MAC Sheer Plum

3.8

62 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/8/2003 1:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wonderful browny-plum stain. Great for when you want just a hint of color without full-coverage or gloss.



on 3/24/2003 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great color, great price, sheer moist texture, kinda gross scent and zero staying power, Was fun to try, won't buy again.


on 2/18/2003 8:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As the name suggests, it's a sheer plum colour with a lot of brown to it. I liked this one a lot better than Clinique's Black Honey (a similar shade) because it didn't turn fuschia on me. However, it doesn't last long, and I quickly got tired of it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A nice sheer plum tone to where on my lips for a little color. It's high quality and a nice color, but I'll keep on looking. I'm too fickle to really stick w/ one color for more than a tube.


on 1/24/2003 6:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful but doesn't last. Not worth the price.


on 1/17/2003 1:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A beautiful, tad bit darker than your natural lips, warm color. Brownish red w/a slight bit of plum showing up. (At least on me it does.) It seems to be one shade lighter than Clinique's Black Lily, a little more brown than red. Gorgeous & highly recommended for a red head! It also meshes well with a red top or dress!


on 1/8/2003 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is nothing to brag about. Just a sheer slightly glossy brown.


on 1/2/2003 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This color is so pretty. What I wanted Clinique Black Honey to look like on me (that turned fuschia). It's not really plum, but a berry with a hint of brown on me. It is also a bit creamier and not as drying as MAC's other lipsticks.


on 12/23/2002 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! Finally finally finally, a sheer lipstick that looks like me naturally only much better. People can't tell I'm wearing it, they think I just look that way. *grin* I'm a medium-toned asian chick with dark black hair, if that helps at all... This reminds me, as someone else said, of a slightly less purple and slightly more red-brown Clinique's Almost lipstick in Black Honey - but this one is actually moisturizing! Yippeee!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Another boring brown colour is an accurate description. This is just a sheer brown red. Nothing special.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top