Cover Girl Clean Makeup *new formula*

2.8

80 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylene Glycol, Isopropyl Myristate, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Talc, Cetyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Stearic Acid, Eucalyptus Citriodora (Lemon Eucalyptus) Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Triethanolamine, Trisodium EDTA, Cellulose Gum, Camphor, Menthol, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Flower Oil (Clove), Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Lithium Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


on 12/12/2011 9:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the BEST foundation I have used. It applies smoothly, evens my skin tone, and does not give me acne or worsen my existing acne. I've tried Bobbie Brown foundation for $46 as well as several types of Clinique and L'Oreal. The Cover Girl surpasses all of these products. I wish that it had a pump to make application less messy.



on 12/4/2011 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation isn't the best however... It isn't all that bad either. Since I've been taking better care of my skin I do not need as much coverage as I once did. so... If I'm just going shopping or out really quick I'll grab this or my NYC smooth skin instead of my Revlon Colorstay. The coverage on this is decent... It does last very well... with a setting powder. It doesn't cause any break-outs.. evens skin tone well.. As usual my only complaint is I WISH IT HAD A PUMP!!!!!!!!!!!lol

UPDATE: BROKE ME OUT.. LIKE THE WAY IT LOOKS ON MY SKIN BUT NOT THE BREAK OUTS:( GOING BACK TO REVLON COLORSTAY


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I have the one for oily skin and in the color light beige. I have the Maybelline concealer for covering red spots and it makes my face look like it has a greenish glow. So I put on the foundation and that gets rid of that greenish glow while still keeping the redness away. I would definitely buy this foundation again.


on 10/12/2011 6:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I haven't used a liquid Cover Girl makeup in eons but saw this at Walgreen's and decided to give it a try since I am having adult/pre-menopause oil & acne issues. I have to say I like this foundation alot. Obviously I'm in the minority here! My bottle is unscented and I have to say I'm glad about this because I, too, recall the Noxema scented days of CG makeups. I bought it in Medium Light and find that it gives a nice, all day, medium coverage, matte finish to my skin when I dust it with a very sheer layer of e.l.f. Studio powder. I'd definitely repurchase - at least at this point. I've only been using it for about a week, but so far, I have experienced only good results with it.


on 10/7/2011 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I thought I would try this out because I got it got for a really great price. $3 after coupons at CVS. The smell is insanely obnoxious. Like a bad old lady perfume. It hits your nose as soon as you open the bottle. The color I chose was Buff Beige because according to Temptalia's foundation matrix that is one of the two shades that would match me. NC25. It is off color by a whole shade. After applying it darkens up just a bit. It does not match my neck. SO yeah it is not a perfect match. I suppose I can go try the other shade mentioned but I dont want to because the formula is not very good. It rubs off easily and looks mask like. It LOOKS like I am wearing foundation. It doesnt really melt into my skin and cover imperfections. As a matter of fact it looked mask like and DIDNT cover imperfections. I dont have anything majorly wrong with my skin. Just a little bit of ruddy cheeks and uneven skin tone. This formula also seems to accentuate dry areas that tend to pop up on my nose if I dont exfoliate as much as I should. Needless to say I will not buy this again and I dont even want to waste my gas to go back to swap it or get my 3 bucks back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2011 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i bought this in the normal skin formula when i was in my early teens. it was my very first foundation. it only costs $5-$8 in Canada, and for the price, it's pretty good. it doesn't have amazing coverage, probably medium, but then, i didn't have really bad skin in those days. it blends really well, has a pretty good color selection, and most of all, didn't clog my pores whatsoever (this is especially amazing considering i used to sleep in my foundation probably five days a week, and never got a single break out!) over all, it's good for what you pay, and i would recommend it to preteens/teens that don't have very troubled skin.


on 9/1/2011 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I bought this after seeing it being reccomended in Cosmo and at $4.65 at my walmart I was like score. So I got home and read ALOT of bad reviews & was really nervous to try it. But Wow! I really, really like it. It gives me a glow,gives just enough coverage without being "cakey", melts into skin, and lasts for so long! Only drawback is the smell, it smells like noxema : / But once it settles on your skin the smell is gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this at walmart for 8.97$ and I hate it! The color that I usually am in covergirl foundation in the clean foundation is PINK! Like no joke its looks like they added pink pigment into it. It is also THE most cakey foundation ever! The packaging sucks because it is an open top and this is a super thick consistency so you have totake a brush or something to take it out. Do not buy if you have dry skin it clings to all your dry spots.


on 8/11/2011 7:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Overall it's not a bad foundation. I used it for about a year or longer untill i realised I should probably look for a new foundation.
The only problems i had with this product was that it didn't last very long... and I have normal skin. I would put it on in the morning and it would look really good but 2-3 hours later it looked shiny and gross.

I personally hate having to worry about my face looking like i just rolled in grease. I want to be able to go to school and not worry... i mean realisticly you'd have to blot atleast once.. i expect that but this foundation didn't do it for me.

Also it can be very messy.. i would just pour the foundation into the cap and dip my finger in that.. after a while it gets gross lol.


on 8/1/2011 2:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

ok, so I wanted to get something that would not clog my pores or make my skin oily. This product was..ok. to me, it was more like a tinted moisturizer than a foundation. It didnt have great coverage at all, and the packaging wasnt anything special. Also, the smell was not very attractive. I wouldnt buy this product again, i guess it would be an ok foundation for someone just looking for even skin tone


Back to Top