Revlon • Peach Petal • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Walhalla on 3/14/2011 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Walhalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip gloss last week without reading any reviews before hand. I had heard Revlon's glosses were good, but had never tried any. By itself, this looked like some sort of white paste on my lips, creasing into every line. Horrible. However, on top of a nude lipstick (currently using a nude shade from L'Oreal), it looks lovely. It is the perfect nude for my fair skin (probably around NW15 with pink-ish undertones). I'm not sure if I'll re-purchase, though. Those things aren't that cheap here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CapaXildebrand on 2/23/2011 12:36:00 AM more reviews by CapaXildebrand

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OK, I FOUND IT. I have found my favorite nude lip gloss. Oh, how I have searched high and low. Revlon, let's get married. (sike, just kidding. I'm happily married.) So, the color looks quite peachy in the container, but on my pigmented lips, it transforms into a warm, milky beautiful nude. My lips look full, VERY shiny, and healthy. It's quite pigmented! The formula is awesome. Not sticky, really smooth, long-lasting, and it doesn't smell like crap. It's beautiful and I'm very happy. I would pay more for this. 5 bucks plus change is MORE than worth it. I will always buy this gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icklepixie on 2/20/2011 6:21:00 AM more reviews by icklepixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Really pretty light peach colour goes on like it looks in the tube. It's a good dupe for florabundance lipglass by Mac. I like to wear it with a medium to dark smoky eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 2/7/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice nude-peach lipgloss.Love this over lipstick.Too nude for me to wear alone.Great all-round color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobeena on 2/7/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by bobeena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a GREAT ds lipgloss that is pigmented! Packaging is super cute and luxeriously looking. I love how this looks over Maybelline Pink Please. I'm Asian so I have a warm tone (light-meduim skin tone) and natural blushed cheeks and I have red tone natural lips, the two combined gives me the perfect nude lips. Very subtle and i enjoy it alot! Highly recommend this l/g if you're on a budget or like to explore!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 2/6/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For years I have searched for the perfect nude lip. My lips are pigmented pink so it's difficult to get the nude look without looking like a corpse. My recipe = Rimmel Lasting Finish liner in 049 nude to line and fill in the lips. (slightly lighter than my natural lip color but doesn't wash them out) then I apply Peach Petal, THEN Revlon Nude Attitude ON TOP of the gloss. Yes, on top of the gloss. Nude Attitude alone was disgusting looking. But this combination is perfect with a smokey eye and natural blush. Love it!
I can also apply Pech Petal on top of MAC Moderne but it has long been DCd.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reenerneener on 2/2/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by reenerneener

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i am so impressed & happy with this lipgloss. i use it on an almost daily basis & get complimented so much with it on. i have 3 tubes; one in my purse, one in my lipgloss drawer & one in my car so that i'm never without it :P it comes out as a very light, peachy nude that's not orange on me at all. it looks very natural with my skin tone. love it! though i think i would have preferred a brush applicator instead of a sponge. either way, this is a must have for me :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 2/1/2011 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

When I saw this at my local drugstore I was so excited. I had heard great reviews of these glosses, especially this particular one. The name, color in the tube and reviews seduced me into buying it. Soon after purchasing it I realized this was an awful mistake. This beautiful milky peach looks absolutely ridiculous on my medium skin tone. I have never had a gloss look this awfully milky white on me ever. This gloss would definitely look great on someone fairer than me, but nonetheless this does disappoint me. The quality and wear of this gloss is great, comparable to my MAC glosses. So if you're fair/light go for this. Medium and beyond beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyfishnat on 1/30/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by babyfishnat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

GEM. gorgeous pale milky nude. this is just fabulous. i would buy this again and again. i purchased this with firecracker and pink pop, but i would only repurchase this one from this collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whiterose20 on 1/29/2011 11:20:00 PM more reviews by whiterose20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

GREAT nude, perfect with Kat Von D Agatha lipstick underneath. I underestimated the pigment of this lipstick, I thought it was going to be cheap and sheer but this has great color pigmentation on its own. Not sticky, which I LOVE because I hate lipsticks that feel like glue. I have yet to carry this in my purse so I can't say if the packaging has any leakage problems or not, but I love the look of it. I like how Revlon does their packaging in general, they manage to make everything look posh and expensive for a nice price. Would definately buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products