Revlon 705 Gray Suede

4.3

80 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/14/2012 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this for New Years Eve this yr- needed a nice nude. Its the perfect neutral color- love love love!! I use a ridge filler base coat before then polish. I finish with a clear top coat and spray with Pam (yes Pam cooking oil- prevents smudges and helps drying).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/14/2012 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg! I love this color! This is the perfect nude for me in the winter. Although the application appears streaky, it dries to an opaque finish. This seems to be the only nude I reach for. Love it! It looks great on long and short nails.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The application, drying time, and smell factor (which I'm very sensitive to, especially that lingering n/p smell even after it's dry in some other brands (*cough Maybelline and L'Oreal cough*) are all fantastic. I love Revlon n/p and it's my favourite by far. I also love that you can find it on sale for < $5 Cdn on a regular basis. This color is interesting and edgy. The name for it is misleading - it's not gray! I think the best descriptor would be PINKY TAUPE. There is a slight shimmer but almost imperceptible. Makes a nice nude mannequin nail but beware: on this PPP, one coat produced a "dirty" nail look yet with a second coat, it became opaque and bee-u-tee-ful! *edit July 2012: this doesn't look as good on me now that I have a tan in the summertime - it's too cool or something now. Still looks OK but I'll put it away until winter when I'm back to my sickly pale self LOL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2012 2:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite color! So chic and modern, a must have if you have any sort of statement ring that should get attention because it will not compete or distract.
Fabulous neutral with just the slightest hint of pink/beige/gray with a subtle shimmer. One coat is a bit sheer, but do-able, 2 coats give you the true color. LOVE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2011 1:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely an odd color, not exactly nude, but kind of nude, an edgier nude than, say, pantyhose flesh-colored nude. It IS sort of gray, also lavender, putty.....reminds me of that Mac lipstick Angelina Jolie used wear back in the '90s, it was this greenish-sort of un-dead nude (not that there is any green in this polish).

On my fair-medium cool toned skin, it brings out the red/pink tones of my skin. I like it, it is not necessarily THE most flattering on my skin tone, but it has that weird-o/arty subtle quality that I like.

It does apply streaky, need two coats to blend it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2011 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was skeptical at first because of the shimmers in this polish but when i applied it it turned out to be a very pretty nude color with minimum shimmers. the only downside to this is that it turns out streaky so you need to apply it several times hence it becomes thick and takes forever to dry.


on 9/18/2011 5:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The color of this polish is goregous, but when I applied it the othe day after it dried, there were tons of bubbles. I'm not sure if it's the formula, but I think it is because I don't have that problem with OPI or Essie.


on 7/31/2011 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

A Nude color with a slightest tinge of coralpink in it! It has minimal glitters in it and comes up to a frosty finish. I think this color is suitable for all year round! I would usually paint this color if I have no clue on what color to paint on my nails. One thing is that the brush is pretty thin - a common factor in all revlon's nail polishes. Not exactly an issue, but would definitely get a better/faster finish if the brush was cooperative! Wouldn't repurchase because it's definitely gonna last a good long time, but if it dries up or something, i will defo get the same color again!


on 7/27/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very nice pale mushroom color... perfect for those who love mushroom-y shades, but want something a little more summer appropriate. I have very pale, sort of neutral skin (closer to cool than warm), and was afraid this wouldn't work, but after applying two coats, I find it really nice. Definitely work/daytime appropriate. If you've used Revlon nail polishes before, you know most of the shades apply very nicely, and this is no exception: very little streaking during application, completely gone by two coats. Great for those who don't have a steady hand or just aren't perfect at applying polish. Definitely recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2011 11:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite polish. If you took all other polishes away I don't think I'd even care. It's perfect. Greige, a bit of shimmer, dress her up or down, she's ready for anything. 2 coats and it's opaque, dries quickly and looks great (even better with a topcoat). I've stockpiled this baby!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews
Back to Top