L'Oreal • Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(101 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Stargazer21 on 5/7/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Stargazer21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a lot of redness on my face, specifically on my nose, cheeks and forehead, and I also have some red acne scars. I really thought this was gonna be my miracle find so that I can cut back on the amount of makeup I have to use. Far from it. It left a shimmery, mint green layer on my face, and somehow still completely failed in covering up any redness anywhere. If I could rate it a zero I would. Taking it back today to get my $15 back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ifyoufeelalive on 4/24/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by ifyoufeelalive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this primer in hopes of it correcting my horrible rosey-red cheeks, and prevent my makeup from looking cakey, and all it did was worsen it! It did cover up my redness decently, but it left my dry t-zone looking soo cakey and flakey and gross even after moisturizing! Also, i feel like the green cast it left was almost impossible to cover up even after building my foundation on top of it, thus making everything cakey-er! The consistency is also extremely runny and watery, and just over-all i absolutely hated it! I tried pawning it off on my mom but she wouldn't even take it lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrangeandWhiteTigerLilly on 3/9/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by OrangeandWhiteTigerLilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I saw this on Makeup Alley and I decided to try it. This stuff does NOT spread well and it will look like a green mask if you do not apply it right. I would suggest using a quarter size at the most. I have some reddness in my checks so I took a dime sized amount and patted it on my cheeks and then put my foundation over it. Overall I was happy with this product but I am not sure if I will rebuy it because it does not spread well and I like to try new products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeffys1Mom on 3/9/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Jeffys1Mom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product on a whim, and I really like it. I have found that it does reduce the redness of my skin, while helping to keep my foundation on longer, and in addition, keeping my skin hydrated. You have to know how to use a product correctly... I only use half a pump for my whole face, or it does look green. It's very spreadable, so a full pump would be too much. Personally, I don't wear it alone without putting on foundation after. I find it makes me look too colorless without foundation. I have added this to my daily make-up regimen and will continue to use it. It doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily (though I don't have a problem with oil). I would recommend this to other people who have problems with redness and dry skin. I hope you like it as much as I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarmwhite on 1/24/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by sarmwhite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is awesome! i can put it under my foundation and lightly dot over pimples before putting on my concealer, it gives my skin a nice even covered look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kitty010 on 1/23/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Kitty010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Don't neutralize redness, makes you look green, show all your dry patches, glittery, don't stay on..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 12/22/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

initially I really hated this product, but I kept it around for a while and circled back to it. I would not recommend using it all over the face as it will make you look like the Wicked Witch of the West. I use it sparingly around my nose and lightly on my cheeks since that's where most of my redness is.

I also use this over a primer and it works OK in covering up my redness. Does not completely make it go away but it is a noticeable lessening of redness. Don't really care for the shimmer in this and it is completely unnecessary as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alyssa817 on 11/10/2011 2:01:00 AM more reviews by alyssa817

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved everything about this primer ! I have acne so of course I have redness , but when I would put this on , my redness was COMPLETLY GONE .I would actually wear this product alone whenever I didnt feel like wearing make-up & jus wanted to even out my skin color .
ONLY problems were
-it made my face super oily & breakout in the long run .

I stopped using it & I wouldnt buy it again only cause what it did to my face , i've been looking everywhere to find a primer that did such a perfect job as this one did & still havent found that one . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissad27 on 11/7/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by melissad27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have left over blochiness and acne marks on my face and even with a concealer and foundation, I could never cover it up. I just bought this today and it seems to work awesome! Not perfect coverage (some darker spots are kind of visible but faded) but a huge difference. No green veil over my skin either. This is definitely part of my make-up regiment from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smartspork on 9/24/2011 4:28:00 PM more reviews by smartspork

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

okay so people you have to put foundation on top..you don't wear alone!!!!
compared to sephora and makeup forever. it is hands down so much better!! i have broken capilliaires and and ruddy complex and it works perfect!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products