Revlon Colorburst - Peach

4.2

124 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyester-4, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polyethylene, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Dimethicone/Bis-Isobutyl PPG-20 Crosspolymer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Squalane, Sorbic Acid (Preservative). May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (C115850:1), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 11/22/2011 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

A very nice shade of lighter/medium peach, with no pink or brown undertones I have NC40 skin and it looks flattering on me.

As with all Revlon ColorBurst lipsticks, the quality of the lipstick & packaging is great, there is no gross plastic smell, and it wears evenly and comfortably for several hours.



on 11/16/2011 8:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is similar on me to MAC's Made to Order (LE), only more orangey and without noticeable sparkles. NC30. I bought this recently at Walgreen's for $4.59 - this was one of a couple shades on clearance - so they might be discontinuing it? I love the formula.


on 11/15/2011 7:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the colour, and it's probably a colour that suits most people's skintones. More of a natural hint of a colour, feels a bit sheer, but may be due to my pigmented lips -> I apply a bit of concealer before on lips to solve this problem. Decent lasting power.

I really like the packaging, very sleek.

The only problem is that it is slightly expensive for a drugstore product. It also dries up my lips after a while quite a bit, so must apply lip balm before application.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am NW10. I bought this lipstick, and on me, it almost looks like a gentle red with slight coral tint. I took a few pictures in it, but realized it's just too warm to look good on me. I prefer Maybelline's Color Sensational Coral Lustre.


on 11/3/2011 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HORRIBLE! This product has no pigment to it. It's so sheer and shimmery. I love revlon lipsticks, so that's why i bought this. It is not smooth on the lips, and it grabs on to every crack and uneven skin on my lips. My lips are smooth and i moisturize them everyday. This enhances the cracks in my lips. I hate this product! i want to return it but it lost the receipt. I also have this in petal. Which is a nice color but it has the same problem!!! does not show up on the lips. This lipstick line SUCKS! I'll stick to my revlon super lustrous in creme finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 4:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this lipstick! I have two other colours from the Revlon Colorburst line, Raspberry, which I love and Petal, which I don't quite love. Since I loved Raspberry so much, I decided to try Peach since I figured it would offer enough pigmentation for good results (unlike Petal), and it really does give off a nice peachy color that looks great against my skin tone. It has a nice and creamy texture, lasts quite a few hours, and it's a matte colour with no added shimmers are shines. Also, the packaging is very attractive. Overall, I will definitely be buying this lipstick again, and I will continue to try out other colours from the Revlon Colorburst line.


on 10/4/2011 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this product. The packaging is really lovely for a drugstore product and makes it nice to carry around with you. I find the colour is quite bold for a nude-ish shade which I like. There is a definite orange pop that looks amazing with a coral or peach blush and can make even a plain make up look dramatic. I think the formula is great too - really longlasting and not at all drying (contrary to a few of the other reviews here). The slight shine is really nice as it is not an absolute matte. Love it - will defo repurchase.


on 9/28/2011 3:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a nice neutral color and went with this based on some good reviews, got an unbelievable deal at CVS with the extrabucks. I love the color, it looks great but this really dries out my lips, makes them feel chapped even when I apply over a lip balm. I need to find something with a similar color in a better moisturizing formula, will probably just go with MAC.


on 9/11/2011 2:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Color - 4/5
A flattering color, I think its very lovely on any skin type.

Application/texture - 3/5
Smooth application yet it dries up rather annoyingly, to the point where I have to scrape off residue. I recommend applying a hydrating/moisturizing lip balm before adding on the lipstick. You'll probably have to dab the color on gently rather than normally to avoid having the chunky pieces of skin/lipstick.

Packaging - 5/5
Nothing much to say about the packaging, I think its quite handy because of its rectangular shape. Rather than having it a cylinder and roll around everywhere.


on 8/9/2011 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow love this lipstick! Peach is the perfect shade on me. It is like a light soft coral and on my lips looks somewhat peachy red which is absolutely gorgeous. Its so unique and I can't quite explain it. The quality of these are phenominal, they stay on so well and for so long. They are so extremely smooth and gorgeous on. I find the formula to be less streaky than MAC lipsticks! I will buy even more! They are phenominal!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews
Back to Top