Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/6/2011 1:15:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am NW10. I bought this lipstick, and on me, it almost looks like a gentle red with slight coral tint. I took a few pictures in it, but realized it's just too warm to look good on me. I prefer Maybelline's Color Sensational Coral Lustre.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilac819 on 11/3/2011 2:30:00 AM more reviews by lilac819

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HORRIBLE! This product has no pigment to it. It's so sheer and shimmery. I love revlon lipsticks, so that's why i bought this. It is not smooth on the lips, and it grabs on to every crack and uneven skin on my lips. My lips are smooth and i moisturize them everyday. This enhances the cracks in my lips. I hate this product! i want to return it but it lost the receipt. I also have this in petal. Which is a nice color but it has the same problem!!! does not show up on the lips. This lipstick line SUCKS! I'll stick to my revlon super lustrous in creme finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michibooful on 10/15/2011 4:49:00 PM more reviews by michibooful

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this lipstick! I have two other colours from the Revlon Colorburst line, Raspberry, which I love and Petal, which I don't quite love. Since I loved Raspberry so much, I decided to try Peach since I figured it would offer enough pigmentation for good results (unlike Petal), and it really does give off a nice peachy color that looks great against my skin tone. It has a nice and creamy texture, lasts quite a few hours, and it's a matte colour with no added shimmers are shines. Also, the packaging is very attractive. Overall, I will definitely be buying this lipstick again, and I will continue to try out other colours from the Revlon Colorburst line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 broadhec on 10/4/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by broadhec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this product. The packaging is really lovely for a drugstore product and makes it nice to carry around with you. I find the colour is quite bold for a nude-ish shade which I like. There is a definite orange pop that looks amazing with a coral or peach blush and can make even a plain make up look dramatic. I think the formula is great too - really longlasting and not at all drying (contrary to a few of the other reviews here). The slight shine is really nice as it is not an absolute matte. Love it - will defo repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Panicgirl16 on 9/28/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Panicgirl16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a nice neutral color and went with this based on some good reviews, got an unbelievable deal at CVS with the extrabucks. I love the color, it looks great but this really dries out my lips, makes them feel chapped even when I apply over a lip balm. I need to find something with a similar color in a better moisturizing formula, will probably just go with MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 veck on 9/11/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by veck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Color - 4/5
A flattering color, I think its very lovely on any skin type.

Application/texture - 3/5
Smooth application yet it dries up rather annoyingly, to the point where I have to scrape off residue. I recommend applying a hydrating/moisturizing lip balm before adding on the lipstick. You'll probably have to dab the color on gently rather than normally to avoid having the chunky pieces of skin/lipstick.

Packaging - 5/5
Nothing much to say about the packaging, I think its quite handy because of its rectangular shape. Rather than having it a cylinder and roll around everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkyroo22 on 8/9/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by pinkyroo22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow love this lipstick! Peach is the perfect shade on me. It is like a light soft coral and on my lips looks somewhat peachy red which is absolutely gorgeous. Its so unique and I can't quite explain it. The quality of these are phenominal, they stay on so well and for so long. They are so extremely smooth and gorgeous on. I find the formula to be less streaky than MAC lipsticks! I will buy even more! They are phenominal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautiful72 on 7/26/2011 1:49:00 PM more reviews by beautiful72

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this lipstick once I put this on my lips were a peachy pink color(my natural lip color is a nude pink color) For me it lasted a hour without drinking or eating.This is why I love Revlon lipsticks because their colors are beautiful! I look forward to buying more from this collection. I can't recommend this lipstick enough. Diffidently something to be in your makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmartCookie1035 on 7/21/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by SmartCookie1035

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a little on the fence with this lipstick. On one hand, the color is just gorgeous and the lipstick is creamy and feels wonderful on the lips. However, I feel it is more reflective than it is pigmented. It's just not opaque enough for me, but I guess that's just a matter of personal preference. For the low-to-average price, I don't feel I wasted my money, but I just wish that the peach color was a little more full and a little less shiny.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna0banana on 6/25/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by anna0banana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful lipstick!! This colour is simply perfect for spring and summer and would look great on pretty much any skin tone! Despite it looking quite orange it is very wearable. The pigmentation is super nice and it is really moisturizing. Having said that, this will have to be reapplied a few times throughout the day, but I don't mind because I would rather reapply a lip product than end up with dry, scaly lips. A must have for me this spring and summer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products