worth the price.


on 1/17/2003 1:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A beautiful, tad bit darker than your natural lips, warm color. Brownish red w/a slight bit of plum showing up. (At least on me it does.) It seems to be one shade lighter than Clinique's Black Lily, a little more brown than red. Gorgeous & highly recommended for a red head! It also meshes well with a red top or dress!


on 1/8/2003 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nothing to brag about. Just a sheer slightly glossy brown.


on 1/2/2003 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is so pretty. What I wanted Clinique Black Honey to look like on me (that turned fuschia). It's not really plum, but a berry with a hint of brown on me. It is also a bit creamier and not as drying as MAC's other lipsticks.


on 12/23/2002 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! Finally finally finally, a sheer lipstick that looks like me naturally only much better. People can't tell I'm wearing it, they think I just look that way. *grin* I'm a medium-toned asian chick with dark black hair, if that helps at all... This reminds me, as someone else said, of a slightly less purple and slightly more red-brown Clinique's Almost lipstick in Black Honey - but this one is actually moisturizing! Yippeee!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Another boring brown colour is an accurate description. This is just a sheer brown red. Nothing special.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top