Cover Girl • Clean Makeup *new formula* • Liquid

rated 2.9(79 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 agomez10 on 12/4/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by agomez10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation isn't the best however... It isn't all that bad either. Since I've been taking better care of my skin I do not need as much coverage as I once did. so... If I'm just going shopping or out really quick I'll grab this or my NYC smooth skin instead of my Revlon Colorstay. The coverage on this is decent... It does last very well... with a setting powder. It doesn't cause any break-outs.. evens skin tone well.. As usual my only complaint is I WISH IT HAD A PUMP!!!!!!!!!!!lol

UPDATE: BROKE ME OUT.. LIKE THE WAY IT LOOKS ON MY SKIN BUT NOT THE BREAK OUTS:( GOING BACK TO REVLON COLORSTAY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoAnnieBananiexo on 10/15/2011 1:06:00 PM more reviews by xoAnnieBananiexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I have the one for oily skin and in the color light beige. I have the Maybelline concealer for covering red spots and it makes my face look like it has a greenish glow. So I put on the foundation and that gets rid of that greenish glow while still keeping the redness away. I would definitely buy this foundation again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Janice7920 on 10/12/2011 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Janice7920

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't used a liquid Cover Girl makeup in eons but saw this at Walgreen's and decided to give it a try since I am having adult/pre-menopause oil & acne issues. I have to say I like this foundation alot. Obviously I'm in the minority here! My bottle is unscented and I have to say I'm glad about this because I, too, recall the Noxema scented days of CG makeups. I bought it in Medium Light and find that it gives a nice, all day, medium coverage, matte finish to my skin when I dust it with a very sheer layer of e.l.f. Studio powder. I'd definitely repurchase - at least at this point. I've only been using it for about a week, but so far, I have experienced only good results with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 10/7/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I would try this out because I got it got for a really great price. $3 after coupons at CVS. The smell is insanely obnoxious. Like a bad old lady perfume. It hits your nose as soon as you open the bottle. The color I chose was Buff Beige because according to Temptalia's foundation matrix that is one of the two shades that would match me. NC25. It is off color by a whole shade. After applying it darkens up just a bit. It does not match my neck. SO yeah it is not a perfect match. I suppose I can go try the other shade mentioned but I dont want to because the formula is not very good. It rubs off easily and looks mask like. It LOOKS like I am wearing foundation. It doesnt really melt into my skin and cover imperfections. As a matter of fact it looked mask like and DIDNT cover imperfections. I dont have anything majorly wrong with my skin. Just a little bit of ruddy cheeks and uneven skin tone. This formula also seems to accentuate dry areas that tend to pop up on my nose if I dont exfoliate as much as I should. Needless to say I will not buy this again and I dont even want to waste my gas to go back to swap it or get my 3 bucks back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautiflower on 10/7/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this in the normal skin formula when i was in my early teens. it was my very first foundation. it only costs $5-$8 in Canada, and for the price, it's pretty good. it doesn't have amazing coverage, probably medium, but then, i didn't have really bad skin in those days. it blends really well, has a pretty good color selection, and most of all, didn't clog my pores whatsoever (this is especially amazing considering i used to sleep in my foundation probably five days a week, and never got a single break out!) over all, it's good for what you pay, and i would recommend it to preteens/teens that don't have very troubled skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lerinpalmer on 9/1/2011 1:13:00 AM more reviews by lerinpalmer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

So I bought this after seeing it being reccomended in Cosmo and at $4.65 at my walmart I was like score. So I got home and read ALOT of bad reviews & was really nervous to try it. But Wow! I really, really like it. It gives me a glow,gives just enough coverage without being "cakey", melts into skin, and lasts for so long! Only drawback is the smell, it smells like noxema : / But once it settles on your skin the smell is gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sysco9 on 8/27/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sysco9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I bought this at walmart for 8.97$ and I hate it! The color that I usually am in covergirl foundation in the clean foundation is PINK! Like no joke its looks like they added pink pigment into it. It is also THE most cakey foundation ever! The packaging sucks because it is an open top and this is a super thick consistency so you have totake a brush or something to take it out. Do not buy if you have dry skin it clings to all your dry spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 K8EV on 8/11/2011 7:39:00 AM more reviews by K8EV

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall it's not a bad foundation. I used it for about a year or longer untill i realised I should probably look for a new foundation.
The only problems i had with this product was that it didn't last very long... and I have normal skin. I would put it on in the morning and it would look really good but 2-3 hours later it looked shiny and gross.

I personally hate having to worry about my face looking like i just rolled in grease. I want to be able to go to school and not worry... i mean realisticly you'd have to blot atleast once.. i expect that but this foundation didn't do it for me.

Also it can be very messy.. i would just pour the foundation into the cap and dip my finger in that.. after a while it gets gross lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennarock11 on 8/1/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by jennarock11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

ok, so I wanted to get something that would not clog my pores or make my skin oily. This product was..ok. to me, it was more like a tinted moisturizer than a foundation. It didnt have great coverage at all, and the packaging wasnt anything special. Also, the smell was not very attractive. I wouldnt buy this product again, i guess it would be an ok foundation for someone just looking for even skin tone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MonKipper on 7/24/2011 9:34:00 AM more reviews by MonKipper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation was ok, although not the best I have ever used. The first problem I have with this product is its smell Ė it is absolutely vile! Itís a cross between eucalyptus oil and a chemical cleaning product. None of the ingredients look like natural products whatsoever. Whenever I apply this to areas around my eyes of lips, it BURNS AND STINGS!!! It is also extremely thin and runny, so a good quality primer needs to be applied under this foundation, and a lot of foundation needs to be applied to give an even and adequate coverage. I have also found it almost impossible to apply this foundation with a brush because it just becomes so streaky Ė I suspect this is because it is such a thin product. It also needs to be set with a powder as it is quite sticky even when it has dried. Once you have gone to all the trouble of actually getting it applied to your face however, it does tend to have good quality staying power and it has a nice finish after it has been set with powder. I also donít like the fact that this comes in a glass bottle, which means that there is a whole lot of product that you canít get out when the bottle gets emptier. Overall an ok foundation and you get what you pay for, but definitely not worth buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products