Revlon • Gray Suede #705 • Polishes

rated 4.3(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pattyinop on 1/2/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by pattyinop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite color! So chic and modern, a must have if you have any sort of statement ring that should get attention because it will not compete or distract.
Fabulous neutral with just the slightest hint of pink/beige/gray with a subtle shimmer. One coat is a bit sheer, but do-able, 2 coats give you the true color. LOVE

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christialle on 11/9/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by christialle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely an odd color, not exactly nude, but kind of nude, an edgier nude than, say, pantyhose flesh-colored nude. It IS sort of gray, also lavender, putty.....reminds me of that Mac lipstick Angelina Jolie used wear back in the '90s, it was this greenish-sort of un-dead nude (not that there is any green in this polish).

On my fair-medium cool toned skin, it brings out the red/pink tones of my skin. I like it, it is not necessarily THE most flattering on my skin tone, but it has that weird-o/arty subtle quality that I like.

It does apply streaky, need two coats to blend it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theorginal on 10/21/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by theorginal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was skeptical at first because of the shimmers in this polish but when i applied it it turned out to be a very pretty nude color with minimum shimmers. the only downside to this is that it turns out streaky so you need to apply it several times hence it becomes thick and takes forever to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magetha on 9/18/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by magetha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The color of this polish is goregous, but when I applied it the othe day after it dried, there were tons of bubbles. I'm not sure if it's the formula, but I think it is because I don't have that problem with OPI or Essie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynowens on 7/31/2011 11:19:00 AM more reviews by lynowens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

A Nude color with a slightest tinge of coralpink in it! It has minimal glitters in it and comes up to a frosty finish. I think this color is suitable for all year round! I would usually paint this color if I have no clue on what color to paint on my nails. One thing is that the brush is pretty thin - a common factor in all revlon's nail polishes. Not exactly an issue, but would definitely get a better/faster finish if the brush was cooperative! Wouldn't repurchase because it's definitely gonna last a good long time, but if it dries up or something, i will defo get the same color again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snooties on 7/27/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Snooties

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice pale mushroom color... perfect for those who love mushroom-y shades, but want something a little more summer appropriate. I have very pale, sort of neutral skin (closer to cool than warm), and was afraid this wouldn't work, but after applying two coats, I find it really nice. Definitely work/daytime appropriate. If you've used Revlon nail polishes before, you know most of the shades apply very nicely, and this is no exception: very little streaking during application, completely gone by two coats. Great for those who don't have a steady hand or just aren't perfect at applying polish. Definitely recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkhoney on 6/1/2011 11:30:00 PM more reviews by darkhoney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite polish. If you took all other polishes away I don't think I'd even care. It's perfect. Greige, a bit of shimmer, dress her up or down, she's ready for anything. 2 coats and it's opaque, dries quickly and looks great (even better with a topcoat). I've stockpiled this baby!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinitycharm on 5/2/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by trinitycharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this slightly grey-toned putty color (I guess many of you call it "greige"?). It's the perfect neutral shade for my tan (olive-yellow) Asian skin. I've received many compliments on it (WHILE scoping out the OPI nail polishes too). It's got a slight shimmer (which I didn't even notice until I admired my nails up close in the sunlight). The shimmer isn't glittery at all, but very subtle and classy. The only problem I had with it was that the formula (in MY bottle atleast) was really runny. I had to put on at least 3 coats to get a good opacity. Plus, it took a while for it to dry. For some reason, when I put on my quick-dry top coat, it bubbles slightly. However, if I wait an hour to put it on, it turns out fine. Lastly, since I do the dishes MANY times throughout the day, I have to touch it up every other day because of the chipping. Oh well... I love the color on me, so I don't mind. What I DO mind though, is that I can't find this nail polish in my small-town store anymore!!! I hope it's still around!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susanner on 4/19/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have not read the reviews on this as I do not want what was said before to influence in any way what I say. I bought it on sale hoping to find another good "greige nude", although I've wasted a lot of money trying to find one. I got this home and thought....dang, another colour that's going to make my nails look like they are badly stained from wearing dark colours without a base coat (I never, ever wear anything without a BC for many reasons). Most nudes are too orange on my fair, cool skin. So I give a try.....one coat looks orange-y but it's not too bad and the application is very good.....very little streaking. It even seems to have a tiny, tiny bit of micro glitter. So I've invested some time into this manicure so I keep going. Second coat looks better and application is flawless. Then surprise, surprise, the colour gets cooler as it dries down...similar to wall paint.....as the colour cures, it changes....it actually needs quite some time to fully develop. This turns into a lovely nude blend that I cannot adequately describe....I would venture out to say that it has a slight bit of mauve to it but it's definitely nude for my colouring. I'm going to buy a back up & that says something. I can't believe that I found two good nudes in the last month (the other one is Essie Topless & Barefoot which is a lovely lighter nude). Who knew I would ever love nudes. Nice job Revlon!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sormag on 4/15/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i needed a light colour for work and got this one after reading the review...unfortunately I didn't really like the formula very mcuh. it's a little too thick
the colour is really pretty tho
i guess i'm spoiled from using OPI, china glaze?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products