Garnier • Anti-Dark-Circle Eye Roller • Concealers

rated 4.0(580 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Flossie2 on 12/23/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Flossie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a wonderful concealer. I've been using it for over a year and it has become my go-to concealer. I have pretty serious dark circles, not just under my eyes but on the eyelids as well. Technique is everything when using this product. I roll it on using plenty both on my under eye bags and the lids. I leave it untouched for 3-5 minutes so that the caffein in it has a chance to shrink those old capillaries up. The concealer is just about absorbed into the skin during that time. I then gently pat it a bit.. Presto! Dark circles gone. The roller works extremely well in dispensing; use as little or as much as you want. The applicator seems to hold quite a bit. I only have to buy a new one every couple of months and I use it just about every day. My only tiny reservation is the limited color choice. I use the light one but it's a bit too beige for me. But I run a bit of my foundation over it with a sponge and that pretty well does the trick. If you haven't tried this concealer run right now and buy it!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niftypineapple914 on 12/15/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by niftypineapple914

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Brilliant, absolute stellar substitute and improvement upon the Chanel and YSL eye concealer pens I had used before. It covers my rather scary dark circles with swift ease- I press my pinky onto the rollerball, then press my other pinky against that so both are coated with the right, minimal amount of liquid, and slowly swoosh each pinky simultaneously around my inner eye and down below. Finally, a quick light pat sinks it and blends it. Also a great base for the eyelid and brow bone area. Great consistency and staying power.

Update: I now use Collection Lasting perfection concealer and it blows the garnier out of the water, and its much cheaper with easier application; thicker, more pigment, doefoot applicator and easier to blend. I recommend this as an alternative to anyone wanting a lower end, high quality concealer. I'm sure it could be bought of amazon if its not available in your drugstore, I'm based in Ireland.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellypi07 on 12/10/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by kellypi07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this awhile ago kind of for the heck of it. I don't really have dark circles (just a tiiiiny bit dark but nothing horrid), but I do have a little darkness in the inner corner of my eyes. I didn't have any huge expectations for it, but it actually works pretty well! It gets ride of any darkness I have and totally makes me look more awake. I love the roller ball application, unique and practical. Plus, it's cold so it kinda helps me wake up that way. Sometimes the product gets stuck or something because it doesn't always roll out, but I found if you shake it a little bit it tends to come out, not anything to complain over though. I also like that it doesn't cake up and goes on smooth.

I'm not sure how this would work with very dark circles, but it totally handles slight darkness. I definitely suggest trying it out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lj806 on 12/10/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Lj806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, its a great pick me up for my eyes during the day, goes on this and doesnt cake or settle in fine lines. Its clean and quick with the roller. Its a bit more pricey than i expected, but i like it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiemarieee on 12/8/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by katiemarieee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This works super well in the morning after I just wake up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 12/4/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is probably my current HG under eye concealer! I love how easy it is to apply it and blend out. It feels super light weight and NOT heavy at all ... with that being said, it does not sink into any fine lines. This also took me SOOO long to finish. Probably over a year! And I use it religiously every day. It does not provide a crazy amount of coverage however, I don't have super terrible dark circles. However, if I need that extra coverage for any reason, this also serves as a good base for another concealer without making it feel heavy or cakey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexiemexie on 11/25/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Lexiemexie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite a good under eye roll on and does lighten the dark circles under my eyes by about 80%.
At first, i didn't like it as it didn't lighten my dark circles very much, but i figured out that you should leave on the concealer for a few minutes before dabbing it in.
Even thought it's an under eye concealer, it works well on blemishes too, believe it or not!
I will definitely repurchase in the future.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marbief on 11/24/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by marbief

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like this in the medium shade. Covers my dark circles better than Laura Mercier and isn't cakey like that is, so it doesn't get into lines in a weird way. Also easier because there's only one substance, whereas with many of these things you put on one substance, then another, and then I still find it look unnatural and have to put on a little foundation as well. The one negative is that the roller is just too BIG. I can't direct it to just the darkest areas. And of course you still have to use your finger to kind of blot it in to the right spots and wipe it off your upper cheek. But all around I like it better than more expensive options.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/4/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great light absorbent texture that really brightens my mild - medium undereye darkness. I am a light tan Asian gal NC30/C4 with circle darkness. Not the worst, but definitely there. The shades were Sheer Tint and Med - Deep and I bought Sheer Tint. Peachy-pigmented that brightens, without any greyness, and its watery texture absorbs to a satin smooth finish. Not tacky, not crepey, just skin-like. My circles are about 75% covered with this product, my preference. Sometimes with NO darkness it can look unnatural IMO. I create an upside down triangle under my eyes to the top of cheekbones and pat with a beautyblender. Kardashian highlight hello :) !! Adds a subtle brightness to the innerface. Its light texture means you can't overdo-it and the wateriness means it absorbs quickly and looks natural-textured, not cakey at all. $$$ for DS but I am glad I tried and would rebuy. It's really unique!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hanabi318 on 10/24/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first really liked this product to brighten and conceal under my eyes. It blended very easily, with my ring finger or pointed foundation brush. I needed a decent eye cream underneath. You get a lot of product, but I couldn't tell when it's running low because when I thought it's almost finished, I shook it up a little and there was more product. Unfortunately I decided to stop using this product because there's too much alcohol for my under eyes, I noticed that the alcohol evaporation or something made my eyes water.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Concealers products